We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very acceptable but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of UG Regal

UG Regal
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added UG Regal to your Saves list
UG Regal
#453/1, O.T.C. Road, Near VST Auto Agency,, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560053 , India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #415 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very acceptable but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We informed the hotel that we would arrive late in the evening. However, ther probably never read this, so the hotel was almost closed and the staff told us there where no rooms available. After insisting and showing my reservation voucher they finally gave us a room. The room was reasonable clean but we had to hunt some croaches. brrrr. Plenty of hot water, but only in the morning. Bed was excellent and the shower was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
2
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Panaji, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Clean and modern, but the service was really bad. Reception was very unfriendly and unhelpful with poor language skills.General staff were better. Room extractor fans open onto corridor with lots of noise. TV didn't work. I found that neighbouring hotels offered better rooms at cheaper rates.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volgograd
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

First of all this Is my second visit here to UG Regal . Its a place for friends , guys mostly . For girls I would advise not to choose this hotel just because its full of bachelors etc , but not criminals or anything just there are so many other places around classier and with better amenities . But Im used to the place and now and its kinda decent . clean rooms and toilets . Veg restaurant just next to the hotel , again decent enough . 2 min walk to the main road which is 2 mins from the bus stand . Service is good but not very upto the mark . You need to tell them twice sometimes , well at 650 a room with TV two travelers Id say its good enough .

P.S.
there are cheaper places with better rooms RIGHT NEXT to UG Regal !! Go check rooms of 2-3 hotels and then decide .

If you book double room w/o AC its 500 and same thing called double executive non AC which is 650 . They will give you a lower costing room for 650 sometimes . That way they are not organied in their bookings . Ive read from above reviews that they overbook and then shift you to their other UG hotels nearby ! well all the hotels are similar so Id not worry . GET A PRINT OF YOUR BOOKING ! lol

thats all enjoy

Room Tip: GET A PRINT OF YOUR BOOKING ! lol try booking next to this establishment ... OM SHAKTI hotel . che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We traveled through India for a period of four weeks, and this was by far the worst hotel we stayed in! We arrived at 7 in the morning after a long train ride and were rejected at the reception despite a prior reservation. We did not know that we were supposed to print the entire booking confirmation, but had simply written the booking ID on a piece of paper, which the staff member at the reception did not even bother to look at. I admit that this was partly our fault, but I still think that the staff member could have put this fact in a more professional and friendly way. He expected us to print the document at an internet café, although he should know too well that everything is closed at such an early time.
We had just entered our room and started to unpack all our stuff when we were suddenly told without any reason that we have to move to another room at once.

We ordered a cab for the next day to get to the airport, and also here, we were extremely disappointed. We wanted to leave at least three hours prior to our flight, but were told by the staff members at the reception that two hours would be enough too. Although we were late (driver had come 15 minutes later than agreed), the driver did not bother and stopped the car for a little smoking / coffee break. We had been told the exact rate at the hotel (Rs. 1000) and had already paid Rs. 500. When we paid the driver the other Rs. 500, he suddenly asked for another Rs. 100(?), which we did not pay of course, since the hotel had not said anything about supplementary costs.
We were really lucky that we did not miss our flight, it was a big rush.

Our personal conclusion: The rooms are fine and are exactly what you can expect at such a cheap rate in Bangalore. The hotel’s proximity to the railway station is an advantage if you come to this city by train. However, some of the staff members (we did not meet all of them) are extremely incompetent and very rude and unfriendly. We would definitely not stay there again! If we wouldn’t have booked and paid in advance, we would have left and gone to another hotel straight away! Our suggestion: You should rather stay in one of the other hotels in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

this hotel is located near the city railway station and walkable distance from the city bus stop too, easy and convinient to travel anywhere from here, about the hotel, its an average budget hotel, clean, simple and good but except the room service, had a lcd tv in all the rooms, hot water facility and everything needed

Room Tip: go for d top floor rooms which are quite better if u look for a non-ac room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It is very near to Bus stand and railway Station.Walkable.Even with luggage.
We had booking in UG grand for standard non AC double room.Here they gave us an A/C room(of course without the remote for it). Clean toilet and bathroom.There was hot water and cold water.But they didnt give us towels.A good LCD TV wall mounted type with DTH connection.But the lift was a horrible thing.We used stairs.Overall it was ok.There is a good restaurant in the ground floor.the locality also seemed good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukuoka, Japan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel locates nearby City bus stand, just 10 min walk from there. In general, in Bangalore, the hotel rate is expensive, but this hotel was reasonable.Single room is 500rps, 24 hurs system.
Every room had TV and hot shower was available from 6 to 10 am. Room was neat and clean.
If you cannot get the room at this hotel, you may find the other options nearby easily.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to UG Regal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UG Regal

Address: #453/1, O.T.C. Road, Near VST Auto Agency,, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560053 , India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #415 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your UG Regal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UG Regal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.