We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Bengaluru Techpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Bengaluru Techpark to your Saves list
Ibis Bengaluru Techpark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sarjapur Outer Ring Road | Opp RMZ Ecospace Business Park, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560103, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #144 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here overnight recently on a business trip and was very pleasantly impressed. Rooms are simple yet functionally efficient in design and layout. The bed @ linen was clean and comfortable, good shower with hot water and clean bath. The best feature I observed about this place compared to many other comparable hotels I've stayed is how quiet and peaceful it can get once you are in the room. Considering the location of this place is at the very busy Outer Ring Road, once in the room, you are boxed out from the external road noise - I assume the windows are well sound proofed. Work desk is functional and internet speed is great - there's option for both wired and wireless internet. If your corporate plan doesn't inculde this on the rate it is a touch expensive. WiFi in public areas is however free.

Each floor has a ice vending machine and a separate area for ironing - this is a great idea as one doesn't have to call housekeeping and wait for an iron and ironing board.

The buffet dinner spread was pretty decent, with the regional dishes being exceptional in taste. There was a kebab festival on. Breakfast spread is equally good.

The hotel was pretty busy with occupancy, therefore on most days during peak hours you'd find a short queue if you check in / out. Staff are efficient and polite.

All in all a good overnight stay - most importantly I was able to sleep peacefully.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your generous feedback,

Its comments such as these that help us strive for that extra mile.

Once again thank you and look forward to your next visit to the Hotel while in Bangalore.

Regards,

Alaa Afifi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    101
    74
    18
    12
See reviews for
6
9
13
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

1. Food was awesome., they always provide one traditional recipe from north india and south india,which always excellent.
2. They have excellent facility for small conferences upto 50 people.
3. pernight rate is pretty affordable.
4.Though location is bit odd but quality they are providing with given price are worth admiring.
5. one of the best thing they give awesome caffichino...best i had in india.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your generous feedback,

Its comments such as these that help us strive for that extra mile.

Once again thank you and look forward to your next visit to the Hotel while in Bangalore.

Regards,

Alaa Afifi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I travelled to bengaluru during oct-nov 2012 and stayed in this hotel two times. Eventhough the front-desk was very slow in doing checkin and checkout, the hotel rooms were small but cosy. The only drawback was that, the bathing area in the washroom was very small and turning around while bathing is next to impossible.

The rooms had a decent Wifi and the bed quality as well as other in-room amenities were excellent.

The complimentary buffet breakfast was really sumptuous. The buffet dinner also had so many varieties, that one is spoilt for choices.

Overall, it is an attractive hotel for business travellers to bengaluru, who have work near or around bellandur, on the outer ring road. Otherwise, travelling from here to other areas would be a real pain given the bengaluru traffic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Ibis Bengaluru Techpark and thank you even more for the generous feedback.

Its encouraging comments such as these that motivate us and help us serve better. However on your comment on the bathroom size, unfortunately the Ibis brands world over have the same pre-fabricated bathrooms. I have also discussed with the front desk team on the speed of check-in and will ensure that this is improved.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and look forward to your next visit to the hotel while in Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Alaa Afifi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I traveled to Coimbatore during early Dec. 2012 on work and booked the hotel via the mobile app of Makemytrip and hence got a very good deal. The hotel is located in the Outer Ring Road, about 18kms/45 minutes from the city centre (Read: MG Road). The hotel shares its walls with Novotel Bangalore. Parking is cramped (in case you are driving down) since it caters to both the hotels. Check-In staff was very efficient and courteous. Rooms are extremely small but didn't disappoint me since it is well laid out. The bathroom is modular but so well thought off... The King size bed has a comfortable mattress and would provide you a good sleep indeed. The break fast is very well laid out and has an Indian/International spread. Given a choice, I would come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room during Check-In, and they may oblige if they have one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your generous feedback,

Its comments such as these that help us strive for that extra mile.

Once again thank you and look forward to your next visit to the Hotel while in Bangalore.

Regards,

Alaa Afifi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

By itself, the property is average. The rooms are really small ( yes it's an IBIS and rooms will be small- but then they are designed- to make them seem less claustrophobic- and well lighted.) This one isn't.
The Sat-TV system is really difficult to navigate through and the toilet fixtures, though new, had some glitches already.To their credit they got it repaired quickly.
The restaurant breakfast spread is not very big- and some choices are confusing. On one day- they had Rajma Masala ( during breakfast !)- and nothing to eat it with. Tastewise, nothing to write home about.
The service is decent- but the funny thing was the guy insisting on swiping 3 nights plus 1 K per day (for incidentals)- to check my card. And this on a corporate booking ! The usual norm is to do a swipe for 1 night, and not the entire duration
I raised a query on taxes being charged.The manager assured he would have it clairfied but didn't come back. I did clarify separately- so the taxes were valid- but I am always entitled to have these explained by the hotel management.
So all in all- it's a business hotel - that provides an AVERAGE experience. But the prices are higher- and there are much better options available ( you could consider hotels in Whitefields- I have posted reviews before- for better budget options- or you could consider paying a bit more and get a much better hotel.
Hence this goes in my book- as Poor. No rats or roaches, and the staff was friendly enough- but because they are not value for money- and seems like they are charging a premium for their brand ( but it's a budget hotel abroad- so why aren't they doing the same here ?)

Room Tip: They are all the same- and the view isn't good either
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Vikrant,

Thank you for staying with us and more so, thank you for your feedback.

Your concern on Ibis Bangalore charges being higher when compared to an Ibis hotel worldwide, is absolutely justified. Ibis hotels worldwide are a proper budget hotel with absolutely no service. However the Ibis hotels in India fall under the economy segment that offers far more services than that of a typical Ibis hotel worldwide as we have realised that in India, the guests are far more demanding and need more value for money.

Having said that, i definately thank you for your genuine feedback and i have discussed the comments on the rajma without a proper accompaniment and the taxes.

Look forward to your next visit to the Hotel while in Bangalore to experience the difference.

Regards,

Alaa Afifi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My company booked me for a few nights here as we're over in the Tech Village nearby.

The room, while not big, was fine. The bed was mostly comfortable, but could use some more supportive pillows.

The bathroom was small but functional as well. It was pretty cheap to have a combo of shampoo/body wash hanging from the wall instead of actual products, but again, this is the affordable option.

The television could use more than the handful of channels they offer.

The internet speeds are respectable, but if you bring multiple devices, you get disconnected from one as you bring another one online - requiring you to continually log back in if you switch devices. Incredibly annoying.

The most annoying part of my stay is that there are no irons or ironing boards in any room. To make up for this they have an "ironing corner" on each floor with a cheap iron and . Of course, the only floor that didn't have an ironing corner was the 9th - the floor I was staying on - necessitating me getting a key for the 8th floor. Ridiculous.

The gym on the 9th floor was small but functional. However, if you want to use the one elliptical that's there, you need to be under 6 feet tall (1.8 meters). It's tucked into a corner with a bulkhead overhead that's very limiting (and pretty warm). I was short enough to use it - but only one Indian TV channel worked. There are also 3 treadmills, 1 recumbent bike, some dumbbells and a large multi-use machine. For some reason there's a guy that stands outside the gym in the morning - couldn't figure out his role.

The food was decent, with more than 2/3 of the breakfast being Indian foods. There's still enough western options if you are not that adventurous. One morning I asked for a glass of skim milk and after quite a long wait, it was brought out to me - very, very warm (gross). When I asked if they had any cold milk, I was met with a "oh, you wanted a cold glass?" After another lengthy wait, I got my cold glass of milk.

We ate dinner at the bar one night, which has the full restaurant menu. It was decent. The Novotel is next door (the nicer hotel) which has a much better menu. Go there for dinner - you can still charge it to your room at the Ibis.

The hotel provided my transport around town and to/from the airport (a harrowing hour-90 minute drive by western standards) and the cars were adequate, but not fancy by any means.

Overall, this is a perfectly acceptable option if you need to be in Bangalore, but it won't impress you in your travels.

Room Tip: They're all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and more so, thank you for your detailed feedback which i have discussed threadbare with the department heads concerned especially your feedback on the layout of the gym equipments, the temprature of the milk being served and finally the quality of Iron in the Ironing corner.

It comments such as these that help us understand our follies and help improve our services. ibis is known for its quick service, offering quality service at an affordable price.

We look forward to your next visit to the Hotel while in bangalore to experience the difference.

Regards,

Alaa Afifi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have been a regular with the IBIS properties but always been unlucky that I stayed in their Africa properties and never in India. Although the rooms here are same as in all their worldwide properties but it’s the Indian hospitality that makes the ultimate difference and helps this hotel to stand out from other IBIS. Superb customer services, well stocked bar, excellent breakfast, decent internet speed, good buffet dinner options, small but clean rooms; what else does a business traveler want. Overall a good value for money hotel. Just beware that the treadmills don’t have a power backup and hence come to a dead stop in case of power break downs which is very common for Bangalore.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaa A, General Manager at Ibis Bengaluru Techpark, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Siddharth,

Thank you for staying with us at the Ibis Bengaluru Techpark and thank you even more for the generous feedback.

Based on your feedback, i am pleased to inform you we have connected all our treadmills to UPS power and now inspite of a power failure, the person on the treadmill is at no risk. I owe this to you for bringing this to our notice and its comments such as these that help us improve ourselves.

Once again thank you for your feedback and i look forward to your next visit to the hotel while in Bangalore.

Warm regards,

Alaa Afifi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Bengaluru Techpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bengaluru Techpark

Address: Sarjapur Outer Ring Road | Opp RMZ Ecospace Business Park, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560103, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#86 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bengaluru Techpark 3*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Bengaluru Techpark is ideally located on the Sarjapur ORR amidst numerous business parks, and is the only international economy hotel brand in the area.With 311 contemporary designed rooms offering complimentary Wi-Fi, a 24/7 gym, it is an ideal choice for business travellers to work comfortably and sleep well. Spice it offers interactive Indian buffet while the Hub is a perfect place to unwind. Being part of a complex, guests can also use Swimming pool and Spa in the adjacent Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Ibis Bengaluru Techpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bengaluru Techpark Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Bengaluru Techpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.