We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and awesome ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Punjab Grill - Gourmet Fine Dining

Punjab Grill - Gourmet Fine Dining
SJR Primus, Ground Floor, 7th Block, Opposite Forum Mall, | Industrial Layout,Koramangala 7th Block, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560034, India (Formerly Punjab Grill by Jiggs Kalra)
+91 80 4090 2161
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food and awesome ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I went to this place with few collegues last week. The ambience of the restaurant is awesome. While Margarita pitcher was avearge, starters and main course were of top quality and refreshing taste.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    54
    21
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
england
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Recently visited the Punjab Grill and had a very good meal. Had a mixture of meat and fish and all of it was excellent. Also very attentive service. It was quite an expensive meal but very enjoyable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Awesome food. Iam a Non Veg but visited the place with Veggie Crowd. So I went with their selection. Must say from starters to Main Course, everything was great.I will recommend to try Virgin Mojito, Veg Platter( Great Curd Kebab) and very good mix veg subzi. The Rotis are very big,so careful while ordering.
I'm planning to visit again to check the Non-Veg Selection.Will keep you guys posted.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Pathetic food and service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hi,

We recently bought Punjab Grill coupons through Groupon.co.in. This was our 11th dine-in experience at Punjab Grill and 2nd through groupon. All the other experiences have been excellent but during this visit I felt as if we were given a step motherly treatment at the restro. To begin with the food served was not fresh. I felt like eating a local restro where food is prepared in the morning and served to you at all times of the day. Secondly, we were served cold food which we had to send back. Post which it was heated in a microwave and served back. Thirdly, even after requesting the service staff to keep some time lag between the different courses, he refused and said sorry and served everything within 14 minutes. Finally, when asked for a feedback form, they gave it to us and after we returned the filled form to them they started laughing at our face. The last part was disrespecting and no matter what, any future visits to the so called PUNJAB GRILL BY JIGGS KALRA... FORGET IT!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Jiggs Kalra as i remember used to be someone who would feed you with mouth watering recipes through the magazine. Sadly the food is just about average and lacks that Punjabi wow factor. The seating area is large but the chairs are cramped a bit to make for the spacious look. Service is also not worth the mention

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punjab Grill - Gourmet Fine Dining also viewed

Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
 
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
 

Been to Punjab Grill - Gourmet Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punjab Grill - Gourmet Fine Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.