We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goldfinch Retreat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Goldfinch Retreat to your Saves list
Goldfinch Retreat
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kempegowda International Airport Road, Behind Itc Factory | Tarbanahalli, Chickajal P.O, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562157, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I had gone with my partners on a business retreat. The high points are 1. Well designed and well appointed rooms. 2. The overall property is in good repair. 3. The staff are quite helpful.

Points for improvement:
1. The restaurant and bar decor can be pumped up a bit. In Some places the cheapness of the materials is starting to show.
2. The pool side also needs to be redesigned - it looks bare and uninteresting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bangalore and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are also grateful for your kind words and praise on the service levels of our team.

We thank you for your suggestions which would help us improve, do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,

With Regards,

Mukesh.N.Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    45
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
21
16
8
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Strange welcome at the hotel. Normally when you land at a hotel, someone welcomes you and greets with a Good Morning or Good Evening message. But here no one bothered to greet or ask anything. There was no smile on the face of the person who took the reservation. The room was Ok. The hotel was good but no-one was helpful when I asked about transportation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your feedback.

We have taken a note of your feedback regarding your experience during your last visit to the hotel and shared it with our team for necessary improvements.

Thank you,

With Regards,

Mukesh.N.Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Takes 10 minutes to reach airport in a city where it would take 2 hours. Green and quiet place. Clean rooms. Good pool side restaurant and bar. Decent food. Reasonable rates. Perfect for people taking morning flights. Can wake up at good time and have leisurely breakfast plus reach airport stress free.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous comments.

We are delighted to note that you have had a comfortable stay. I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We thank you for such a delightful recommendation and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Bangalore and to Goldfinch Retreat.

Thank you,

With Regards,

Mukesh.N.Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had a team outing and team building activity here. The breakfast spread is good and they made some amazing egg dishes.. The pool is real nice and is kept away from the other activities.. So its better that way.. Bar is by the pool if folks want to have a drink while they dip..

Nice outdoor activities which include cricket, badminton and quad bikes.. The food is very good and they have a great buffet... Rooms are very well furnished and are nice and cozy.. Great place to visit for a day or even to stay..

Room Tip: Better to choose room away from Pool to avoid the noise of people playing in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest.

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful day outing with your team and thank you for appreciating our food quality and service.

Once again we thank you for your comments in Trip Advisor.

Thank You,

With Regards,

Mukesh N Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

After a long trip from the inland India I stayed at this hotel for a short break (6hours) as preparation for an International Flight from Bangalore. The rooms are nice and clean. The food in the restaurant of good quality. Special remark towrads the head of reception whom took action as soon as a he understood my flight was delayed. Some quick calls to staff at the airport secured a longer stay at the hotel instead of the airport, so great service. Resume good place for a short break.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bangalore and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are also grateful for your kind words and praise on the service levels of our team.

We thank you once again for your generous feedback, do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,

With Regards,

Mukesh.N.Keserker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Only had a few hours here due to an in transit stayover, but the rooms were well appointed and had all the essentials that one needed for travel. Very convenient to the Bangalore airport. My only suggestion is that the checkout process needs to be streamlined, it took a little longer than it should for the business traveler.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is our privilege to always have you in Goldfinch Retreat .Thank you for taking time to review our hotel in the Trip Advisor community.

Thank You,

With Regard,

Mukesh.N.Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Well they have to go long way to claim their stars.... Its in sprawling garden....
Room was furnished well but warm as they turn on their aircon only on your arrival...it takes time to cool the room... So I asked them can I go to the bar to have a beer while my room cools down at 10.30 pm. The man said the bar closes by 11 pm but they are already preparing to close, so have your beer in the room.
They have only one pint of beer in the mini bar but no glass or opener. I asked them to bring one more beer and the opener ... since the beer is brought in to my room its more expensive than the beer already in the minibar....
I requested for an adopter to use my computer, the man at no 3, replied yes he will look into it but I never heard from him....
I want to check my mails before going to bed ...my complementary WiFi will not work.... the man at no 3, said they are fixing the server and will call me once its fixed...I never heard from him...
Well appointed bathroom..... but poor drainage in the shower cubicle... when I opened my shower door after the the shower water from the shower base filled the bath room floor. Opened the window to get some fresh air inside... the window sill was never cleaned...
They do serve complimentary breakfast... huge restaurant... I was the only diner at 7 am. Good service ...but tasteless south Indian Breakfast...tea and the water melon fruit juice...equally tasteless... I wonder how they are awarded 4 stars???
I think I am very fussy and expects more...??????

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your feedback.

We have taken a note of your feedback regarding your experience during your last visit to the hotel and shared it with our team for necessary improvements.

Thank you,

With Regards,

Mukesh.N.Keserker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Goldfinch Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldfinch Retreat

Address: Kempegowda International Airport Road, Behind Itc Factory | Tarbanahalli, Chickajal P.O, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562157, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 350 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldfinch Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an oasis of 36 acres of sprawling landscaped and manicured lawns, Goldfinch Retreat is one of the finest four star hotels in Bangalore featuring the latest technology along with trendy guest amenities and services near Bangalore International Airport. LOCATION: The hotel is strategically located just 7 kms from the New International Airport, Bangalore.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Goldfinch Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goldfinch Retreat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.