We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food & Hospitality!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115, Gokula Extension, HMT Road (near BEL Circle), Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560054, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“Excellent Food & Hospitality!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I represent a reputed company in the city, we have been using Movenpick since more than a year for booking rooms for our clients, ordering packed working lunches, Outdoor Catering, Business Dinners etc. We get the privilege of having customized menu, multi-cuisine menu, customized packing as per our preference for packed orders. We have always received warm hospitality and commendable service for all our endeavors. The entire hotel staff is excellent, truly professional and rendered timely support to meet our requirements. We highly recommend this hotel as one the best business hotels in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

I take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation & feedback as it boosts our inclination towards our core commitment of quality service in an inspired setting.

With its unique and imaginative concepts - Mövenpick hotel and Spa Bangalore is one of the leaders in outdoor catering services in the city of Bengaluru. We strive to bring the best of Swiss hospitality to your place offering creative solutions coupled with the latest equipment, stunning setups, sumptuous cuisine and exceptional service to make your occasion a truly memorable one. Our team along with chefs are constantly exploring innovative routes to bring to you a delightful experience.

I am delighted to note that you found our services exemplary -Our team members are our greatest strength and your appreciation will certainly motivate them to scale for new heights in excellence.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Prashant Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    121
    16
    5
    10
See reviews for
71
56
32
337
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was my first time in India, and Mövenpick did a good job of making my first trip a very memorable one. First, I must commend the staff for being very accommodating --- from the front desk to the servers in the cafe to the gym instructors, and all others. They made me feel that warm Indian hospitality. They were very courteous, and expressed interest in my daily life, which I found very nice. The rooms were very comfortable as well. As far as the amenities go, they were well-equip. The gym was really good. The only thing I can probably comment on is the food in the common restaurant, as I feel the buffet was very repetitive; hence, the lack of choices. But overall, I had a very wonderful stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

It gives us an uber sense of pride to receive such high words of praise from an esteemed guest like you on Tripadvisor. We are immensely happy to note that you recognised the personal touch our associates provided in their service to you. It is our constant endeavour to exceed our guests’ expectations by anticipating their needs and surprising them pleasantly. No step is too much for us. We are pleased to know that with your recent experience at our hotel you consider it as “Home in India”

Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore offers one of the largest entry size rooms in the city. The modern room facilities with carefully selected amenities enhance the stay experience to the next level. I have also noted your constructive feedback and will work towards the best possible ways to resolve it.

Thank you for rating our product and service among top quality. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit soon for another wonderful stay.

Warm Regards

Prashant Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice before and after early morning BLR flights. The hotel provided a nice boxed breakfast when I needed to leave at 5 am. I was warned that it is much less expensive to take a metered airport taxi than to use the hotel shuttle. Total was around 650 rupees each way.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review you have shared with the Trip Advisor on your stay with us. It is indeed a matter of joy for us to learn that your stay at the hotel was a fabulous one.

I will certainly share your remarks with the entire team as I am sure they will be equally pleased learning of your review.

We thank you for your recommendation and certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore during your next visit.

Warm Regards

Prashant Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Loved each single moment, every time I spent at the exclusive Moevenpick Hotel & Spa.
The beautiful elegant ambience, art & architecture, Lip-smacking variety of food, snacks and desserts , convenient facilities, sincere hospitality of the staffs and the homely care taking of the management will mesmerise you and make you feel, your being celebrated and you cherish your each moment spent at any corner of the Hotel ..
Thank you so much Moevenpick Hotel & Spa for such a wonderful experience with your hospitality
Sujata Sah Sejekan

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are happy that you took out time and shared your feedback on the recent stay at our hotel.

We are happy to note your compliments on our facilities, rooms , restaurants and bar. Thank you for this pleasant review.

I will definitely convey your appreciation with my team. I am sure they will be encouraged to continue to serve our guests with warmth and courtesy.

The hotel offers modernistic and spacious rooms with avant-garde amenities to put the guests in the lap of Mövenpick luxury. It is our supreme focus to provide the Best Value For Money to our guests by doing simple things in an extraordinary way in our service and offering a world class product at an affordable price in the five star segment

Once again, thank you for your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore in not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Prashant Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have been to a lot of places around the world, but the Movenpick is highly recommended, it
is located away from the city so you miss the traffic and most of all the Tooting.
This hotel is not only beautiful, its clean and the food is great but its the staff that make your
stay super enjoyable. Enjoyed happy hour the most ................

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to learn that your recent stay with us was very comfortable and you rate our services among the top notch.

Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore is currently the closest five star hotel to the Bangalore airport and is fifteen minutes drive away from the city centre areas. The hotel is nestled in a residential area away from the bustling city mainly to offer tranquillity to our discerning guests.

We appreciate that you are now introduced to our new product and the personal level of service.
The entire team at the hotel go through rigorous training programmes to harmonize with one common objective of exceeding the guests’ expectations. A feedback such as yours will go a long way as a source of inspiration for our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore in not too distant future.

Warm Regards

Prashant Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I had a very pleasant stay which was much enhanced by the friendly attitude of the staff. The food was excellent (I mainly ate the Indian dishes). The staff in the restaurant were particularly good.

The pool was nice for a swim (if a little cold on first stepping in) and the surroundings were a pleasant area to sit and relax.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous compliments. We are delighted to note that you have had a great stay with us and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

The restaurants at Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore have been designed to provide unique dining experiences to the guests. Be it our all day dining restaurant My Place with interactive kitchen or the gourmet Italian restaurant Mezzaluna, our chefs always stand by their philosophy ‘we cook what’s fresh today’. It is heartening to note that the famous Mövenpick gastronomy has been able to leave you with a memorable experience.

Once again, I thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore as your preferred hotel in Bangalore. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit soon.

Warm Regards

Prashant Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Movenpick hotel and the staff are worthy of our highest recommendations for hospitality and commendable services;
We were welcomed and treated as VIP during our stay and nothing was of too much of trouble when assistance was requested at concierge, main desk and at the restaurants.
It is very well run, hospitable unit where guest is made to feel welcomed and privileged at all times .
We highly recommend this hotel and worthy of being the best in town in our opinion.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Moevenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

It gives us uber sense of pride to receive such high words of praise on Tripadvisor. We are immensely happy to note that you recognised the personal touch our associates provided in their service to you. It is our constant endeavour to exceed our guests’ expectations by anticipating their needs and surprising them pleasantly. No step is too much for us.

Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore offers one of the largest entry size rooms in the city. The modern room facilities with carefully selected amenities enhance the stay experience to the next level.

Thank you for rating our product and service among top quality. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit soon for another wonderful stay.

Warm Regards

Prashant Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Address: 115, Gokula Extension, HMT Road (near BEL Circle), Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560054, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently accessible in just 30 minutes from the airport, the Mövenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore embodies Indian hospitality delivered with Swiss passion. This brand new 182 room five star hotel of Bangalore city also offers a variety of dining experiences to choose from. The 7 meeting rooms along with an outdoor venue can host meetings and events for up to 500 people. The gym and swimming pool along with the Spa offers that ideal relaxation after a long day at work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.