We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drink at leisure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Durbar - Sheraton Bangalore Hotel

Durbar - Sheraton Bangalore Hotel
26/1, Dr. Rajkumar Road, Malleswaram-Rajajinagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560055, India
91-080-42521000
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $500
Cuisines: Indian, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Durbar welcomes you to the land of the maharajahs, opulent décor and an entertaining experience. The lounge music being played by our resident DJ’s while you sip on your favorite martini and unwind in a royal plush setting. Relax with your favorite wine from Starwood designed “Wines of the world” program. Sip on a stylish cocktail created by our beverage Mixologist while you indulge in a light conversation or sampling our crafted finger food selection in this stylish bar.
Vadodara, India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Drink at leisure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Very nice ambiance and design. Staff is very courteous. We were there not for a long time hence can not opine on late night.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Durbar - Sheraton Bangalore Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Divanji,

Greetings from the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Durbar, our very own Colonial style bar, provides the perfect ambience and setting to make our guests feel royal and special. With a décor that suits maharajahs, Durbar will help you groove to the foot stomping music while you sip your favorite martini and unwind in royal style.
I’m glad you had a wonderful experience at Durbar and found the associates to be genuine and courteous in their service. We do hope that on your next visit you can stay for longer to experience Durbar and all its buzz.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm Regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Most silent Bar in Bangalore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Well its a perfect place for businessmen to unwind. You could finish some quick business deals as well. Well i have visited the palce more than thrice and did not find the place crowded.The crowd is classy and the food is also great. Well the Happy hours is a good bait to attract customers.
Ambience is nice and the service is good!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Durbar - Sheraton Bangalore Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear MithraSubbaiah,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

It pleases me to read such encouraging reviews from frequent guests. I’m happy that you had an enjoyable time at Durbar; our very own Colonial style bar which with a décor that suits maharajahs will help you groove to the foot stomping music while you sip your favorite martini and unwind in royal style.

At the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel, we believe in providing enriching experiences to our guests which bring them back. We are glad that the services of our bartenders and associates were warm and genuine and that the overall ambience added that extra bit of vitality to your experience.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm Regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to unwind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Durbar...... as the name suggests, it is indeed ROYAL.... the whole setting, ambience, exquisite paintings, plush interiors, exotic drinks, food. Above all, it is the courteous staff which makes the place so special. Manager and his staff are very courteous and hospitable.
I am a regular over here and definitely find this a great place for all occasions/seasons
Three Cheers to Durbar!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Durbar - Sheraton Bangalore Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear ManjuVish,

Greetings from the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

It feels great to receive such encouraging feedback from a regular guest like you. I’m glad that you’ve had some memorable experiences at Durbar, our very own Colonial style bar which provides the perfect ambience and setting to make our guests feel royal and special.

I’m glad that the food, maharaja style ambience and service have exceeded your desired expectations and that our Signature Cocktails have appealed to your taste. I’m pleased that our associates’ service to you was warm and genuine. I will definitely convey your kind words of appreciation to them and I’m sure they’ll be overjoyed and encouraged to continue serving guests with courteousness.

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm Regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Amazing place to go to amazing service too.....this place I would advice to have an amazing weekend with you r family or friends

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Durbar - Sheraton Bangalore Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Nitesh M,

Greetings from the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

It pleases me to hear such appreciative words about our very own colonial styled bar, ‘Durbar’. Durbar with a décor that suits maharajahs will help you groove to the foot stomping music while you sip your favorite martini and unwind in royal style.

At the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel, we believe in providing enriching experiences to our guests which bring them back. We are glad that the services of our bartenders and associates were warm and genuine.

We thank you for your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm Regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"awesome place"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

we visited 10 days back to mark our 1st individual surgery.we had invited our HOD for a treat. we are plesantly surprised by the warmth and friendly service showed by the staff,espacially hara,,,great cocktails.and great food with one the house drinks by bartender.5 star for durbar,anthr one for hara.i will come back soon.lets party again

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Durbar - Sheraton Bangalore Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear kallolbhuyan,

Greetings from the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Firstly, Congratulations on your first individual surgery! It gives me great joy that you chose to celebrate this milestone at Durbar, our very own colonial style bar which provides the perfect ambience and setting to make our guests feel royal and special.

I’m glad that the food, maharaja style ambience and service have exceeded your desired expectations and that our Signature Cocktails have appealed to your taste. As it is in our core values of Warm, Community and connected, I’m also pleased that our associate’s service to you was warm and genuine. I will definitely convey your kind words of appreciation to the concerned associates and I’m sure they’ll be overjoyed and encouraged to continue serving guests with courteousness.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again at Durbar at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm Regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durbar - Sheraton Bangalore Hotel also viewed

Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
 
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
 

Been to Durbar - Sheraton Bangalore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Durbar - Sheraton Bangalore Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.