We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice experience in Bangalore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sundance Serviced Apartments

Sundance Serviced Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sundance Serviced Apartments
Save
You added Sundance Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
9 / 1 Walton Road | near UB City Mall, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice experience in Bangalore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed in Sundance Apartments last November and I truly recommed it! Clean and spacious rooms, a lovely garden, nice and tasty breakfast and a very good location. The highest point of the stay was the helpfull and extremely friend staff! My congratulations to Christine Bhaskaram and her team!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinesundance, Owner at Sundance Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest. You have listed what you liked about Sundance : Service, spacious rooms, cleanliness, tasty breakfast, garden and location. Thank you. This sums up for future guests what they may be looking for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
3
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

My wife, daughter and I stayed in Sundance for an extended stay last year. We were treated as part of their family. The staff at Sundance was very friendly and always available to assist us. The location of Sundance is ideal next door to UB City Mall (with fine dining places) and walking distance to Cubbon Park. The breakfast in the garden is something we would always remember. We liked the place so much we have already booked our next stay in Sundance! Thank you Christine and your staff.

M. Ravindra

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinesundance, Owner at Sundance Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. You have shared with other travellers what you particularly liked about Sundance. You have mentioned being treated like family. This is in line with the belief by Sundance team that we would like to treat guests as " our family would like to be treated when we travel out of town ". Its good that during your extended stay that you were able to discover parks, shopping and restaurants in the neighbourhood that you have mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We booked this stay based on it's reviews and its location and were not at all disappointed.

Welcome was warm and helpful and the apartment was fantastic. Choice of excellent Indian home made and western breakfast options, which we really enjoyed.

All the staff were absolutely fantastic and were super polite and helpful at all times.

I couldn't recommend this place more and will definitely be staying here when back with my family !!

One more thing is that this place is absolute value for money and could be sort of an home away from home for a longer stay.

Thanks to Mrs Bhaskaran and her staff for making our stay comfortable and feel at home.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinesundance, Owner at Sundance Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you for sharing your experience and rating of Sundance. Located very near to UB City, Vittal Mallya Road, Lavelle Road and Cubbon Park guests have reported the " value for money " assessment
as you have done. You can walk around in the neighbourhood to get most of the entertainment you are looking for. Thank you for also mentioning about the Indian and western breakfast choices. These are all home cooked staright from our kitchen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Our family of five from Sweden visited Bangalore in the summer of 2011 and stayed at Sundance Serviced Apartments for one and a half week. Both we and our three teenagers appreciated the tasy Indian breakfasts in the nice little garden and the friendly and helpful staff. However, the kitchinett wasn't fully equiped for five persons during our stay. Nevertheless, we really recommend Sundance, especially for families who want to have a central and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinesundance, Owner at Sundance Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you fore your review. It appears that your family of 5 enjoyed the extended 10 day stay at Sundance in almost all respects. Thank you for mentioning the tasty Indian breakfasts which we find many of the travellers look forward to. We generally provide a pressure cooker, a few cooking pans, frying pans, cutting boards and knives for guests who would like to cook their meals. I apologise that the cooking utensils were not sufficient for your family of five. This has been fixed now for the last several months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed with Sundance for less than a week during our shift to Bangalore
Main reason for picking Sundance was the proximity to my workplace (Central Bangalore) and the wonderful reviews we had read. We were not at all let down! All the good reviews we had read were bang on!
While I was at work, my family (wife and 2 kids) could conveniently explore the Garden City, with the beautiful Cubbon Park just a stone's throw. The Luxurious UB City mall was just behind the Hotel and many places to eat all just walking distance from Sundance
Breakfast was basic but served the purpose and we could tell in advance about our preference for the next day. The local ladies that used to work at the kitchen could be requested for making dishes of your choice for lunch / Dinner
The kitchen was well equipped with all gadgets / utencils that we could need for the occasional home-cooked meal. A good Liquor shop was also next door!
Our kids were glued on to the TV in their room(It was their summer holidays time) and felt at home
The guard at the gate was an all-rounder and could be contacted for just about anything (Laundry services / Home delivery for food / get a Taxi / Directions etc)
Overall a decent stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinesundance, Owner at Sundance Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Guest thank you for your very comprehensive review highlighting the pluses for guests who choose Sundance. You have mentioned the proximity to Cubbon Park and UB City which for you and other guests seems to have made for great convenience during your family stay. You have also mentioned breakfast and lunch and dinner dishes cooked on request. This should be helpful to several families looking to find the ideal location for a family move; not too many know about this secret that you have been kind enough to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karur, India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I like this service apartment very close to UB City and value for money. The only problem I faced was parking for the cars. They don't have any parking we have to park it on the road and no place for the drivers to rest. Other wise everything else was fine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinesundance, Owner at Sundance Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. You have highlighted the locational convenience and proximity to UB City. We do offer free parking..reserved spot on street outside our front gate and also basement parking. As our place is small with a limited number of rooms we preserve the peace, ambience for our guests and security. Thereby we encourage drivers to take up lodging in accomodations nearby. Thank you for your understanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

My stay at Sundance serviced Apartments was very relaxed and comfortable. The whole place is very well designed making good use of space and light. Our room was spacious and very comfortable with a large beautiful bathroom. Every morning breakfast was a relaxed affair out in an open yard under trees...the staff and food were excellent.The location is so central that you are not more than a 10 mins auto drive from any of the shopping locations and a 5 min walk from UB city and Sunny's restaurant. All in all, its a perfect place to stay for a business trip or with family. Thank you Christine and Arun for making it so special and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinesundance, Owner at Sundance Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. You have mentioned breakfast in the open yard under trees. This is what appears to be special to guests as observed in several of the reviews. Your highlighting this feature will help many travellers looking to step into a garden area during their stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sundance Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundance Serviced Apartments

Address: 9 / 1 Walton Road | near UB City Mall, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 508 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive independent gated property located on a quiet street Walton Road off Vittal Mallya Road with amazing shopping, dining, coffee shops, spas and parks in the neighbourhood. Choice of studio/one bedroom or two bedroom apartments and rooms all with attached bathrooms. Sumptuous breakfast, air conditioned bedrooms with 24x7 power back up, elevator, extended check-out on request subject to availability, 24x7 security, airport transfers, friendly and helpful staff. Large spacious bedrooms and living rooms, fully equipped kitchenette, 32' flat screen LCD TV. Shuttle service to health spa. Rates indicated for independent rooms with attached bathroom single occupancy pre tax ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundance Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.