We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway in the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Escape Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Escape Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Escape Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   770, 12th Main, 100 Feet Road | HAL 2nd Stage, Indiranagar, Bangalore 560 038, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 551 hotels in Bangalore
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Getaway in the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great VFM, had booked the hotel and spa for a nights getaway whilst on holiday in Bangalore, situated in Indira Nagar with walking access to plenty of restaurants and classy pubs. Had made reservations based on the great reviews from Tripadvisor. So I went with trepidation cos reviews can be hit or miss. But I was greatly relieved to know that hotel lives up to its billing. The rooms are clean modern and functional. Though on the main road was amazed with the soundproofing. There is some reno working going on the ground floor but it was appreciated that a customized letter in the room, informed us of the timings and work going on, Did not get an opportunity to try out the pool or spa but they seemed well appointed. The bricklane grill on the roof top was very nice and would recommend guests visit it for a chilled out dinner. Bit on the pricy side though. the complementary breakfast was good. My only peeve is that they should provide drinking water complementary to the room everyday not just on check in, Bangalore has a water issue and not recommended to drink of the tap. And the extra water I had ordered was exorbitantly priced. The wifi is very intermittent and no reliable. But yes I would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are fortunate that most of our patrons have had positive experiences with us and take valuable time to leave us great reviews. We work every day toward ensuring these experiences are consistent and personalized for all our guests.

Indiranagar is centrally located and we are right in the middle of all the great places to be in Bangalore. Even though we are on the corner of the two main roads, sound from the traffic has never been an issue to our guests as the doors and windows have been soundproofed.

Many exciting things are happening at Escape Hotel & Spa, and due to these changes, like the new restaurant downstairs, there is some work going on during office hours. We like to keep our guests informed of this and make sure that personalized letters are in their rooms and are happy to shift them if any problems arise due to the noise.

Bricklane Grill is famous for it’s great alfresco dining and delectable food. Our sundowners and breakfasts are our best sellers, for in house guests and the public.

A liter of complementary water per person is provided everyday to our guests .

Our wi-fi is usually never a problem, and we will definitely make sure that this doesn't happen again.

Hopefully the next time you visit, you will be able to use all our facilities like the spa and pool.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    28
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
28
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel was rated highly on Trip Advisor, so thought I would give it a try. It is well located in Indiranagar and there are lots of bars and restaurants within a short walk or rick ride.
The room is spacious, but a little bit sparse, as a business oriented hotel a desk rather than 2 very low chairs would have been preferable. Internet connection was free but a bit slow at peak times.
The rooftop restaurant and bar was a lovely location for breakfast - and everything you could expect from a buffet was included. Cocktails mixed in the evening were also very good.
My only gripe was a lack of communication surrounding some building work that was taking place above my room, which I was not informed about - and made working in the afternoon or taking a rest impossible.
Staff were all very pleasant and helpful, and I would certainly stay again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Ian,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel!

We have personalized letters that are placed in every room informing guests about the work going on the ground floor. Nevertheless, we apologize for any miscommunication that might have occurred during your stay.

Our rooms consist of simple furniture and comfortable beds which make the hotel perfect for young hip travelers. Instead of cluttering the rooms with lots of furniture, we focused on making them bigger and modern looking. You stayed in our New York themed rooms last time, maybe the next time you stay with us you can try another one of our oriental or English themed rooms as they may be better suited for your requirement. However, every room does have a writing desk and chair provided.

Breakfast and wi-fi come complimentary with the room. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed Bricklane Grill! The restaurant is both perfect for mornings and evening alfresco dining.

In relation to the wi-fi, we have rectified this problem and you should not encounter it again.

We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights during my trip to Bangalore. Awesome location (100 ft road Indiranagar), Clean and spacious rooms, Hygienic washroom and efficient staff just the right recipe for a great Hotel. Since India is one of the cheapest nations in the world when it comes to Internet connectivity, Hotel has done a great job by providing the same free of cost.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Tarun,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us a review.

100 feet road, is centrally located and great for tourists and business people to get around the city without having to travel around too much.

We aim to keep our rooms clean and comfortable.

All our rooms are executive rooms and are very spacious and unique to each floor.

We don’t like to charge for necessities, and so our wi-fi is free to use while you are in the hotel and even up in the restaurant.

See you soon on your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I stayed here for a week during my recent trip to Bangalore. It is not perfect, but the staff are trying to make it that way. Rooms are spacious, but spartan. Lots of horizontal space but few drawers to use. Soft bed with great pillows. Housekeeping does a great job. WiFi was intermittent during my stay - my biggest complaint. Bathroom could use a bit more light - shaving was challenging in the early morning. The rooftop restaurant was lovely - they open early and are there late. Breakfast is nice with made to order eggs and Indian breakfast breads and dosas. I had dinner there one evening and enjoyed a tasty biryani. FYI, the WiFi at the restaurant is separate from the hotel and was always working - even when the restaurant was closed. The location at 100 Foot Road and 12th Main was central to all the great stores and restaurants in Indiranagar. Easy to get an auto-rick right outside the front door. Access to the Gold's Gym next door made for nice workouts on good equipment. Rs250 for an all day pass.

Room Tip: First room was next to the elevator - not a good choice. They moved me without hesitation. Even ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We believe in not cluttering our rooms with too many pieces of furniture, and leaving the design to be as clean cut and simple as possible.

The wardrobe in the room is equipped to handle quite a bit of personal items, and we are sorry to hear that it did not suffice for your visit. We will however, take note of your observation and look into providing additional storage space for guests

We use the best pillows and beds to ensure that our guests are happy when they stay with us. The housekeeping staff are rigorous in keeping the rooms clean and I will relay your compliments to them.

We have fixed the Wi-fi problem and it should not be an issue again. We are also looking into adding additional lights to the bathroom so that it is more brightly lit. Thank you for the feedback.

Our roof top restaurant is a crowd pleaser as it is alfresco and guests get to enjoy the Bangalore weather.

Being right in the center of Indiranagar, you are spoiled for choice when it comes to restaurants, shops, bars and gyms. We have a tie up with Gold’s Gym next door so that our guests can benefit from a fully equipped gym.

We are glad you experienced most of what our hotel has to offer and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best places to stay in bangalore. The property is well maintained and the staff is very efficient.The place is centrally located and has great facilities.Would really like to compliment Mr Ramesh the Sales Head who insures that there is everything possible available with the guest as per expectation and insures with his personal touch the whole team delivers what is shared and expected by the guest. I wish the promoters and the team great success ahead and compliment them for running a great show.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My brother got married in June and we had to put up around 15-20 of his friends in Bangalore and close to Koramangala and Escape Hotel and Spa was perfect for this. The proximity to everything in the city along with the stellar service makes Escape one of the best boutique hotels in Bangalore. All our guests were treated to a lovely weekend, we had no complaints. The attention to detail with regard to every single thing in the hotel was such a nice relief. They had taken care of everything! Tara in their Guest Relations team played host to all our demands and doubled up as our event manager so we didn't have to worry about a thing, we knew the guests were going to be well taken care of. Escape Hotel also has a lovely bar called Bricklane which over looks the pool. This entire section of theirs makes you feel like you are outside the hustle and bustle of the city. Each one of their rooms is better than the next - they have themed floors so you can choose what kind of room you like. All in all an amazing experience, especially during the stressful wedding period, we knew our friends were in good hands. I recommend them hands down with my eyes closed!

Room Tip: They're all beautiful but I recommend the corner room on the English themed floor with the large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coimbatore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

With such a review from TripAdvisor I booked the hotel. I was imagining it to be a class apart. Went there my first surprise I couldn't find its entrance, finally found that it was on the cut road. Next got down from the car to enter the hotel, in the entrance there was a stay dog sleeping and the staff never even borthered to chase it off. My next surprise was the lobby they told us to go to the 2nd floor for the lobby went there to find a small desk called the reception. The swimming pool was another disaster. Then went to the room, the room was pretty good for all these diappointments. Went for breakfast I had my final suprise waiting the walls where all having smoke marks
I asked the waiter was that the design of the hotel he said no they have candle's lit every night those where that marks. Finally the food I read in the review the food was awesome, sorry to
say it was bellow averaverage. Can be called a 3 star hotel with a good room . Very disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Ms. Mithran,

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience.

The hotel is situated at the intersection of 100 feet road and 12th main, the most visible and accessible part of Indiranagar. The signage is discreet as we rather stay understated.

The dog that you saw in front of the hotel has been there since its inception and Tripod is a part of the hotel now.

Since the hotel facilities are open to walk-in guests, we have a small private lobby (considering we are only 30 rooms) for our in-house guests. This is to ensure they segregated and not disturbed from the inflow of large gatherings that go through the ground floor area.

We are not sure what exactly was wrong with your swimming pool experience. If you had brought the issue to light during your stay, we would have been happy to look into what exactly the problem was.

The walls are blackened by the tea lights that we use to illuminate the restaurant lobby. It adds a rustic and quaint charm to the ambience.

Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Escape Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape Hotel & Spa

Address: 770, 12th Main, 100 Feet Road | HAL 2nd Stage, Indiranagar, Bangalore 560 038, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 551 hotels in Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Escape Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Escape Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Escape Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.