We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   #1, 14th Cross, South End Circle | 2nd block, Jayanagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore), India   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Since i had be around jayanagar this time, i looked for a space near it and discovered this. Well maintained and good service
If you are looking to be near the center of the business and commercial district this is not most convenient. This hotel staff is very courteous and took very good care. Food is outstanding,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings!
We thank you for selecting BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella for your stay in Bengaluru. We thank you for your valuable feedback. Serving you has been our pleasure and we will look forward to welcoming you back!
Warmest regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    40
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
17
13
3
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stay there for 3 nights and have a wonderful stay. Room is big and comfort.
Toilet is clean and the in room service is cheap with great food.
The only draw back is the power back out that I had experience and break down internet service.
It come with free breakfast but not much variety.

Room Tip: The time taken to Airport is at least 2 hours if you plan to leave the hotel in the evening for your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru!
We thank you for selecting our hotel to stay and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you have liked our hotel and we will surely work on the areas as indicated in your mail to serve you better.
Looking forward to welcoming you back!
Warmest regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Since i had be around jayanagar this time, i looked for a space near it and discovered this. Well maintained and good service, exactly what i look for. the breakfast as well as the room service was good though not exemplary (got a cold pizza delivered one of the days). But the staff was friendly and mostly efficient. Room was not too big but not too small either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Madam,
Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru!
On behalf my team I take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and also for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you have liked our hotel and our sincere apologies for the Pizza which went cold.
Serving you has been our pleasure and we will look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Excellent location at the heart of Jayanagar, reasonable rates and very friendly staff. Rooms are sort of minimalistic but clean. My needs were a bit different as I work in the nights but they are always very accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru!
We thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback on "Trip Advisor". Serving you has been our pleasure and we will look forward to welcoming you back!
Warm regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

at a very convenient and quiet location, in the south of Bangalore. If you are looking to be near the center of the business and commercial district this is not most convenient.
This hotel staff is very courteous and took very good care. Food is outstanding, healthy and fresh, especially the included in price breakfast. Overall very clean and nice, I would visit whenever possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings!
On behalf of my team I would like to thank you for selecting BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella and also for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you have liked our facilities. Serving you is always our pleasure.
We will look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Location of this Hotel is good if you need to be in the Jayanagar area.
Its just off the junction but not at all noisy.
However for the prices they charge its a rip off.
Rooms dont have a pleasant feel good factor kind of a old need to be renovated feeling.
Breakfast is not bad simply very bad.
South indian stiff is limp cold and not at all pallatable and continental stuff looks like plastic. Also taste like plastic.

Its a give away they dont have enough guests to give you VFM.
There must have been 10% occupancy when I was there in July 2013
They also need to put a smile of the faces of their staff....must un pleasant lot except the bell boys.

Would surely never stay here again unless every other hotel in this area is sold out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings!
We thank you for staying with us and the feed backs are well noted. We also thank you for your time taken to discuss and we will look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for two nights at Western premier Hotel. Had wonderful experience and the breakfast was extraordinary and the choice was great. The cleanliness, ambience is great and the staffs were very courteous. The choice of food for dinner was very good and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bestwesternprem... L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Mr.Manish,
Greetings from BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, Bengaluru!
On behalf of my team I thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay during your visit to Bengaluru.
We are glad that you liked our hotel and we would look forward to welcoming you back!
Regards,
Sukomal Sarkar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella

Address: #1, 14th Cross, South End Circle | 2nd block, Jayanagar, Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at business district of South Bengaluru, BEST WESTERN PREMIER LA MARVELLA is a leading edge hotel offering 5 star services, where one can mix businesses and pleasure seamlessly. It is surrounded by many corporate offices, shopping malls, best of the hospitals, educational institutions and very prominently located to make it easily accessible and the serene location adds comfort to it`s guests.The hotel has been designed in details keeping guest comfort in mind. Luxurious rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, pub, gym, business center, convention halls and welcoming staffs make it one of the most sought after destination at Bangalore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Marvella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.