We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated Opulance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Leela Palace Bangalore

Save Saved
You added The Leela Palace Bangalore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bangalore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   #23, Kodihalli | Old Airport Road, Bangalore 560008, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More Save More
Ranked #11 of 552 hotels in Bangalore
Bangalore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Understated Opulance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The drive in gives you the first impression that you are entering a special place...a palace in fact.
The spacious open lobby with comfortable sofas to sink into, while you enjoy the serene greenery and beautiful colour of the flowers in the garden. This is only the introduction. Walking into the grand lobby, is an experience in itself. Grand but not over bearing.
The rooms are medium sized, but well appointed and comfortable. All that you need is there, but should you require any thing else, it is only a phone call away. A small balcony beckons you to sit in the fresh air and from my room , the only view was of the curved tops of the huge rain trees, which was soothing enough.
Did not use all the facilities available, though one has a wide choice. The reason of this stay, as has been in the past is to have a quiet, relaxing time and that is what we totally achieved.
We visited our favourite restaurant, the Citrus, which is a rather special all day dining+ coffee shop. It is quite unlike any other that I have come across in my global travels. Seems prepared for everything at all times!
A lot a people visit this hotel on business. I do not know how much they get to see or enjoy, but you you want to really savor the essence of the Leela Palace, Bangalore, just go and relax there!

Room Tip: Please ask for a room overlooking the gardens, not the parapet or the roof of the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and our restaurant Citrus are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    616
    210
    35
    18
    22
See reviews for
83
96
101
592
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with excellent service. Fantastic outside dining area and can recommend Zen which serves a great mix of Thai, Japanese, and Chinese food.

Rooms are clean and tidy but in the raj style and a little ornate for me, I think needs a refresh.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding our restaurant Zen and the rooms are highly appreciated. We have noted your valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Leela is a modern hotel that recreates a palace of the past. The hotel was truly outstanding, and as I walked around and saw the architecture every corner amazed me, at just how beautiful and how much detail was put into the building and grounds.
My room was also very nice and very comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable, and everything was top quality.
The gym was very nice, although it was in the basement, the equipment was top notch, they provided water, towels, and headphones for the TVs.
The breakfast buffet in particular was very good - the selection was amazing, the quality was great, the service was attentive, and the open kitchen was spotless.
What a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, rooms and our services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Visited the Leela on business for 2 nights, excellent service. Fabulous Indian restaurant in the grounds of the hotel, best curry I had on my trip. Room was very comfortable, quiet and peaceful stay, did not get disturbed at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding our Indian restaurant Jamavar and the rooms are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Arrived in the afternoon on a day with a very VIP staying at the hotel. 10 police cars was parked at the entrance and the security didn't seem phony (as in most other security checks).
Check in of 4 people in 4 rooms with reservations took over 30 minutes. We were asked to sit down and wait. Two managers came to chat, but it was not recognized that we were exhausted and not in the mood for a chat. When we got our keys, one room was upgraded and one passport had disappeared during check in. It took another 10 minutes for the staff to find the misplaced passport.
We all got complimentary wifi. And the staff kindly helped, when I couldn't get connected - I used the room number from our previous hotel as login.
My room was great and the bed was comfortable.
In the evening we went out for dinner. While waiting for our chauffeur we enjoyed the music in the lobby - a live trio playing classical music.
We had to check out early next morning, before breakfast. So I had a cup of coffee and a walk in the beauty full garden.
With such a short stay, I'm sure I didn't discover all the details of this hotel/palace. So I hope I'll be back another time.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The Leela Palace Bangalore, set among nine acres of ornate gardens and cascading waterfalls, offers the ultimate in five-star indulgence with palatial accommodations and world class dining.
The restaurants themselves are a feast for the eye before the serious business of selecting from a range of outstanding menus begins. Exotic, cosmopolitan or comforting.

If you're in Bangalore then don't make a mistake by staying at some other place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I just returned from my first trip to India. I spent 10 days at a corporate conference at the Leela Palace Bangalore. The facility itself is beautiful and a place I would gladly take my family on vacation. That being said, I think it was the Leela staff that deserves a special mention. The friendliest, most helpful people I have ever worked with at any conference anywhere. Hotel management, specifically Pratik Vashisht, went above and beyond everyday, and on more than one occasion, saved the day. He represents the Leela Palace at the highest standards and should be recognized for his professionalism. My only regret is that I was unable to recruit him to join our team back in New York. He is truly an asset to your team and one I hope that you recognize and appreciate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bangalore, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your wonderful review regarding the hotel and our staff are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

We will certainly recognize Pratik and our team for doing an outstanding job.

We look forward to more opportunities of welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Leela Palace Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bangalore

Address: #23, Kodihalli | Old Airport Road, Bangalore 560008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bangalore
#3 Business Hotel in Bangalore
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangalore
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bangalore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bangalore 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Leela Palace Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leela Palace Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.