We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citrus Bangalore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Citrus Bangalore to your Saves list
Citrus Bangalore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   80/2 Marathahalli - Sarjapur Outer Ring Road Bellandur, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560103, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bangalore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stayed here while I just joined a new Company in Bangalore and the service and hospitality that I got here was great. The most important of all is the personal attention that was extended was awesome. I still keep on visiting this place for having food and would surely like to stay again in this place.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but I specially liked room number 502.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBangalore, Resident Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review of our hotel and also for your compliments on our personalized service provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

My team and I hope look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Nitin Pathak
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    58
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
11
6
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel first time about a month back and liked it so much that now I have stayed with them 4 times in the last month. It is a new hotel in this area.
Rooms are normal sized. They are very clean and tidy. Neat furniture that is comfortable but also leaves some space in the room.
Most admirable is the service. It is run by very young people who are very enthusistic and eager about providing any service you need. I hardly ever find a person more than 25 years old (except for the restaurant manager).
Restaurant is excellent only a little costly. Breakfast which is included in the room charges has wide spread. I liked choice and quality of the fruites and juices they keep. There always is a live counter for egg dishes and they also provide made to order dosa. Very satisfying breakfast expereince.
During my recent visit I also experenced their recently opened terrace reastaurant. Food is very tasty and very much work more than Rs.550 that they charge for about 25 starters.
Overall an excellent find on ORR in Bangalore.
In the most recent visit I also

Room Tip: Rooms towards the Sarjapur turnoff have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBangalore, Resident Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Mr Sohoni,

It’s a great feeling to read our elite guest’s detailed feedback regarding our product and services whilst our constant endeavors to make your stay a pleasant one. I sincerely appreciate your effort for the time spent to do the same. This only gives us an opportunity to make sure that every area / venue at the hotel is perfect and strives to reach the highest levels of satisfaction through its service.

I am also glad that you liked food and service at SKYLIT (Roof Top Restaurant), your remarks about buffet breakfast are very encouraging as it is also our constant endeavor to provide best in class breakfast as first meal of the day.

Rest assured that we have noted your comments in regards to pricing of food and beverage and we will certainly review your comments with the team in order to improve our pricing structure.

My team and I hope look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Warm regards,

Nitin Pathak
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I am in the hotel room as I am writing this review. Citrus is one of the best hotels I have been to. The hotel has all amenities required. Rooms are very clean and spacious. There was a work table also in the room where I could put my laptop and work. Also, the hotel photos available are genuine photos.The hotel also provides free internet to all hotel residents. Speed is quite good as well.
The hotel is reasonably priced. I am staying in the hotel as per corporate rates.
The Breakfast is included in the price. The restaurant at Citrus, "BISO" serves a wide variety of food items both vegetarian including south-Indian and non-vegetarian options. The food is really tasty here. One thing I didn't like is that they serve same type of Juice everyday (Canned orange, Mango) and Fresh Orange juice. The hotel should take it as a suggestion to include different flavors of juices all days... at least for the canned ones. The in-room food is also very delicious.
I was amazed with the great hospitality provided to me. With great support and comfort provided, this hotel is surely here to last.

Thanks CITRUS for providing a great stay experience!!!! Will definitely visit on my next trip.....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBangalore, Resident Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Mr Arya,

We thank you for choosing Citrus Hotel Bangalore for your stay. We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our product and services.

Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience. They thank you for this generous feedback.

Your genuine and valuable evaluation of our performance inspires us to continue achieving even higher standards of service excellence.

Rest assured that we have noted your comments and suggestion in regards to different flavour of juices, a very valid and candid suggestion, with the team, in order to improve our juice section at breakfast.

We look forward to welcome you soon back to Citrus Bangalore.

Warm Regards,

Nitin Pathak
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Recently I visited citrus hotel bangalore, and I was amazed to see such a great hospitality and service given to me.
I wish Citrus group will keep fulfilling visitors wishes in the future with great services.

I will definitely look for this hotel in my future visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The Hotel is very comfortable, clean, neat, good service and good restaurant and well behaved staff. Rooms are very nice and clean. We had a great time during our stay.
Would definitely visit on our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

Citrus, Bangalore is swanky new hotel located on Marathahalli - Sarjapura Outer Ring Road (ORR).
The ORR has good connectivity with newly developed NICE ring road. This makes easy access to hotel for travelling from any part of B'lore.
I stayed with my wife and daughter at Citrus during this year end vacations planned around B'lore.
Hotel ambience is good and clean. Staff is well trained professionals.
Restaurant serves all kind of food including continental and we got good choices in vegetarian category too.
Morning B/F, they offers a large variety to choose amongst, and I found bakery is their specialty.
The best part is Rooms, with cozy bed, and enough space. The room decor is plush.
My 10 year old daughter liked the clean environment and friendly staff, food of her liking so much that she rated Citrus Bangalore as No'1 amongst other hotels she stayed which includes 3 and 4 star hotels.
And the this all comes with value offer much lower than what I used to pay for similar experience at 5 Star Hotels.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citrus Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Bangalore

Address: 80/2 Marathahalli - Sarjapur Outer Ring Road Bellandur, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560103, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Bengaluru IT hub, just a few minutes away from MNCs, Citrus Bengaluru comes with luxurious comforts and is equipped with the latest technology. Its convenient location in close proximity to all IT, ITes and multinational business houses in Marathalli and Whitefield makes it an ideal establishment to cater to all business travel and event needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Citrus Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citrus Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.