We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Hotel to be a guest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Leela Palace Bangalore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Leela Palace Bangalore to your Saves list
The Leela Palace Bangalore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Airport Road | #23, Kodihalli, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560 008, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More Save More
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great Hotel to be a guest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

we spent our wedding anniversary at the leela palace this July 2014,and as always the hotel and its team of dedicated staff make the stay more comfortable and memorable .the facilities offered may it be the restaurants ,bar,in room dining,house keeping ,concierge,etc are all above par and the team headed by Mr.Kunal Chauhan seem to be a very happy team ,ever willing to assist the guests.
the lawns are well manicured and there is greenery all around .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    254
    46
    22
    25
See reviews for
117
119
107
757
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I enjoyed spending a night and a half at The Leela Palace at the recommendation of my customer. This is truly a grand hotel on beautiful grounds with very helpful and hospitable staff and modern conveniences.

Off the hustle and bustle of Bengaluru, The Leela Palace is located off the busy roads and a private little oasis in Bengaluru. Upon arrival, the staff immediately greeted me and guided me through check-in and to the room.

The lobby is large and elegant. The rooms all modern and comfortable. The facility has grounds to walk around, a large assortment of restaurants and staff to help along the way.

WiFi performance was adequate for VoIP calls and access to business emails.

This is a top quality Hotel and you pay a premium for staying at the facility, so I do expect to receive the level of service that is paid for. My only issue at The Leela Palace was at the end upon check-out and car service back to Bengaluru Airport. We had a 5-series BMW paid for drive back to the airport, but at our appointed time, the car wasn't available and was offered a Toyota instead. At that point of transition from a BMW to Toyota, no offer was made for adjustment of fee for transport. I will reach out to hotel to request for an adjustment, but have not yet done that, but you are paying for top notch service and though issues do appear all the time, I would anticipate a more proactive response to these exceptions.

But again I wouldn't let that hiccup affect my view of the facility, the overall helpful staff, choices of cuisine and simply the quietness of being away from the noise and crowds just outside the gate would bring me back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get rooms on top floor to oversee the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore. However, it is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the problems you faced about ourtransport facility. Please accept our sincere apologies and we will make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kronberg im Taunus, Germany
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is a class of its own in Bangalore. It offers great if not pompous style starting with the grand entrance. Rooms are decorated very tastefully. It's also nice to just come and hang out at the swimming pool. The Indian restaurant in the Leela offered some of the best Indian food I've ever had.
It's good either as a business hotel or also for a couple for a romantic time out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, swimming pool and our Indian restaurant Jamavar are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I visited the Leela hotel on one of the days that I was traveling in Bangalore. The entrance is grand and beautiful, one of the few in the city. The staff was welcoming and warm, and we were given a quick tour of the grounds. We then proceeded to have lunch at Jamaavar, their north indian restaurant, al fresco. The view from the table was lovely, the food was flavorful and authentic (including the rare gucci which was on the menu), and after a lovely coffee we left the hotel. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the staff and or restaurant Jamavar are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed here for a month-long business trip and found my stay to be quite comfortable. It is well located if you work for any companies located at RMZ Infinity on Old Madras Road such as Google, Thomson Reuters, EY etc as my daily commute lasted no more than 20 minutes each way during peak hours.
Good points:
-beautiful property and gardens, large & tastefully furnished bedrooms (sizeable pillow menu), comfortable beds, awesome large swimming pool with many sun loungers (pool is much larger than at the Oberoi Bangalore or Taj West End)
-great buffet breakfast with variety of Western, Asian & Indian dishes as well as made to order items such as fresh masala dosa, eggs Benedict etc
-citrus restaurant had a wide selection of foods and was a good place for all-round dining in terms of options and price
-I arranged a private tour of the city (4 hours) and had a very polite and knowledgeable guide/driver named Bagophal- being chauffeured in one of the hotel's new BMW 5 series was pretty stress-free and enjoyable

Downsides:
-Due to the beautiful (impressively palatial) property it seemed as if there was a wedding happening every night. Indian wedding processions involve lots of drums- being on the highest floor (6th) and turning on aircon & TV at high volume could not drown the noise so beware if you need to work in the evenings.
-generally I found the whole hotel to be extremely noisy- walk in during the evening there would be two men playing classical Indian instruments; the lifts always had music at too high volume regardless of hour; even by the pool area, the peacefulness was drowned out by the live music playing for the jazz brunch at citrus restaurant. The constant noise was my main reason for finding that it was not a very relaxing hotel.
-aside from the private tour I mentioned earlier, I was extremely unimpressed with the transport services when I requested a car on a rainy day for a 4km (15 minute) They quoted me 2000rupees (extortionate considering the 4hr tour cost 5800rupees). It was raining and I was in a hurry so I took it, but found out when I checked out that the cost was actually 2,200 rupees. Not acceptable!
-too many idle staff standing around staring at you (as a solo female traveler I found this uncomfortable)
-room service food- was excited by the prospect by "linguine with crab, rocket & white wine" but utterly dismayed when my dish of "under or overcooked tagliatelle smothered in cream" appeared. At least the portion was sizeable and there was quite a lot of crab.
-Zen restaurant: good looking sashimi menu but had almost none of the options available

I think I would stay here again as the room was very comfortable (& generally the only place I could find some quiet in a hectic city) but would probably eat out at other restaurants in Bangalore instead of hanging out at the hotel AND use other taxi services eg India's taxi apps rather than hotel transport,

Room Tip: The 6th floor is probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is very beautiful and palatial, designed after the Maharajah Palace in Mysore. It is a wonderful royal Indian experience to stay here. The rooms are wonderful and just as nice as the rest of the hotel and many excellent restaurants and the Library Bar.

The pool area is very nice and a great place to hang out all day. They have live jazz buffet at Citrus on Sundays, which you can also enjoy from the poolside.

Excellent workout facilities with plenty of cardio machines and weight training equipment, and an excellent dry and wet sauna, and huge cool jacuzzi.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I think they are all very good facing the inner gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and our various services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed at the Leela during a business/ pleasure trip to Bangalore. It was a great juxtaposition from the hustle and bustle of the city which was perfect after long days of work and tourist activities. We tried a couple of the restaurants, went shopping in the attached mall and swam in the pool. The hotel staff was helpful as well as professional and the rooms were impeccable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, our restaurants and staff are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Leela Palace Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bangalore

Address: Old Airport Road | #23, Kodihalli, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560 008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#7 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Leela Palace Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leela Palace Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.