We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cosy city retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Escape Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Escape Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Escape Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   770, 12th Main, 100 Feet Road | HAL 2nd Stage, Indiranagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560 038, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A cosy city retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A small well designed hotel. Unpretentious, cosy and comfortable hotel right at Indiranagar. Brilliant service at the restaurant and friendly staff throughout. Not having its own parking lot creates a bit of trouble for those who drive in. Priced slightly higher than comparable offers in the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued feedback.

Our hotel is designed to reflect the young vibrant city that Bangalore is growing to be and we are glad that you appreciated it.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the service at our in-house restaurant, Bricklane Grill.

Regarding parking facilities, the hotel has a secure double-height basement with ample car parking for hotel guests. We also have a valet service available until late in evening.

We look forward to having you with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    36
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
30
19
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Excellent place to enjoy some private time with your friends and family members! The place has been designed very well and the staff is also cooperative..... !!! A special remark for Tara .....she had the most admirable personality and a lovely smile on her face.....she is one reason why I spent my last night in the hotel....the way she showed me each room speaks volumes of her professionalism!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

Our staff are focused on giving every guest a personalized and wholesome experience. We are happy that Tara was able to assist you with your needs during your time with us.

We hope that we will get to see you again soon for an even longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Spent a comfortable couple of days here. Nice place to stay. Bricklane grill's adequate, certainly not anything to rave about. But then there are so many eating joints and shops nearby, its really not an issue. Its definitely not luxurious, but good value for money. The location's great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

As you mention, Escape Hotel & Spa is located on a thriving street in the heart of the city, which provides our guests the opportunity to enjoy a high street with some of the city's best bars, restaurants and shopping all with in walking distance of the hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments have been relayed to our management. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

great place to stay! after much research we chose escape on 100 feet rd! awesome location, close to great restuarants and shops. but the best place to eat and drink is at bricklane grill. rooms were new, modern and clean. staff were very attentive and friendly. they go the extra mile to make sure you are happy. will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear you had a lovely stay with us and this motivates us to keep improving our service.

We are centrally located on 100ft road in Indiranagar and this location offers you a large variety of shops, pubs and restaurants. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant, Bricklane Grill and will relay your comments to the staff.

We look forward to having you with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is the #1 hotel on Tripadvisor in Bengalore. I don't understand why. It's not bad, but it's not brilliant. The good: decent design, good beds, OK staff. On the down side: there is no garden, just a roof terrace.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. Since receiving your review, we have already taken certain measures to ensure added comfort to our patrons.

We look forward to having you with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A real oasis in the hussle of the city. Great for walking straight out into the action. Amazing service from the whole team and the rooftop bar was the best. The food in the grill restaurant was excellent, with a wonderful Parsi influence from the chef and one of the owners. A really lovely atmosphere.

Room Tip: Some rooms are quieter than others I believe
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food and service during your stay with us and will relay your comments to our chef and service staff.

We are centrally located on 100ft road in Indiranagar, and this location offers you a large variety of shops, pubs and restaurants.

We would be absolutely delighted to welcome you back again on your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

A lovely property -- just what I was looking for after a week in the field. The rooms are large, clean, and nicely decorated. The staff are extremely helpful and do their best to see that you are well looked after (including contacting a doctor and going to the pharmacy on my behalf). The internet connection is great and the rooftop is pleasant for breakfast (which is amazing). There is an extra fee to use the Gold's Gym next door. Good value, great service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked our rooms and were satisfied with our service. We take great pleasure in ensuring the comfort of our guests, even providing a doctor on call to take care of any medical requirements you may have.

We have provided internet connectivity in all rooms and at our roof top restaurant to serve any guests that would like to catch up on emails or browse online at leisure.

Our guests can use the Gold’s Gym next door at a minimal fee while getting the experience and facilities of a fully equipped gym, just a few steps away.

We hope to have you with us again for a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Escape Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape Hotel & Spa

Address: 770, 12th Main, 100 Feet Road | HAL 2nd Stage, Indiranagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560 038, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Escape Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Escape Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Escape Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.