We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy retreat in the midst of chaotic streets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Bangalore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Bangalore to your Saves list
Le Meridien Bangalore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 28 Sankey Road, Opp Golf Course | PB No 174, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560052, India (Vasanth Nagar)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Cosy retreat in the midst of chaotic streets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

Just came back from a short work trip to Bangalore and my stay at the Le Meridien was probably the best part of my time there. The city has it's charm but the roads are dusty and chaotic and the traffic a real nightmare. Le Meridien didn't look too impressive from the outside, but step inside and you find yourself in a grand, spacious lobby, remarkably quiet and removed from the outside surroundings. While the style of the hotel was somewhat dated, I found the place charming and a nice change from the modern hotels. Check-in was a breeze and the service was excellent throughout my stay.

I stayed in a Club room and it had all I need. The room was very clean and quite spacious, thought was put into the little details and the bedding and pillows were comfortable. My main gripe would be that the air con was freezing even at the highest setting and at times I just switched it off altogether as it was too cold. There was no view to speak of, but I suspect that would be the case for most hotels here. The bathroom was good, I liked the double 'rainshower' and the amenities provided.

Didn't have time for breakfast so no comments on the restaurant, but the 'gym' was a couple of old machines placed in a common foyer, so don't expect much there. My airport transfers were arranged by the hotel and I had no problems there. The reception was also very accommodating when I requested for a late check out, which is always a bonus.

A good stay all in all, and I would definitely choose to stay here again if I return to Bangalore. While you can certainly find more cost friendly hotels in the city, the service and the quiet and pleasant atmosphere at Le Meridien was worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBangalore, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. It is our endeavor to continuously improve our services and product and any feed back is always welcome.

Thank you and look forward to seeing you again at Le Meridien Bangalore.

G. Vijay
Vice President Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    238
    80
    24
    12
See reviews for
42
29
66
417
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

i have been to various hotels,the cheaper ones and the expensive ones as well..and i will categorize it as a expensive one but the quality is not upto the mark.i m not satisfied with d amount i hv spent a the quality being offered

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

it is simple to say that no any stay like in Le Meridien any where in India. you try and make every efforts to stay here once in your life. if you stay then you see the things those are available here only. my saying is only that what you think you will get here. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBangalore, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our endeavor to continuously improve our services and product and any feed back is always welcome.

Thank you and look forward to seeing you again at Le Meridien Bangalore.

G. Vijay
Vice President Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Very good property, Rooms are very good. Service can improve much better . One bad thing I found there is no separate bar, but they have a wide choice of spirits & wines available from restaurant & coffee shop.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBangalore, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. It is our endeavor to continuously improve our services and product and any feed back is always welcome.

Thank you and look forward to seeing you again at Le Meridien Bangalore.

G. Vijay
Vice President Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Bangaluru, Le royal meridian
Date: 21 Apr 2010

We booked this hotel for our week long stay in Bangaluru mainly based on its #1 rating on TripAdvisor. And it is a unique little gem, really.

we had a great experiance in le royal meridian thanks to trip advisor, we'll never forget this
outing

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBangalore, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our endeavor to continuously improve our services and product and any feed back is always welcome.

Thank you and look forward to seeing you again at Le Meridien Bangalore.

G. Vijay
Vice President Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

Stayed again at Le Meridien during my stay in Bangalore. Staff at reception is friendly. I had a price including airport pick up, it worked very good...it worked equally good when I went back to the airport...though the driver didnt look happy because I didnt give a tip - ok, maybe not fair, but I had no small money. Breakfast is good, evening buffet is good.
I always go for local food so no deception. I saw some western food but didnt try it.
Wireless Internet against payment is available. Didnt use the pool area so I have no specific opinion on that. They were doing some renovation, not sure what and where. Maybe the reception area - with green sofas - need some lift ? Restaurant refused to serve food in the lobby area where you sat and had a meeting. That was not so flexible.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBangalore, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our endeavor to continuously improve our services and product and any feed back is always welcome.

Thank you and look forward to seeing you again at Le Meridien Bangalore.

G. Vijay
Vice President Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

nice hotel thats is all i can say...............................nice hotel thats is all i can saynice hotel thats is all i can saynice hotel thats is all i can saynice hotel thats is all i can say

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienBangalore, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our endeavor to continuously improve our services and product and any feed back is always welcome.

Thank you and look forward to seeing you again at Le Meridien Bangalore.

G. Vijay
Vice President Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangalore

Address: No 28 Sankey Road, Opp Golf Course | PB No 174, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560052, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#26 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#33 Family Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star luxury business hotel in central business district opposite Bangalore Golf Club . Closet proximity from airport and major MNC companies like Atkins,IBM, ANZ,Monsanto, CERNER,TARGET, PHILIPS, NXP, ALCATEL LUCENT, AMAZON, SIEMENS ETC ETC and shopping malls.Multiple outlets,Spa & Salon,multiple halls to cater people upto 3000 pax. Entire hotel newly renovated with swanky & Chic looks to meet the needs of the modern business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Le Meridien Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Le Meridien Hotel Bangalore
Meridien Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.