We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hunan Chinese Restraurant

Hunan Chinese Restraurant
New Bel Road | 10, 1st Floor, Near Mayuri Restaurant, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560094, India
080 23413337
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Visited this place yesterday with family, Kids started with Sweet corn soup, we had wanton soup which was very well made. Kids had Hakka noodles and Budha's delight, both the plates were empty which means the food was good. We ordered Thai Gak Tay peng which was very well made and tasted good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    13
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Chinese, slightly overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

I visited this place and was quite impressed with the decor. Being a vegetarian, the options I had to choose from were plently. The fried chilly mushroom is a good starter and tastes rather authentic. The exotic basil side dish is another good selection to make. Only hope the prices can be brought down a little.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good experience but over-priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Visited this place for Saturday lunch and it was crowded. The service was reasonably quick and food was good. Yaki-soba was nice. The non-veg preparations were much better as compared to the vegetarian options.
These guys though were playing some funny tricks - they served chinese cabbage covered with sweet tomato ketch-up for kimchi!! the dumplings were hardly warm.
On positive side, this place has basement parking available. Fish preparations were awesome, especially ones with barbeque. But almost everything is overpriced.
In summary, good to go place but if you enjoy the meal depends on your luck.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yummy!!! Good Chinese in North Bangalore. Awesome momos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We've visited Hunan a few times in the last two years. Great to see good independent restaurants coming up in North Bangalore!

In our visit this evening, Kinchi was nice and crispy, the mushroom/spinach/tofu clear soup was good. The chicken steamed momos were excellent, though a bit bland, the basil and oyster sause fish was good, the sauce was excellent. The molten cake which has ice cream, was fresh and delicious. The Sula Cenin (white wine) was sweet but not cold enough. After the manager was told the wine was taken and they immediatly tried to chill it.

A great place to eat. One of the best momo (dumpilng) places in bangalore.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“perfect for chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

I visited hunan when last month i was in bangalore. the was really good tasty and higynic. we had chinese items over there and i must say it was best chinese food i have ever had.
and service embiance and cleanliness everything was there.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunan Chinese Restraurant also viewed

Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
 
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
 

Been to Hunan Chinese Restraurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hunan Chinese Restraurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.