We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for work and leisure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Bengaluru

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Bengaluru to your Saves list
Park Plaza Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sy No. 90/4, Munnekollalu Village | Marathahalli Junction – Outer Ring Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560037, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ahus, Sweden
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent place for work and leisure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very modern and spacious hotel. Crisp clean and comfortable interiors. Contemporary design. Fantastic food; several with Chineese, Indian and mixed cousine. The spa is great and the pool area relaxing. It is a busy area (but where is it not in this city?). The staff is friendly and rather efficient. I will stay here again if I can.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    101
    22
    1
    6
See reviews for
6
7
5
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I typically travel to Benagluru for business and I always pick this hotel as it has all the modern amenities. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The restaurants in the hotel are very good. The gym facility is also quite good. Check with the reception and there's a possibility that they offer free/complimentary transport to most campuses around this area. The main reason for staying at this hotel is its close proximity with my office i.e. Cisco Systems India and they have also started a complimentary pick-n-drop to Cessna Business Park where Cisco Campus is located. Most city hotels in Bengaluru are an hours drive from the airport, so no points deducted for that. If you're looking for a good & comfortable hotel in Marathahalli, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

When we visit Bangalore, we always stay at the Park Plaza. It offers excellent value for money, the rooms are a good size, the beds are comfortable, the shower is powerful, the restaurants are very good (particularly the Shao), the pool area is lovely (with the added benefit of a spa) and the staff are incredibly helpful.

I last wrote a review on this hotel in January 2012, following my last visit (although my husband has stayed here on about 3 occasions since then). When I returned to the Park Plaza this January I was amazed that so many of the staff remembered me from the year before and went out of their way to greet me. That certainly added a very welcome personal touch, to what is primarily a business hotel.

As some other reviewers have mentioned, the downside to this hotel can be traffic noise or barking dogs, depending on which side of the hotel your room is located. On this trip our room was on the 5th floor, facing the back of the hotel (so running the gauntlet of the barking dogs), but I can honestly say we were hardly aware of it and the noise was not such that it affected our sleep.

One slight criticism from my last review is still an issue, namely the apparent reluctance of housekeeping staff to replace some complimentary toiletries. We had to telephone to request replacement soap on a couple of occasions (although, thankfully, toilet rolls were more plentiful this time than they were on our last trip)! Once we had made the phone call, soap was delivered to the room quickly and without any problem, but it's a slight inconvenience that could easily be fixed.

One other slight grumble was on the morning of our departure, despite telephoning twice to request that our luggage be collected from our room, it never was. We eventually manhandled our numerous bags out to the waiting car ourselves (my husband manages with one small suitcase when he visits alone, but with me in tow the luggage multiplied!)

Despite the above niggly issues, I have upgraded our rating to 5*. Last year I would have ideally awarded 4 and a half *, and probably would award the same again, if this was an option, but as it's not, I think the Park Plaza is nudging more towards a 5* rating than a 4*.

We will certainly stay here again and I absolutely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is a nice hotel with modern amenities, The Aircon plant - I thought was partially working - that too I think so - because the Lobby area was controlled well. I suffered aircon pangs and the issue could be resolved to my 60% satisfaction.

The service and support staff excellent, The House Keeping done sensitively and sensibly. Though member of Carlson Club never stayed here as location for my work not so good. Definite change over from Taj Vivanta Yeshwantpur to Park Plaza shall be considered by me.

The Hotel was not value for money for this time value paid,. The Guest Relation was nearly apologetic about it . General trend of all Hotels in Bangalore is to go- in rip off mode -during the Aero comm India show. SAME - policy here too- and opportunistic practices embraced.I think no other country does this - and this ugly practice first started By Windsor Manor in Bangalore !

Room Tip: Chose Rooms not facing Main Road - chose rear once. Don't be put off when you enter by the look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed here on business for 8 days in Jan 2013 and found the hotel and staff to be excellent. There didn't seem to be many guests during portions of my trip, so the hotel felt quiet. I was asked to be in a quiet room as well, so I was placed away from elevators on the 3rd floor. It was perfect. The pool area was lovely, though also hardly used, as were the amenities in the ladies locker room, including a sauna and steam room. Nice gym, small, but adequate and great touches through out like water in the gym, afternoon fruit in your room, and a great turn down service. Overall, I highly recommend the Park Plaza.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road are quieter, probably up on the 4th floor are even better than the 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in the recent past. I find this facility to be more friendly and professional. All the restaurants served ultimate delicious food. The room service is excellent. ALl the staffs care for you and make your stay comfortable. Moreover the best part is all the departments are punctual in their work. I would rate this hotel as one of the best business hotel in Bangalore, and would love after staying here in any of your business trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Well must say that I was very confused while choosing a safe hotel for a new year party.And I think i had selected a correct one!A beautiful dance floor,world famous DJ CHICO ,Radio one RJ Rakesh ,belly dancers and amazing food made the new year fantastic.
Starting from the door guard to hotel manager ,all will greet you with a smile .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bengaluru

Address: Sy No. 90/4, Munnekollalu Village | Marathahalli Junction – Outer Ring Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560037, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Bengaluru 4.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining luxury and class, Park Plaza is proud to deliver its renowned international expertise to India's IT hub to provide a wholly new and refined 5-star Bangalore hotel experience. Our modern, urban Bangalore hotel accommodations feature exquisitely landscaped greenery and an elegant, harmonious ambiance that highlights the soothing comfort of natural daylight. Located in Bangalore City Centre, this hotel on Outer Ring Road offers convenient proximity to major business hubs and IT parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Bengaluru, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.