We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish Maharaj Experience in Bangalore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Leela Palace Bangalore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Leela Palace Bangalore to your Saves list
The Leela Palace Bangalore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Airport Road | #23, Kodihalli, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560 008, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More Save More
Kronberg im Taunus, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stylish Maharaj Experience in Bangalore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is a class of its own in Bangalore. It offers great if not pompous style starting with the grand entrance. Rooms are decorated very tastefully. It's also nice to just come and hang out at the swimming pool. The Indian restaurant in the Leela offered some of the best Indian food I've ever had.
It's good either as a business hotel or also for a couple for a romantic time out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, swimming pool and our Indian restaurant Jamavar are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    279
    48
    23
    26
See reviews for
129
129
110
812
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I visited the Leela hotel on one of the days that I was traveling in Bangalore. The entrance is grand and beautiful, one of the few in the city. The staff was welcoming and warm, and we were given a quick tour of the grounds. We then proceeded to have lunch at Jamaavar, their north indian restaurant, al fresco. The view from the table was lovely, the food was flavorful and authentic (including the rare gucci which was on the menu), and after a lovely coffee we left the hotel. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the staff and or restaurant Jamavar are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stayed here for a month-long business trip and found my stay to be quite comfortable. It is well located if you work for any companies located at RMZ Infinity on Old Madras Road such as Google, Thomson Reuters, EY etc as my daily commute lasted no more than 20 minutes each way during peak hours.
Good points:
-beautiful property and gardens, large & tastefully furnished bedrooms (sizeable pillow menu), comfortable beds, awesome large swimming pool with many sun loungers (pool is much larger than at the Oberoi Bangalore or Taj West End)
-great buffet breakfast with variety of Western, Asian & Indian dishes as well as made to order items such as fresh masala dosa, eggs Benedict etc
-citrus restaurant had a wide selection of foods and was a good place for all-round dining in terms of options and price
-I arranged a private tour of the city (4 hours) and had a very polite and knowledgeable guide/driver named Bagophal- being chauffeured in one of the hotel's new BMW 5 series was pretty stress-free and enjoyable

Downsides:
-Due to the beautiful (impressively palatial) property it seemed as if there was a wedding happening every night. Indian wedding processions involve lots of drums- being on the highest floor (6th) and turning on aircon & TV at high volume could not drown the noise so beware if you need to work in the evenings.
-generally I found the whole hotel to be extremely noisy- walk in during the evening there would be two men playing classical Indian instruments; the lifts always had music at too high volume regardless of hour; even by the pool area, the peacefulness was drowned out by the live music playing for the jazz brunch at citrus restaurant. The constant noise was my main reason for finding that it was not a very relaxing hotel.
-aside from the private tour I mentioned earlier, I was extremely unimpressed with the transport services when I requested a car on a rainy day for a 4km (15 minute) They quoted me 2000rupees (extortionate considering the 4hr tour cost 5800rupees). It was raining and I was in a hurry so I took it, but found out when I checked out that the cost was actually 2,200 rupees. Not acceptable!
-too many idle staff standing around staring at you (as a solo female traveler I found this uncomfortable)
-room service food- was excited by the prospect by "linguine with crab, rocket & white wine" but utterly dismayed when my dish of "under or overcooked tagliatelle smothered in cream" appeared. At least the portion was sizeable and there was quite a lot of crab.
-Zen restaurant: good looking sashimi menu but had almost none of the options available

I think I would stay here again as the room was very comfortable (& generally the only place I could find some quiet in a hectic city) but would probably eat out at other restaurants in Bangalore instead of hanging out at the hotel AND use other taxi services eg India's taxi apps rather than hotel transport,

Room Tip: The 6th floor is probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel is very beautiful and palatial, designed after the Maharajah Palace in Mysore. It is a wonderful royal Indian experience to stay here. The rooms are wonderful and just as nice as the rest of the hotel and many excellent restaurants and the Library Bar.

The pool area is very nice and a great place to hang out all day. They have live jazz buffet at Citrus on Sundays, which you can also enjoy from the poolside.

Excellent workout facilities with plenty of cardio machines and weight training equipment, and an excellent dry and wet sauna, and huge cool jacuzzi.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I think they are all very good facing the inner gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and our various services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed at the Leela during a business/ pleasure trip to Bangalore. It was a great juxtaposition from the hustle and bustle of the city which was perfect after long days of work and tourist activities. We tried a couple of the restaurants, went shopping in the attached mall and swam in the pool. The hotel staff was helpful as well as professional and the rooms were impeccable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

As others have said it really is a Palace and offers an Oasis in the middle of a typically chaotic Indian City. The fabric of the place is exceptional and the service is great in all respects. The gardens are amazing and the pool area is way beyond anything you might expect in a City Centre Hotel. Food is very expensive by local standards but compares favourably to what you might expect to pay in Europe - the quality however is exceptional. If you choose to stay here it's difficult to see yow you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, food and our services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

nice and grand...great rooms lavish expanse sooper toilets...and lavish and tasty food. probably little dislocated due to the inauguration of the new airport...and the distance from the elevators to some rooms are really back breaking...they should really install more elevators or walk a ways...however all in all....great experience and a grand welcome

Room Tip: any room near the elevators otherwise a real hike every time you want to go down or up to the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, rooms and food are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests. We have noted your valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bangalore
The Oberoi, Bangalore
#1 of 587 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
5.0 of 5 stars 1,054 reviews
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#10 of 587 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 990 reviews
The Taj West End
#3 of 587 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#101 of 587 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore
#13 of 587 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#2 of 587 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bangalore

Address: Old Airport Road | #23, Kodihalli, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560 008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#7 Family Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#7 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Leela Palace Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leela Palace Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.