We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay, well connected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thyme The Transit

Thyme The Transit
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Thyme The Transit to your Saves list
Thyme The Transit
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   No 20, Parallel to CMH Road, Next to Indiranagar Metro Station, | Indiranagar 1st Stage, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560038, India (Richmond Town)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calicut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay, well connected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Thyme serviced apartment has excellent location and atmosphere. Business travellers will feel at home. Clean rooms, spacious and good staff. Complimentary wifi works well too. Cons: Breakfast has to be a lot better. the and coffee too have to improved up on.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for the heads up on the clean rooms, staff, location and homely atmosphere! Your suggestion on breakfast is noted and steps taken to improve on it. We look forward to your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    95
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
31
29
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
München
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated in a pure and simple modern style, just two minutes from the metro in a nice neighborhood. The street is tiny, so there is not much noise at night, which is not to be found easily in big cities in India. The owner was very friendly and helpful for our requests, organizing taxis etc. There is also a small rooftop terrace which is particularly nice in the evening.
The only minor drawback: The staff hardly speaks english and could do with some training....
But mostly the owner is around to translate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi,
It was a pleasure having you and your friend stay with us. We're glad you liked the room and the fact that Thyme is situated so well. We look forward to your continued patronage on your future trips to Bangalore, India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Neat & clean rooms at prime location in Bangalore.Preferable for stay during short business travel.Peaceful stay, OK- Complimentary Break fast.Accurate source of info regarding various locality in Bangalore from the manager.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Hi,
We are glad that you think Thyme is "Value for money". Our goal is to provide an accommodation that is value for money in a great location. We're happy to have been of help with information regarding locations in Bangalore. As always, we look forward to your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Having travelled across more than 8 countries i have to say with regret that this was most horrible hospitality experience of my life. Extremely arrogant and apologetic management. This is evident from the fact that hotel employees small kids to do kitchen and cleaning work. I would suggest avoid to book with this hotel.

Room Tip: I would suggest avoid to book with this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Sir,
We are extremely saddened by your review. As a guest with a travel portal booking, you did not present your booking voucher and address/ID proof on repeated requests till the end of your 2-day stay. Hotel procedures require that you present your booking voucher and ID proof at time of check in. We are sorry for the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great place to be if one is looking for Value for money preposition. The rooms are neat,clean and serviced very well by the staff. The location is the main attraction for this place. You have everything within the walking distance. The staff is courteous and always ready to serve you with a smile. I'm all in with this place for all my future visits.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Hi,
We are happy that you think Thyme is "value for money". It pleases us tremendously to see off happy guests. We look forward to your "future visits".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its clean environment and the location. The staff is very courteous and helping. Wi-Fi connectivity is excellent. Lot of options for food, around this place. Highly recommended. Visited this couple of times and planning to book this upfront, for all my future visits.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Hi,
It makes us extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay at Thyme. Our endeavour is to give our guests a neat and clean room with breakfast to start the day off. And our location is an added bonus. We look forward to your continued patronage in the future also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed there for 10 days, till I found a house for rent, on shifting to Bangalore for a new job. The place has close proximity to restaurants and is right behind the metro station. The owner is very helpful, has good local information which helped me in finding a place to rent. The tariff is reasonable considering the prime location and the staff are friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hi,
We thank you for your patronage....and are glad you had a pleasant stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thyme The Transit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thyme The Transit

Address: No 20, Parallel to CMH Road, Next to Indiranagar Metro Station, | Indiranagar 1st Stage, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560038, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 385 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thyme The Transit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thyme the Transit is located in the bustling hub of Indiranagar, Bangalore - next to the Indiranagar Metro Station. The Central Business District - M.G.Road/Brigade Road are 6 mins from Thyme by Metro Rail. Thyme comprises of 12 Executive Serviced Rooms and one Penthouse Studio Apartment. The well-appointed rooms are pleasing and elegant. They are equipped with LCD TVs and air-conditioning. The floors are parquet and the bathrooms are spacious and well-ventilated. Breakfast and wi-fi connectivity are complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Thyme The Transit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thyme The Transit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.