We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall I find the hotel a pleasant place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2/1, St. Johns Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560042, India (Ulsoor)   |  
Hotel amenities
Selangor
1 review
“Overall I find the hotel a pleasant place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The overall services has a personal touch to the industry the staff have good memory and seek to acknowledge your arrival and constantly wish to know how my experience is and if there is anything they can do to make my stay a pleasant one. The team is young & energetic I personal appreciate the hand on approach by Ms Maha & Mr anil rana. I would highly recommend the Lemontree purely for the people who make it a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    237
    40
    7
    12
See reviews for
65
37
34
451
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Slovakia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

I liked hotel fresh aroma and cleaness. They serve nice breakfast and restaurant is open quite long which is not so usual in Bangalore. Roof area with gym and swimming pool is lovely. However the standard room is very small. I checked out after 10 days and preferred to stay in apartment for next 20 days with much more space and balcony. However if you want to stay in clean and safe hotel for few days only, this will be a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

From checking IN to checking OUT, it was really amazing. Every single aspect of hospitality has been kept in mind. Customers are treated in a very VIP way. Seven star treatment in 4 star prices. Good deal..right.

Room Tip: Rooms with 05 in the end are with wider baths and a see through window..bright and better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I had a fantastic stay at Lemon Tree. The staff has an exceptional attention to detail. All levels of service were to the upmost regard. The rooms, the fitness center, and cafes are all clean and very modern. Maha at the front desk has gone out of her way to ensure my stay is stress-free and complete. The best part of the stay is the amazing view from top of the hotel tower.

Room Tip: The best part of the stay is the amazing view from top of the hotel tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

After 20 hours in a long flight they quickly prepared a room for me. This is absolutely important feature for a hotel during a business travel.
Very organized and well managed team during the check in process: taking care of the small details including a cup of coffee for a tierd traveler.
All the staff are very polite and work with a professional mind set. My feeling, everyone in the team realy like to work in Lemon Tree, that's make the difference when you find out good services.
I'm impressed with Maha's effort to make me happy to was there in other words she became my 6th friend in trip to Bangalore. I should do mention my friends in the kitchen and all of the chefs, teaching me how to cook tandoori chicken, was so nice and I forgot that my jetleg was about 7 hours.
And another great advantage the price is fair enough, I really recommend to my global friends and colleagues to come and contact Maha who looks like the bollywood "Bipasha".

Room Tip: Rooms facing lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Gopa Kumar
Resident Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed here in February. A friendly reception and comfortable room. I felt it was overpriced, particularly when I had to pay extra for so-so internet access. Some meals in the restaurant were disappointing, particularly one curry that was all bones and gristle.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. May I apologize for us not meeting your expectations during your last stay at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru

WiFi pricing has been benchmarked against the market price in each city and we try to keep it competitively priced versus other hotels. Based on your feedback, we are reviewing the pricing for this hotel. Although, complimentary high speed internet is available at our business centers 24x7.

We have taken note of your comment on the quality of the lamb dish and have changed our vendor and improved the quality of lamb.

Do give us another opportunity to make your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels memorable and please email me the details of your reservation at gopa.kumar@lemontreehotels.com so that I can handle it personally.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Gopa Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is located quite well in bengaluru. breakfast buffet has a really great choice of indian food. people are quite nice. overall i would come back here. I had a quite good reception staff as i arrived quite late in the night. rooms are clean. the entire team especially maha's team did a great job.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Gopa Kumar
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru

Address: 2/1, St. Johns Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560042, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#26 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.