We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway to your Saves list
Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   26/1, Dr. Rajkumar Road | Rajajinagar-Malleswaram, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560055, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Sheraton is a lovely property. Newly built so the rooms are amazing. The views are nice too. The food at the poolside restaurant and the buffet restaurant is really nice. The staff is very courteous too.

The only let down is the location of this property as this is far away from the main areas of Bangalore.

Would highly recommend this property for business travellers.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear vikramogale14,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

It pleases me to hear that you had a pleasurable stay with us during your visit to Bangalore. I’m glad that you found the service and amenities up to your desired expectations.

Sheraton Bangalore Hotel offers the largest entry size rooms in the city (39 sq mts) and I’m glad you found the room and view pleasing. We have a total of six food and beverage venues and I’m happy that the associates were able to ensure that you had a pleasurable dining experience. We are the closes five star deluxe hotel to the Bangalore International Airport and just around 8 kms away from the city centre.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    157
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
105
53
37
489
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Sheraton Bangalore at the Brigade Gateway is in a nice gated complex with a mall and movie theater right next door. The hotel itself is relatively new with large guest rooms and new furnishing making it one of the better Sheraton hotels i have come across. The service is excellent and they have a big breakfast spread with a variety of cuisines to choose from. Internet access is good and general property amenities are all first rate.

My only gripe is the location. It is located in a residential neighborhood away from all the tech companies making commute a timing consuming proposition. So before you choose this fine property check where you plan to be once you are outside the hotel. For leisure it might not matter but for business travelers it might be a huge difference to your day. I paid the price of spending 1 hr each way from and to work.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the amphitheater
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Gan1812,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Bangalore and glad that you found the services and amenities up to your desired expectations. As you rightly said, Sheraton Bangalore is located in the self-sustained lifestyle enclave called Brigade Gateway that houses Orion Mall and the World Trade Centre, Columbia Asia Hospital and a beautiful man-made lake as well. We are glad that you liked the campus and found it to be an advantage.

Feast, our all-day dining multi-cuisine restaurant offers guests a wide variety of cuisine options from Indian to Oriental to Western and a dessert section that is loved by all. I’m glad that you had a pleasurable dining experience at Feast. Sheraton Bangalore is the closes five star deluxe hotel to the Bangalore International Airport (31 kms) and only 8kms away from the city centre.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here for a business meet and had a wonderful experience overall. The hotel room was fantastic, the service was wonderful, and the food in the restaurant was very good. The meeting I attended was also in the same hotel, and the staff did a fabulous job of catering to our needs and providing excellent service. The location is a good one, too. Situated very near to Orion Mall and Brigade Express Way (Multi level apartment complex) with a beautiful man made lake, it’s really a very nice venue to chill and soak in the views. Will definitely return with family to unleash and get spoil.

Room Tip: Go in for rooms with Lake facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Gocool_81,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

It gives me great joy to read such positive reviews from our discerning guests. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us during your visit to Bangalore and found the services and amenities of the hotel to be up to your desired expectations.

I’m glad you found our guest rooms comfortable and spacious and you enjoyed the food in our restaurants. Sheraton Bangalore is located in the self – sustained lifestyle enclave called Brigade Gateway, putting us just a few steps away from Orion Mall and World Trade Centre, both connected to the hotel via skybridge. The campus as you rightly said also houses the Brigade Apartments and a beautiful man-made lake. I’m glad you were able to enjoy the campus during your stay with us.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again to the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm Regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Rather new hotel but they've done very poor job in the rooms so it looks like a 15-20 yrs old place. Staff are good and food was nice, especially the Italian restaurant. There are better hotels in Bangalore (Taj, Oberoi, Leela) but this hotel has a huge mall attached to it whereas other hotels you have nothing to do within a walking distance.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Yosef G,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

We thank you for your valuable feedback as it is quintessential for us to deliver the best of services in accordance with our guests’ desires.

Sheraton Bangalore Hotel is located in the self-sustained lifestyle enclave called Brigade Gateway that put us just a few steps away from Orion Mall and the World Trade Centre, both connected to the hotel via a skybridge. I’m glad you found the location of the hotel to be an advantage.

Sheraton Bangalore Hotel offers the largest entry size rooms in the city (39 sq mts). We regret the fact that you felt the rooms weren’t up to your expected standards.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the warmth and hospitality of Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm Regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton hotel overnight due to the lack of good airport hotels near the Bangalore airport. This hotel was approximately 30 km from the airport. Hotel was very clean, staff were extremely helpful and attentive. The upstairs lounge provided a nice view and a good selection of beverages (unfortunately no Indian wine, though). The buffet restaurant in the ground floor had an excellent selection of items from Indian and other cuisines, restaurant staff was friendly and the food tasted very good. I stayed in a room in 12th floor, room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear AirlineElite,

Greetings from the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

It pleases me to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us during your visit to Bangalore. As you rightly said, Sheraton Bangalore is the closest five star deluxe hotel to the Bangalore International Airport (31 kms) and we are glad you found the services and amenities here to be of the best standards.

Sheraton Club is a signature Sheraton concept and I’m happy you had the opportunity of spending some quality time there, soaking in the ambience and the spectacular views of the city. Your appreciation for the associates will definitely be conveyed and I’m sure this will encourage them to continue to serve guests with warmth and courtesy. Feast, our all-day dining multi-cuisine restaurant offers guests a lavish spread of dishes from the Western, Oriental and Indian cuisines and a variety of desserts to relish.

We thank you for your feedback and recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We chose this hotel as we had a early flight out the next morning and with the traffic chaos in Bangalore, it was a good idea to stay near the highway to the airport. This was one fantastic choice. From the lobby to the rooms, every thing was absolutely brilliant. The staff were courteous and check in was quick. We were shown to our rooms on the 8th floor and we had fabulous views from the room. The hotel overlooks a mall and office complex with a nice water body in the middle. The room also overlooked the hotel's swimming pool. The bed was very comfortable and they had a large flat screen TV and free wifi. The bathroom was very nice.
Reaching the hotel was a bit of a challenge, but once there you are in an oasis. The mall is just by the hotel and we were pleasantly suprised at the size and variety of stores at the mall. They even had movie theaters and a food court at the mall.
We had the buffet breakfast and the spread was huge with plently of choices for everyone. The food was great. This hotel was absolutlely worth staying at.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms overlook the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Tommasoinn,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

It pleases me to hear that you chose to stay with us during your visit to Bangalore and found the services and amenities up to your desired expectations.

Sheraton Bangalore is the closest Five Star Deluxe Hotel to the Bangalore International Airport (31 kms) and also located in the self-sustained lifestyle enclave of Brigade Gateway which makes us just a few steps away from Orion Mall and the World Trade Centre, both connected to the hotel via skybridge. Sheraton Bangalore has the largest entry size rooms in the city (39sq mts) and I’m glad you found tehse spacious and comfortable. Feast, our all-day dining multi-cuisine restaurant offers a lavish breakfast spread and I’m happy you found these up to your taste.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and recommendation and sincerely hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at the Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm Regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kohav Yair
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The staff are warm, helpful and simply great.
The hotel is located beside a new shopping mall with some resturants and coffee shops. Prices are reasonable. The pool and heath center a great and fully equipt. The food, breakfast and evening buffet are excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonBangalore, General Manager at Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear gilminzari,

Greetings from Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

It pleases me to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us during your visit to Bangalore and enjoyed the service and amenities we have to offer.

Sheraton Bangalore is located in the self-sustained lifestyle enclave of Brigade Gateway and is connected to the Orion Mall and World Trade Centre via sky bridge for our guests’ business and pleasure. I’m glad you had the opportunity to experience Sheraton fitness Programmed by Core Performance, Sheraton’s signature Fitness centre and also had a chance to take a dip in our infinity pool which offers spectacular views. Feast, our all-day dining multi-cuisine restaurant offers guests a wide spread of dishes from the Western, Indian and Oriental cuisines and I’m glad you had a great dining experience there.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway!

Warm Regards,
Martin Wuethrich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway

Address: 26/1, Dr. Rajkumar Road | Rajajinagar-Malleswaram, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560055, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#13 Family Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Bangalore at Brigade Gateway is located in Malleswaram, is well connected to the city attractions in the IT capital of India. The hotel is part of an exclusive integrated lifestyle enclave, which features Columbia Asia hospital, luxury apartments and a school and is connected via sky access to the World Trade Center and Orion Mall - largest shopping mall in the city.The Sheraton Bangalore at Brigade Gateway is positioned as the city’s leading corporate hotel with a strong focus on the MICE market due to its large convention facilities. The hotel consists of 230 guest rooms, including 6 restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bangalore At Brigade Gateway Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.