We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like a palace, with princes and princesses to serve you” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Leela Palace Bangalore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Leela Palace Bangalore to your Saves list
The Leela Palace Bangalore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #23, Kodihalli | Old Airport Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560008, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More Save More
Sydney
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Just like a palace, with princes and princesses to serve you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I really enjoyed my time at the Leela Palace. From the friendly greeting at the front door (at around 10 PM) by the beautiful young ladies, to the excellent service throughout this hotel. And very good value for money at my corporate rate.

The restaurants are all excellent, the breakfasts are a wonderful start to the day, and the service was just as good in the restaurants.
The bed was very comfortable, I had a huge bathroom, and good speed on Internet (Skype was excellent).

All in all it was very difficult to find a fault. Congratulations to the management of the Leela for their excellence. My only complaint was that the girls at the front door refused to marry me!! :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, rooms, our staff and services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    800
    253
    45
    22
    25
See reviews for
115
117
107
746
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carinola, Italia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Leela Palace in Bangalore is one of the most beautiful hotel I've ever booked in my entire life. The environment is very clean, hospitable and plushy. The staff is really gracious and professional. Rooms are wide and well organized. The 3 hotel restaurants ensure guests to find their better choice everyday. They'll see me again if I'll ever come back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, staff and our restaurants are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banglore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

very big very nice hotel
awensome experience
nice interiors .
but prices are very high .
overall it was a happy stay there .

will recommend this hotel to all trip advisors users.......
........





.....








....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

They are exceptionally friendly ,efficient,and have great attention to detail.Lovely appointed rooms,excellent cuisine. Just an absolute pleasure to stayhere. .I highly recommend this hotel in the busy ,bustling Bangalore

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding our hotel and staff are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The Leela Palace is a beautiful resort and a welcome oasis in the middle of a busy and vibrant city. One is immediately impressed with the hotel arriving to the beautiful porte-cochere with the hotels selections of BMWs fully on display. The lobby is and adjoining Library bar are as equally impressive and have a lovely colonial feel to them.

My room had a great view of the pool and seemed to have been relatively recently renovated with a nice wood floor. A colleague of mine was in a very similar room however it had an older carpet floor that dramatically effected the overall impression of the room. Not only was it not very attractive it gave off distinct moldy smell. If you have a choice, definitely opt for one of the newly renovated rooms.

The gym and spa area were very nice. The gym had everything you could ever want in a hotel gym and then some. The pool area was very nice and relaxing.

We dined at most of the restaurants at the hotel and we were not disappointed. Our favorite was the buffet breakfast in the Citrus restaurant and the dinner at the Indian Restaurant. Everything was wonderful and no one in our party suffered any intestinal distress.

We were fortunate to have access to the executive lounge on the 5th floor and frequented it for happy hour. The snacks were delicious and the beers were cold. Ravi provided us with great tips for things to do in the city and restaurants and bars to visit and is a friendly and excellent source for local information. Ravi is just one example of the exceptional service that one receives throughout the entire property.

All in all it was a phenomenal stay!

Room Tip: Higher floors will help avoid some of the street noise. A room with a view of the pool is much pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, gym and spa, our restaurants Citrus and Jamavar, as well as our Royal Club Lounge are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

However, it is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the feedback on our carpet floor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the same.

I will convey your encouraging feedback for Ravi to my team.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed for two nights at this amazing Palace and this place in bangalore is second to none .... Its truly is a palace and definitely is lives up to its name .... U enter into a long driveway which makes you feel like a a royalty entering a palace .... Doorman with welcomes you and staff welcomes u at the porch and then you are welcomed in the hotel with a traditional welcome .... Rooms are spacious and opulent and gives u a feel of a palace with a balcony looking at the pool..... This hotel is spread in 9 acres and is surrounded by gardens ....Each Restaurants have an outside sitting which adds value to them .... Breakfast is lavish and its most recommended ..... To some it up i would say if you were build a royal palace in todays world it would be like The Leela palace ..... Cant wait to be back !!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

I will convey your warm feedback to my team.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mouans Sartoux
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

as soon as you arrive at the airport you are welcome by a very nice and professional staff and this is,also the case at the Palace where Uthika welcome me in a very pleasant and efficient manner after my long trip and was attended during my short stay at Leela Palace
The room was very nice with a large bed, a large bathroom and a nice terrace
Food in Citrus bar is also excellent
unfortunately I missed time to enjoy pool and spa which look also perfect

Room Tip: park or pool view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, rooms, and food at our all-day dining restaurant Citrus are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Leela Palace Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bangalore

Address: #23, Kodihalli | Old Airport Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Leela Palace Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leela Palace Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.