We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible billing practices” 1 of 5 stars
Review of juSTa MG Road, Bangalore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added juSTa MG Road, Bangalore to your Saves list
juSTa MG Road, Bangalore
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 21/14, Craig Park Layout, MG Road | M.G.Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India (Formerly Justa The Residence MG Road) (Richmond Town)   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Terrible billing practices”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011 via mobile

I have been staying at this property regularly and on my last visit they screwed up my billing and started an argument with me. Finally pleading that the employees salary will be deducted if I don't pay for an extra day thereby forcing me to pay.

This was the last of my visit to a justa property and have been avoiding justa since then. Very unprofessional experience.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    99
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
54
37
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

The first impression when we at arrival 04:00 a.m. 1 st December only got three instead of five rooms (as we had booked) wasn´t so good.

But thereafter the service was splendid, the rooms were big with all comfort you would want.
We often had both lunch and dinner at the excellent Restaurant of Justa Hotel.
The hotel is beautiful and newly built.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I have been staying for a business trip in Bangalore. The relaxing atmosphere was great to have after a taff business day. The servive was just great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richaksingh, Public Relations Manager at juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, December 10, 2011
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your very valuable feedback. We are happy to note that you had a comfortable stay with us.My team joins me in thanking you for sparing time to pen down your feedback and look forward to seeing you back again in the hotel.

Thank You

Warm Regards

Richa K Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

I dont understand why people comment on their rooms being small. I stayed here from 26-30th November 2011. Before booking this accommodation, i booked the one Off MG Road however there was some screw-up with the 3rd party hotel booking site that I had booked with. I then spoke to the staff from the other branch who told me that they would give me a room at the hotel on MG road instead for the same price and confirmed my room immediately. That was the first plus.
Upon checking in, i was amazed at the ambiance and loved the location. Quiet, extremely close to their new metro station (Trinity Station) and walking distance to Garuda Mall and Bangalore Central Mall. The rooms are amazing too. We had a room on the first floor at the corner and i was surprised that i got more than what i paid for. We had a small lounge area within the room itself and the bedroom was a separate area by itself. Rooms are HUGE with 2 flatscreen tvs and a million channels on cable.
Breakfast was awesome with a good simple buffet spread. I love the staffs of the hotel who really go out of the way to help you. On my last day we were panicking as we had forgotten to print out train ticket confirmation slips and the staff volunteered to print it for us. I will definitely stay at this residence the next time im back in Bangalore.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Recently i stayed in this hotel for 2days with my girlfriend. I am very much impressed by their service. It is located some what inside away from road, so traffic noise was not there. Interior is excellent. Restaurant is good. Their is complimentary breakfast , U must try this it is good. I ate a Spanish Omlet, I loved it. Had a very good experience staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: I got a corner deluxe room, where i can see road. Ask for a corner room, it will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thimmaiahk, Manager at juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor member,

We truly appreciate you sharing your experience & kind words on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and left with a positive impression of our product and services. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that motivates our team to strive towards excellence and create delight for all our guests.

We at justa look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Team Justa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

I've been staying in the Justa Residence for around 3 months so far, I'm in Bangalore for business initially chose the Justa as it is a very central hotel and close to my office.
It has turned out to be one of the best places I have stayed. The staff are fantastic, very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. The room is clean, comfortable and well kept. The chef is very good and I enjoy their food.

I'll certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thimmaiahk, General Manager at juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor member,

We truly appreciate you sharing your experience & kind words on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and left with a positive impression of our product and services. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that motivates our team to strive towards excellence and create delight for all our guests.

We at justa look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Team Justa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

JustA is the perfect place to stay if you are travelling solo or as a couple. Hotel staff were extremely courteous and nice. The best part was that the food was customized by the Chef to suit my taste.
However, this is a small luxury hotel, so it doesnt have swimming pool, fitness center etc. and the rooms are small.

Thanks,
Koyel Chatterjee

Room Tip: Single rooms are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thimmaiahk, Manager at juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor member,

We truly appreciate you sharing your experience & kind words on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and left with a positive impression of our product and services. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that motivates our team to strive towards excellence and create delight for all our guests.

We at justa look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Team Justa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to juSTa MG Road, Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about juSTa MG Road, Bangalore

Address: No. 21/14, Craig Park Layout, MG Road | M.G.Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India (Formerly Justa The Residence MG Road)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — juSTa MG Road, Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JuSTa MG Road, A Small Luxury Hotel has one the best addresses in town - It is located in the heart of the city next to the Metro Station and close to major Banks, hospitals, Malls, Entertainment and commercial establishments. It houses spacious rooms and suites offering a wide range of luxurious options for your comfortable stay which are an excellent alternative to the high priced super luxury hotels. Keeping in mind the high standards of service, quality and safety expected by the International traveller, we have ensured a product of the highest quality and service with warmth to every individual guest. A Rooftop multi-cuisine restaurant caters Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisines. A Conference hall can be utilised for those meetings or cocktails get-togethers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your juSTa MG Road, Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage juSTa MG Road, Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.