We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet hotel in the center of Bangalore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore to your Saves list
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 30/1, 2nd Cross Ulsoor Road | Ulsoor Road, Ulsoor, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560042, India (Ulsoor)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ahmedabad
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A quiet hotel in the center of Bangalore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I had a pleasant stay at the Justa Off MG Road (watch out there are two of them). The hotel had only 12 rooms but was neat and clean. Overall a pleasant experience, and the treat was really good as well. The staff was pleasant, the WiFi was free (and reasonably quick), the food was also decent.

Word of warning: This is a small (albeit very pleasant) residential hotel, not a 3 star property with all the mod-cons. The staff will try their best but won't be able to service every request. It's also a little off the beaten path and takes some finding the first time you visit on Ulsoor Road.

Room Tip: Go for the slightly larger deluxe room, this has an attached balcony and is a more pleasant place to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is indeed an honor to know that you have had a pleasant stay during your visit to Bangalore in the month of March. Thank you so much for taking out time to share your experience in tripadvisor.

It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special by providing highest quality of service. We would like to inform you, based on the feedback's received we have displayed Signage’s both side of the road which helps guest to find the direction of our hotel.

On behalf of the team at juSTa, we thank you again and look forward to serve you again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Narayan Rao
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
narayan.rao@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    73
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
30
41
21
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We had booked our two night stay externally through Expedia and paid in advance to stay at the other JusTa the residence MG Road to be told upon arrival that they had no rooms available so they were moving us to their hotel around the corner. This would been ok firstly if there had of been some communication prior (they had our contact details) to let us know. We booked the MG road location for a particular reason & it was disappointing to find out when we arrived late PM with little alternative.

The second disappointing issue with our stay was that we had booked a twin room, only to find out that they had given us a room with a double bed. Upon speaking with reception, they moved us to another larger room and said they would put another bed in there for us. I questioned whether this bed would be a roll-away as we didn't want that & she assured me that it was a normal single bed, so we agreed to the room change. It was a roll-away & not something anyone would want to sleep on.

The third issue was a lack of communication regarding ordering a taxi. I asked reception to book us a taxi for a certain time and they questioned whether it was to go to the airport and I said yes. Assuming that they were going to book us an ordinary taxi, we were shocked when they presented us the bill for the taxi when we checked out for 2000rupees!! They had arranged us the hotel car...a Bangalore taxi should cost no more than 750rupee! The reception staff need confirm with guests, prior to making their own judgment on issue that will ultimately cost the guests more money.

Overall, the hotel was nice enough for 3 star. The shower needed a good scrub to remove the mould and the room definitely needs some air freshner. King Bed and pillow were reasonable comfortable & wifi was good. The only good thing I have to say about our staff was the very friendly and helpful porter.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for taking out your precious time to share your experience in tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your arrival as well as stay in our hotel.

Please note that our Personnel at M.G. Road have tried contacting you to inform you about moving your booking to our other property due to maintenance issue. However, the contact details provided by Expedia were not reachable.

This feedback is very important. There has been a serious lapse on our part. We have intensified the training sessions to all our staff members in every department to improve efficiency levels with responsible communication, behavior and demonstrating extreme care, promptness and sensitivity while interacting with all guests. I would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we value every guest need and feedback as important.

I would like to take this opportunity to assure you that your feedback is treated with high importance and it is our foremost priority to ensure that every feedback is actioned and looked upon as an

opportunity to go the extra mile to ensure a great experience for all our guests.

We do look forward to having the opportunity to be able to host you again and On behalf of the team at jüSTa, We assure you that we will definitely work on our standards.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed 1 night at the begining and 2 nights at the end of our holiday. We found this hotel had all we needed. It has a comfortable bed, very soft pillows, adequate space in the bedroom and bathroom and is nicely furnished. Staff were pleasant and very helpful ordered taxis and made us a drink and sandwich on our departure at 3am. On our first visit we were upgraded to the Suite and the return visit we stayed in a very nice room at the front which I prefered.
It is difficult for Rickshaw and Taxi drivers to find this hotel but having walked around we now realise that airport bus No. 4 (I believe) stops outside the Taj Hotel on M G road. Continue down the hill from the bus stop at the side of the Taj. (this is opposite the new Shopping Centre) take the 1st turn left (Ulsoor Road) and continue until you see HCL Technoliges Ltd and then Citrix. Justa The Residence is tucked away up a small residential road by HCL (2nd Cross is shown on a sign on the left). Coming from any other direction look for HCL Technoligies and Citrix then find the side turning just big enough for one car.
The food we ordered on our 1st night was very good and the breakfast was served by a very pleasant young man. We would have no hesitation in staying here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are honored to read your kind and positive review about our hotel and our staff members. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you like our rooms, food and the service provided by our staff members.

We are happy to note that you like the bed and the soft pillow which we have specially

I would like to inform you that based on the feedback's received Signage’s which directs to our hotel are displayed both side of the roads. However we have also placed an order for a Signboard indicating hotel's name, which will be visible from the main road.

Your compliment is our greatest achievement and reward. Our staff members are extremely happy that their efforts have been acknowledged and appreciated. It is our constant endeavor to provide highest quality of service to our guest.

On behalf of the team at juSTa, we thank you again and look forward to serve you again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a very good place for the price. It has more than its 3-star quality in terms of service and facilities provided. There have been rave reviews here about the staff and they are truly welcoming and helpful. I was quite a painful customer who changed room three times and they accommodated me and tried to provide solutions to my queries each time. Rooms, by the way, are massive. The beds are extremely comfortable. Breakfast is great too... a good selection and the hotel in-house food is delicious. Being in India and being used to horror travel stories on food, I played it safe and went with their selection. It's not expensive and the portions are rather solid! As for the location, it is near absolutely everything. Just hop down the road and hail an auto-rickshaw or get the hotel staff to holler one for you... or just walk around nearby MG Rd for things to do, see and buy. I would definitely come back to this place.

Room Tip: This is a quiet place... so no noise to be expected other than coming from other rooms or from servi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is indeed an honor to know that you have had a pleasant stay during your visit to Bangalore in the month of February. Thank you so much for taking out time to share your experience in tripadvisor.

We are happy to note that you like the bed and the soft pillow which we have specially designed for our guests. It is indeed a pleasure to note you liked the service provided by our team, food quality and location of our hotel.

It is our continuous endeavour to make our guests feel special by providing highest quality of service. On behalf of the team at juSTa, we thank you again and look forward to serve you again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here our first 3 nights in India to recover from jet lag and see a few sights. It is a wonderful little hotel. The rooftop breakfast is truly delicious and it's so nice to be out in the fresh air in the mornings as well as to have an open-air place to sit later in the day. The fresh juices and Indian foods were yummy. We felt very well taken care of. The room was simple but just what we needed. The staff took fine care of us, ordering taxis for the airport and booking us a table at Ebony. We tried to book this place again on our way out of India but it was full. We very much would have preferred the Justa again. I would definitely recommend this wonderful little hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is indeed a pleasure to read such fantastic review about our hotel and staff members. We thank you for sparing your precious time to write a positive feedback in tripadvisor. We are delighted to note that you tried booking our hotel during your way out of India. We regret to have missed the opportunity to host you however we keenly look forward to welcome you back.

I have shared your feedback with our staff members who are tremendously motivated as their efforts are being recognized. It is our constant endeavor to provide discrete service to every guest and remain to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service.

All of us at juSTa thank you for heartily for your appreciation and look forward for the delight of welcoming you back to our hotels and resorts across the country.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDC-HKK_Travels
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

For the price, you cannot beat this hotel, or its location. Many business travelers and western travelers often stay in the Vivanta by Taj chain or other very beautiful and lavish hotels. However, as a tourist to the city, a better choice would be the juSTa because it has a great location, is clean, and quiet. It is off the main road so you barely hear the street traffic, but you are only blocks away (walking) from good restaurants and shopping. In a city where traffic is horrible, the value of having a good location cannot be underestimated.

The breakfast was simple, but good. There is no fitness center or pool - if that matters to you.

Con: The sink had a sulfur smell due to poor ventilation/plumbing (which occurs all over India); however, the shower was very warm and had good pressure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience in tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to know that we were able to live up to your expectation during your stay in our hotel. We are glad to note that you felt our hotel to be value for money and liked the location.

Your feedback with regards smell in the sink has been rectified. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay in our hotel.

Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. We earnestly look forward to having you stay in our hotel and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days beginning of January. The staff was helpful, professional, and the rooms clean and adequate. Bed super comfortable too. Service was extremely good and upon leaving even helpful enough to call a metered airport taxi instead of trying to have us take their more expensive hotel car. Very reliable and generous on the hotel's part!
Two things perhaps worth mentioning as room for improvement is the food for room service, not great, but not too terrible. Also the location was a bit off the main street, so tuk tuk's had a hard time locating it. Other than these two negligible issues, the hotel was a very great value and had the best service I've experience in India at this price point! The service man at breakfast even went out of his way to make a boiled egg in the morning as a special request. Great customer care!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for sharing your thoughts about juSTa the Residence Off M G Road through Tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you felt our hotel to be great value and liked the service provided by our staff members.

Your feedback with regards to food quality has been noted and discussed with concerned personnel to action Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay in your stay in our hotel.

On behalf our team at juSTa, we thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward for the opportunity to host you and serve you to exceed your expectation.

Yours Sincerely,

Thimmaiah
Head of Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.blr@justahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore

Address: No. 30/1, 2nd Cross Ulsoor Road | Ulsoor Road, Ulsoor, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560042, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#19 Family Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#52 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Small Luxury Hotel offers 12 well appointed and large rooms and suites. On site are also available 24 hours room service, front desk, housekeeping, travel services and security for our guests. It is an ideal alternative to the high priced super luxury hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Justa The Residence Off Mg Road Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.