We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best budget hotel I've stayed in till date.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thyme The Transit

Thyme The Transit
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Thyme The Transit to your Saves list
Thyme The Transit
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   No 20, Parallel to CMH Road, Next to Indiranagar Metro Station, | Indiranagar 1st Stage, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560038, India (Richmond Town)   |  
Hotel amenities
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best budget hotel I've stayed in till date.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Lovely place to stay. The owner of the hotel is really nice and the staff is very polite. We initially booked the place for 3 days but extended it another 7days. The place is in the heart of Indiranagar just behind 100ft road,everything is within arm's reach. The rooms are very clean and tidy. The complimentary breakfast is really nice.The free wifi is good. Clean bedsheets and bathroom. Would definitely recommend this to everyone whose looking for a budget stay with a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
It gives us extreme pleasure to know that you had a 'lovely' stay at Thyme. Our aim is to give our guests a 'great experience' at a 'budget price'. Being located where we are has indeed helped. We thank you for showing your appreciation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    88
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
27
23
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

It's a very nice hotel and the rooms are better too.
The room service is awesome with the breakfast cooked with a homely touch.
The location of this hotel near the metro station with all shopping shops and good hotels nearby just adds to its charm and pros .
In my next visit Bangalore I would definitely want to check-in here and would advice the same for others who are looking for a budget friendly yet elite hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
All of us at Thyme are happy that your stay was a good one. We are pleased that you choose to stay with us in the future also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I spent about a week at Thyme on my first trip to Bangalore. And It was a splendid experience. The staff were all incredibly friendly, be it at the front desk, in the restaurant, or housekeeping. The rooms are good. Bathrooms are clean and tidy. No complaint with Wi-Fi connection.The beds were great, but the TV had more South Indian Channels which i don't understand so its a lay-down. There are restaurants and stores all around the area. KFC and McDonald were nearby. And the Metro rail is just at walkable distance.

Finally I must say, A good place to stay around Indira Nagar, Bangalore.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We thank you for your appreciation. We're sorry that we were unable to help you with the TV channels of your choice. Though we now do have some channels from the Eastern region as well. We definitely look forward to your valued patronage in the future also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Good rooms, good service, excellent location!! The place is close to everything you would need in a city. The metro station near by is a blessing. The staff is very good and very helpful as well! The place is also value for money as it is much cheaper than other hotels or guest houses near by.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
We thank you for your feedback and look forward to your patronage in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed for 2 weeks and i had no problems. From the beginning there was great reception from the hotel manager. The housekeepers maintain the place very well and give great service. Unlike other hotels, the photos in the website are actually the rooms you'll get... very comfortable rooms. Location is a plus since it's in the center of the city - so if you need to travel all over Bangalore, It's also right beside the metro so it's really easy to get to MG Road if that's what you're after. it's definitely a good place to stay in for both short and long term business trips to Bangalore.

Room Tip: If you're using google maps to calculate the time it's going to take you going to one place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThymeTheTransit, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Phillippe, it was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us over the past two weeks. It's discerning guests like you that keeps us going day in and out. We hope you have a comfortable stay in Mumbai. And look forward to hearing from you on your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Was on a short trip to bangalore and stayed here for just one day. It was an amazing place. Right behind the indiranagar metro station with kfc, ccd, etc. It was a very quiet neighbourhood and was perfect for a calm quiet break. The room was spacious with ac, wooden floors, complimentary wifi, hot water shower, tv, complimentary breakfast n 24 hrs check-out all for an amazing rate. Mr. Mohan was very soft spoken, friendly and kind enough to attend to us personally. Overall its an amazing place with great value for money. Planning to go to bangalore again this month and Thyme is our only choice.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
We thank you for your appreciation and look forward to your valued patronage in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

My stay for 2 days in this hotel in mid of Jun 2012 was pleasent experinece. The rooms are decent sized and clean. Metro station and market area is near by. Mr Mohan was very humble and well spoken. Nice play to stay with family

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Thyme The Transit, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
We're glad that your stay at Thyme was a pleasant one. We look forward to servicing you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thyme The Transit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thyme The Transit

Address: No 20, Parallel to CMH Road, Next to Indiranagar Metro Station, | Indiranagar 1st Stage, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560038, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thyme The Transit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thyme the Transit is located in the bustling hub of Indiranagar, Bangalore - next to the Indiranagar Metro Station. The Central Business District - M.G.Road/Brigade Road are 6 mins from Thyme by Metro Rail. Thyme comprises of 12 Executive Serviced Rooms and one Penthouse Studio Apartment. The well-appointed rooms are pleasing and elegant. They are equipped with LCD TVs and air-conditioning. The floors are parquet and the bathrooms are spacious and well-ventilated. Breakfast and wi-fi connectivity are complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Thyme The Transit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thyme The Transit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.