We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name sums it up” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Leela Palace Bangalore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bookmark
You added The Leela Palace Bangalore to your Saves list
The Leela Palace Bangalore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #23, Kodihalli | Old Airport Road, Bangalore 560008, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More Save More
Ranked #16 of 557 Hotels in Bangalore
England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The name sums it up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

As others have said it really is a Palace and offers an Oasis in the middle of a typically chaotic Indian City. The fabric of the place is exceptional and the service is great in all respects. The gardens are amazing and the pool area is way beyond anything you might expect in a City Centre Hotel. Food is very expensive by local standards but compares favourably to what you might expect to pay in Europe - the quality however is exceptional. If you choose to stay here it's difficult to see yow you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, food and our services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    691
    225
    37
    21
    24
See reviews for
92
101
103
659
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

nice and grand...great rooms lavish expanse sooper toilets...and lavish and tasty food. probably little dislocated due to the inauguration of the new airport...and the distance from the elevators to some rooms are really back breaking...they should really install more elevators or walk a ways...however all in all....great experience and a grand welcome

Room Tip: any room near the elevators otherwise a real hike every time you want to go down or up to the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, rooms and food are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests. We have noted your valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The Leela Palace is designed like a Palace. A modern Palace. The pillars at the entrence are like the Mysore Palace. It over all has a Grand feel. It resembles the Sun City ( south africa) style building in parts.The rooms have a balcony overlooking the Garden (forest like) . The bath rooms are extra spacious and well done.

Its luxury all the way.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your encouraging comments regarding the hotel are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed at the Leela Palace and it was absolutely heavenly and i couldn't ask for better! On the last day of my two week stay, I felt like crying when i came out of the lobby area and saw the entire team standing in the porch for bidding us good bye. Never have I felt that overwhelmed with emotions while leaving a hotel. The staff (difficult to write individual name) provided the BEST customer service I have ever received anywhere in the world. It's a level of customer service that is absolutely exceptional in which they don't only put customer's needs before them, it seems that they actually do care about their customers.

Walking into the Leela Palace made me feel royal. All services were absolutely top-notch and the rooms itself were gorgeous.

Really amazing and superb

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your encouraging words of appreciation.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding our staff and customer service are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests. I will surely convey your feedback to my team.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Super,superb
Amazing property
Excellent hospitality, what food just exotic, service...class apart
The team possibly the best
How to express very difficult
As we were overwhelmed with everything what leela bangalore did during our stay
Most memorable experience and really made my dream come true
I pray to Thakurji for all the members of the leela palace who stood by my side during My most memorable stay and the greatest event of my life

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, our food, service and hospitality are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Leela palace , bangalore gave us the most memorable experience of our life during the stay
The ambience , the hospitality , the food , everything possible all above excellence
Just superb and excellent in all respect
I and our entire family are deeply touched for the personal care taken by the entire team of the Leela palace
Saying thanks creates love and respect in our lives. I thank all for caring,providing best services and also sharing in our joy and happiness at the blessed union of the couple
The Leela palace had made it possible
Cheers

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your encouraging words of appreciation.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, food and services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We recently hosted a wedding at the Leela Palace Bangalore and it was a wonderful experience - fabulous weather in Bangalore, beautiful property, plush rooms, very easy and comfortable check-in , superb food - overriding this all was the great hospitality and the personal touch extended by each and every member of the Leela Family.....kudos to the team for an excellent job! we couldn't have asked for anything better - A hotel that felt like home!!! Heartfelt thanks to all of the members at the Leela that helped make this possible!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a successful event at The Leela Bangalore.

Your encouraging comments regarding the hotel and our hospitality are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to make your special occasion a grand success and an event remembered by all.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Leela Palace Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bangalore

Address: #23, Kodihalli | Old Airport Road, Bangalore 560008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bangalore
#9 Spa Hotel in Bangalore
#10 Business Hotel in Bangalore
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bangalore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Leela Palace Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leela Palace Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.