We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was an enjoyable experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Just Around Kerala, Seafood restaurant

Just Around Kerala, Seafood restaurant
77/A, Cygnus Chambers, Near Bhima Jewellers | Jyothi Nivas College Road, Koramangala, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 690095, India (Formerly Just Around Kerala (JAK))
08042090000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,747 of 3,780 Restaurants in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: JUST AROUND KERALA, a new Kerala-cuisine seafood restaurant with a lounge attached, was opened on July 1 2013 on Jyothi Nivas College Road at Koramangala. Promoted by Philips Thomas and Vinod Kumar, who own and manage Penver Products Private Limited , a leading Kochi based seafood export company which has captivated western palates for over a decade, Just Around Kerala promises the freshest and healthiest seafood delicacies.One unique feature of the restaurant is that all our dishes are made from typical kerala recipes,eg:,Kadal vibhava koottu (Acombination of different seafood squid,prawns, cuttlefish & stir fish,Bamboo biriyani(chicken biriyani in bamboo dum)and Kappa biriyani(tapioca mash and beef with spices)Come and experience the taste of gods own country.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
“It was an enjoyable experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

I and my boyfriend has been here yesterday for the first time and the food was so appetizing , delicious, exquisite and savory! We relished the seafood to our palate. Fantastic service and great food for all sea food lovers! I personally recommend that you visit to this place once. It is worth!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
“Exxxxxcellenttttttttt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

The Lunch buffet which we had was an Excellent experience. Staff who served us (Sorry dnt know his name) very courteous. The Chef's interaction was good. The Manager (I think his name - Mr. Cheriyan not sure) was helped us to get us a place to sit and he was very helpful. I strongly recommend this restaurant to people who like seafood.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“grills are excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

i went with my wife and had lobster grill and the tiger shrimp from thier live grill. The food is great. the service is good . Ambienec is like what we see in europe. rustic finish. i really enjoyed my dinner

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“excellent seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011 via mobile

ultimate foods for sea food lovers.Specially the prawns items.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherianx, Public Relations Manager at Just Around Kerala, Seafood restaurant, responded to this review, March 27, 2011
Thanks, and do visit us again for more surprises... Check in for our special IPL offers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Ocean platter was superb !!!! complimantary cocktail has to improve..overall ambience is good...

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Around Kerala, Seafood restaurant also viewed

Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
 
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
 

Been to Just Around Kerala, Seafood restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Just Around Kerala, Seafood restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.