We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur to your Saves list
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2275 Tumkur Road | Yeshwantpur, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560022, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Delhi
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Quiet place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Located away from downtown and main city, about 1 hour from airport. Not much occupied on my stay days so quiet place( that is good bcause could manage a higher upgrade). Staff efficient. Rooms good, food average though.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTY, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Vivanta by Taj – Yeshwantpur, Bangalore. We are glad to know that you found the overall experience of the stay to be excellent.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj - Yeshwantpur, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    127
    20
    6
    8
See reviews for
34
10
8
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
pune
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Our travelling takes us to various places and this time round visited Bangalore Peenya industrial area.

Was given reservation at Vivanta by Taj yeshwantpur

Excellent hotel. Taj standard.

Well appointed rooms. Excellent food. Very good service from hotel staff. Excellent hospitality.

Hotel is also moderately priced.

One good thing. Across the road we have a very good restaurant which serves South Indian. Continental. Indian. Also we have a bar on 3rd floor

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTY, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Vivanta by Taj – Yeshwantpur, Bangalore. We are glad to know that you found the overall experience of the stay to be excellent.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj - Yeshwantpur, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Vivanta belongs to the Taj chain of restaurants. There are two Vivantas in Bangalore city, an older property located on MG Road and this one located on Yeshwantpur.
The following stand out: (a) A very courteous and professional staff who instantly attend to call. (b) the amazingly pleasant room with a uniquely different layout that is in sharp contrast to the traditional layout in most hotels (c) for once, a hotel that provides sufficient bottled water (d) the overall pleasant uncrowded ambience.
Among the negatives: (a) the bathroom suite is encased in partially transparent & opaque glass walls with a "translucent" roller shade covering the transparent parts, which makes the occupants pretty visible to anyone sitting in the bedroom. If you're alone, this is no problem. If you have someone else sharing the room, this could be quite embarrassing and the only way to circumvent this is to switch off the lights in the bathroom suite when it is being used which is not a very convenient way of doing whatever you need to do. Other hotels too have a similar setting but instead of a translucent roller shade they have a "non-opaque or dark-out" shade which gives the required privacy. This definitely needs to be changed especially in double rooms. (b) While the flooring is lovely however I spilt some water on the floor and took a napkin to wipe the puddle. It came up black which was shockingly evident that it was not mopped with any regularity (c) the biggest negative however is the "paid" wifi which is a serious damper to what would habe been an otherwise pleasant stay. At a time when one needs to be connected, it is almost as though the entire Taj chain of hotels takes advantage of this and holds guests to ransom to pay for this necessity.
Other observations:
1) Restaurants: We visited the Paranda North-India restaurant to celebrate my daughter's birthday with a few other friends. Prior to doing that we read its review on Zomato.com and were pretty re-assured with the glowing reviews. Our personal experience: (a) The staff of course were wonderful and courteous. (b) the food: I had ordered three non-veg dishes including butter chicken. Two of the dishes tasted almost identical. Fortunately I cancelled one and was spared having to pay for two identically tasting dishes. (c) The time taken for the main course was rather long. In the meantime there seemed to be some sort of confusion / huddle in the transparent glass encased kitchen which made one feel that all is not well and hoped that it wouldn’t translate into the dishes.
Our impression: With due apologies, the Pasanda is definitely not as outstanding as the rave reviews we read which makes one wonder at the credibility of the reviews. It was mediocre fare especially when one considered value for money which makes one often wonder at the worth of dining in versus going out to much lesser priced restaurants that cook a delightful authentic fare at a far reasonable cost.
Breakfast at the Palette was good variety. In room service I ordered vegetarian “thali” which was excellent although in the price of that one thali my friends and I had a delightful lunch at Ananda Bhawan that same afternoon. But then that’s the price one pays for dining in a 5 star hotel.
2) Location: The hotel is not located centrally to those who would like to be in proximity of the city center such as MG Road, Commercial Street, Koramangala, etc. It would take an average 1.5-2 hours to reach city center by Cab given the shocking traffic that is choking Bangalore city. It is therefore locationally advantageous only to those who need to be in vicinity of the industrial area. Positives about the location are: (a) the Metro station conveniently located right next to the hotel which is a boon although the Metro line itself extends only 10 kms. (b) One of the best malls, the Orion is situated around 15 minutes away which can be accessed by Metro by getting off at the Mysore Sandal Soap Factory station and walking 3-4 minutes to reach the Mall.
Overall: Vivanta is a very decent hotel backed by the Taj signature service and willingness to please. The location however is a negative; the restaurant, a bit disappointing given the excessive price one pays for extremely mediocre fare and to crown it all, the paid WiFi is an attrocious aberation in this day and age of technology !!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTY, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay @ Vivanta by Taj - Yeshwantpur!!

We are concerned about the experiences that you have had in our hotel at Paranda restaurant. I would like to inform you that the theme of the restaurant is "from the land of five rivers' Punjab", and hence the whole food concept revolves around it. However, we have briefed the chef about your feedback.

Our room floors are designed of mosaic and have a rough finishing because of which you would have seen some musty marks on the floor.

Request you to consider this incident in isolation and give us another opportunity to serve you better!

Warm Regards,
General Manager.
Vivanta by Taj - Yeshwantpur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The first sight shows a grey industrial design but thats all thats dull about this property - On entry its completely the opposite.Large spaces, dark wood panelled, amicable & courteous staff. Vivanta is hospitality personalized. Quite a few restaurants to choose from, Bar is highly rated in all travel magazines. Rooms large spacious, Entire facade is a wall window, & every room has a 5.1 Home theatre TV installed. I just switched on TV & watched a movie with surround sound. Posh bathroom & all standard creature comforts included. I asked for a snack & they delivered a bowl of cut fruits complimentary.
The garden has a large Banyan tree bang in the middle of the courtyard - its signature presence giving it the grace of a royal residence

Piece de resistance is the morning breakfast _ What a spread - Wide choice - its a shame to pass any of the items by. Each item has many choices, Cheese, Breads, Cakes, Desserts, four type sod honey etc. Novel dishes like poached eggs on rice, Split wheat puma (Local delicacy) & of course the hot freshly made items. Would definitely go back again

Room Tip: I was given 11th floor which has a rand view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTY, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Vivanta by Taj – Yeshwantpur, Bangalore. We are glad to know that you found the overall experience of the stay to be excellent.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj - Yeshwantpur, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Impressive architecture, modern amenities, good spacious banquet halls, decor reasonably classy, the food is good, especially the variety available for a banquet spread. The garden layout for the buffet is quite an interesting proposition, especially for having theme parties and wedding buffets.

Room Tip: The rooms are good! The most important element is the location vis-a-vis your place of business!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTY, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Vivanta by Taj – Yeshwantpur, Bangalore. We are glad to know that you found the overall experience of the stay to be excellent.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj - Yeshwantpur, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baroda
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I was at bangalore on a leisure trip , checked in for one night on the 22nd of June the room was a deluxe suite on the 11th floor . The room was spacious well lit, good amenities had a living room quite spacious with a bedroom block alongwith a good size bath room .
The dinner entire family had at their Indian RESTURANT and must tell you it was the best Indian food with a very good service .
The breakfast next day was elaborate , the food quality was great no doubt about it .
The entire hotel has been well planned , with good luxury feeling once you enter, the staff is good & I think in a city like banglaore this hotel is definately value for money.

Room Tip: I think top floor rooms should be taken as the hotel has big windows so you can get a good view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTY, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Vivanta by Taj – Yeshwantpur, Bangalore. We are glad to know that you found the overall experience of the stay to be excellent.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj - Yeshwantpur, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very well maintained property. Located at an ideal place away from all the buzz around the city. The rooms are awe beautiful, specially the city facing rooms---marvellous. The bedding arrangements make it an icing on the cake. The walk around the swimming pool at nyts are excellent.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VBTY, General Manager at Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Vivanta by Taj – Yeshwantpur, Bangalore. We are glad to know that you found the overall experience of the stay to be excellent.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
General Manager
Vivanta by Taj - Yeshwantpur, Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur

Address: 2275 Tumkur Road | Yeshwantpur, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560022, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur 5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.