We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place for celebrating b'day parties” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Octave Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Octave Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Octave Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14,Kailkondanahalli Village | Sarjapur Main Road, Next to Total Mall, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560035, India (Formerly Vishwaratna Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A nice place for celebrating b'day parties”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I found this place on Tripadvisor when I was looking for places to host my daughter's first birthday party.Based on the good reviews this place has, we visited the hotel and after having satisfied booked the place. The party was on 8th dec 2013 and we booked around 2-3 months before the occasion. The manager helped us for party planning be it event management, deciding the menu (by suggesting some items which was not in the menu) and overall supervision during party. So it was really smooth and effortless for us. The hotel is right on Sarjapur road next to Total mall so its very easy to locate. There is valet parking facilities. The party planner we went with as per suggestion from Manager,so the decoration aspect was also without any hiccups. The service of the staff during the party was very nice. The sitting arrangement in the party hall had ample seating place(we had around 60 people). Our guests were very satisfied and we got really good feedback from all.The food was nice mainly the non-veg dishes of Chicken tikka masala and Mutton rogan josh and Gajar ka halwa in dessert. The veg items were Ok,need slight improvement there. The price is Ok, is nearly same which will be charged in any normal restaurant with a party hall.Overall we are really happy and satisfied with the service and strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are extremely delighted to know that the services extended by our staff could make you take back fond memories of your experience with us.

With regards to your comment on our vegetarian food, may I assure you that the kitchen team has been briefed on your feedback and we do hope to surpass your expectation during your future visits to the hotel.

We thank you for your recommendations and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    43
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
41
9
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This looks like a new hotel in the area. Easy to locate cos of famous Total Mall. I stayed at this hotel for 3-4 days on business trip and was quite a disappointment. The internet never work during this days. When escalated this issue to the hotel GM, i was assuted that the problems will be fixed, which didnt happen atleast i checkedout from the hotel. When asked for the Iron Box, i was told that laundry was locked and i will get it after 9 AM only, binut till 9.30 I didn'g get it.
The breakfast time was 7 to 10 AM, but it didnt start before 7.30 AM. 7 AM in the restaurent and its completle dark and no setup.
The housekeeping is not doing their job, the seap discpenser didnot have the soap and when refilled, the dispenser was not working.
Next day there was no hot water in the shower and when complain was given, after 2 reminder the maintenance guy came in and turned the tap on, there was luke warm water coming in but not hot, but as per that guy that was hot water (May be he has started the boiler after my complain and took 20 mins to get a little warm water).

Just cannot trust the staff and management of the hotel and will never ever visit this hotel again.

Not to take away the credit as well : The only good thing about the hotel was the room which was very nice, clean and big.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at the hotel.

We have taken up the matter seriously with all the concerned department and will do our best to rectify all the problems mentioned by you.

We assure you that you will have no room to complain on your next visit to our hotel.

It will be our pleasure to host you once again at octave Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I had been to this place on my Neice's birthday. To start with this place is quite easy to locate just next to Total Mall on Sarjapur Main Road. They also have a provision for Valet parking. On entering the hotel we were guided to Conclave-2 (banquet) by the staff which is in the basement. We took an Elevator to reach there and to our surprise the moment the door opened on the basement floor we found tables arranged for another dinner being held in Conclave-1 with no place to get out of the elevator. Even though we insisted the waiters there to move the tables they were not at all couteous enough to move the tables.

Anyways we reached the Hall by using the staircase and enjoyed the time. The banquet is quite nice and the food served was also quite nice.

To start with they had Veg Manchow soup which was nicely done along with the Veg Kebabs which was being served to the guests. For the main course I had Paneer Butter Masala, Cholle (not sure of the exact name), Indian Breads, Veg Pulao. The best of the lot was the Chole and was just yum! The Indian bread were also very nicely done and served HOT to the guests.

The desserts had Gulab Jamun which was nice but did not like the Rasmalai as it seemed to be taken out of the freezer. Overall the food was quite good and also the service except for the initial glitches I mentioned.

Hopefully would consider visiting the place again but pray they reconsider their approach on the way they setup the tables as they specialize in banqueting...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.We have noted that there was no place for you to get out of the elevator. We have instructed our staff regarding this and will be taken care of in future.

We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed the food, especially chole masala and the gulab jamun. We have informed our team about the appreciation and they are delighted to know that you enjoyed the function.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Octave Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangaloe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

After dwelling over several options, we finally converged on to Octave to celebrate our son's first birthday on Nov2, 2013. In retrospect, we feel we made a very very good choice. The overall arrangement by the hotel was excellent. Starting with a professionally personal dealing by the manager Bimal (who is very cordial and helping), to getting the decorator (and making sure he gets the job done and on time), to food quality, service, reception.. everything was very good. Guests made it a point to mention to a few dishes which they found delicious, different, or interesting. It was all well within budget too- great value for money. Would recommend Octave to anyone who wants to hold a party and is looking for a place that feels like home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that your son's 1st birthday went off well as expected by you.

We have noted that the overall arrangements made by Bimal exceeded your expectation and all your guests were also happy with our food and services.

Thank you once again and we would like to welcome you back for that personal touch and great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We were about 20 of us, we booked a small banquet hall here. Food was buffet style. Starters at the table and main course laid-out. Before booking it was clearly mentioned and agreed that alcohol would be charged at 25% extra on MRP on a per bottle basis.

If I had to review only the food, this place would be a 3. All the dishes were above average. Dal makhani and chole were quite good. In terms of the overall experience- I would rate this place a big 0, now there is no 0 rating so rating it 1.

After the party we were given a bill where the alcohol was charged on per peg basis. The F&B manager Mr Bimal was arguing with us, that we didn't mention we wanted per bottle, while it was clearly mentioned to the bartender Mr Rajesh at the start of the party and also agreed before booking the hall. His own staff was contradicting him, so he had to relent finally. But the whole experience speaks very poorly of the hotel and its management. We felt the manager tried his best to cheat us. So beware!

The servers and the bartender did deserve a tip, but thanks to their manager, we walked out disgusted!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to note that you enjoyed our food and services.

We would like to apologize for the confusion over the billing. We have briefed our F & B Manager regarding this and there will be no cause for such situation in future.

We look forward to having you with us in future and assure you of our best services and attention always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We just had our son's 1st birthday celebration at Octave.The experience was good as all arrangements for the party including decorations, cake arrangements were taken care off by the hotel. Special Thanks to Mr Bimal for his advice and help in coordinating with the event management group and also with French loaf in geeting us the cake we needed and also helping us with the menu.
Thanks a lot Mr Bimal and Team.
Linoj & Venma

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that your son's 1st birthday celebration at the Octave Hotel & Spa went off very well.We have also noted that all the arrangements were taken care of by Bimal and his team. We have informed them of your appreciation and they are excited about it.

We look forward to having you with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recently organized our daughter's birthday bash in Octave. The booking experience was very pleasant and the arrangements were very nice. The price is a little on the higher side but I think it's worth it. The food was really nice and decoration was wonderful.

Bhaskar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
octavehotel, General Manager at Octave Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that your daughter's birthday party went off well. We are also pleased to note that the booking experience was good and our food and services exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to having you with us in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Octave Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Octave Hotel & Spa

Address: 14,Kailkondanahalli Village | Sarjapur Main Road, Next to Total Mall, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560035, India (Formerly Vishwaratna Hotel)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Octave Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Octave, Bangalore is ‘your perfect interval’ away from home. Situated in the sprawling commercial district of Sarjapura Outer Ring Road, Octave is situated right next to the Total Mall, within walking distance to several attractions in the IT hub, including restaurants, cinemas, shopping complexes and IT parks. Octave is a 3 star boutique hotel designed exclusively for a modern business traveler. Equipped with all premium facilities, the hotel provides stylish and elegant rooms with branded amenities, a multi-cuisine restaurant & lounge, in-house gymnasium, free wifi in the entire hotel, 24 hours room service, travel desk, and large banquet facilities for events and conferences. All rooms at Octave contain high-end interiors, LCD TVs, coffee makers, mini-refrigerators, electronic safety locks, and warm comfortable beds with plush linen. The premium rooms at contain additional amenities including a personalized ipod docking station and stereo set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Octave Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Octave Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.