We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BluPetal - A Business Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BluPetal - A Business Hotel to your Saves list
BluPetal - A Business Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 60 Jyoti Nivas College Road | Koramangala 5th Block, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560095, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
england
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was introduced to the BluPetal by some Indian business colleagues when I needed to stay in Bangalore unexpectedly. The hotel greeting was warm and it continued from there. Room was nice with all the facilities you would expect of a business hotel including free wifi (why do hotels charge for this???). The real bonus was the "Sultans of Spice" restuarant on the 4th floor. I had possibly the best Indian meal I have ever had in my life - it was wonderful, good food good service and 20% off the bill because I am staying in the hotel. I recommend a visit to this hotel strongly. I will certainly return

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    37
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
8
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Off late it's getting better but have had issues like the following:

(1) given stinking smoking room without asking
(2) hotel staff didn't have a clue on how to respond to customer claims
(3) Internet connection is erratic
(4) long Checkin and checkout time

But the hotel room is comfortable and good for business trips, restaurant is decent for dinner, but breakfast is average. Staff is getting better...

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

stayed at this for for 2 nights...nice hotel within the city. The rooms were pretty nice and the breakfast is wonderful. They even make food items for you. I paid abt Rs 4000 per night for this room and it was well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is my second time to stay at the BluPetal for 5-7 days each time. The location is great. Central to most things in Bangalore and plenty of dining options in the area. The staff is very responsive. Good breakfast spread as well.

There are only three things I would rate as a negative on the hotel.
1. As many others have mentioned previously, the internet is spotty at best. When you need it, it is not available. They give you an ID and password to use upon checkin for the wifi. I've found that id/password does not work. Then they give you a list of id/passwords to try. When asked how long they are good for, the answer is "some are 24 hours and some are one week" and you have no idea which to use. Once you get logged into the system, the internet will work on average 50% of the time.

2. While this may seem like a small thing, they only have 2 irons/ironing boards in the entire hotel. I requested to use one in the evening. At 6:45am the next morning, the front desk woke me up requesting the iron back. Come on guys, buy one for each room!

3. There are a ton of internal noises in the hotel which if you are a moderate to light sleeper, you will not enjoy. If you are street side, you constantly hear the chair and other movement from the restaurant on the upper floor. If you are on the backside, there is what sounds like a washing machine running/stopping from midnight-5am. My colleagues eventually moved to a different hotel due to the noise.

Overall, decent hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I've been travelling to Bangalore for many years. Found this new hotel close to our office near the Forum Mall. This was my second stay...each one about 5-6 days. The hotel staff is very friendly. Food in the two restaurants is absolutely great...at par with the top restaurants.

I think they have a problem handling the non-business guests. My wife and daughter decided to join me for a weekend. I noticed a drop in room service immediately. The breakfast took more than an hour and 3 calls to deliver. The milk for my 4 years old daughter was always either too hot or plain cold, despite my trying to explain them every time that I want it just lukewarm.

I think the biggest issue is with their WiFi. When it worked, it worked well. But 30% of times, it just didn't work. This is really important for a business traveler. If I report it, somebody will come immediately and fix it. Eventually I stopped bothering and used my phone to connect to the internet.

Overall, I had a great experience. The location, service, people and everything else is great. Rooms are not too small and well done. I usually stay in a 5-star hotel at double or triple the rate, but I don't feel uncomfortable in their Duke rooms at all. I plan to stay here every time for my business trips to Bangalore - at least a week every month. For me, personally, the kinks can easily be ignored.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Dukes room, which I think is one category higher than their regular rooms, and a cat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stay at Bluepetal was just comfortable as my ofice was just a few meters away. Nothing to complain on the facilities except Wireless Internet, though free, was awfully slow.
Buffet breakfast was on the house, decent spread and tasty.
Front office service was good and responsive.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Great room and location, good quality linen, excellent service, brilliant food in their chinese and indian restuarants. Nothing is too difficult for the staff, as they aim to make your stay comfortable. A big advantage that often goes unnoticed - They have a 24 hour checkout unlike the 12 noon checkout time of other hotels. Thank you Kamal, SK Ansar Ali and Paritosh for making it a great stay.

Room Tip: Avoid a room on the third floor as they have a restaurant above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BluPetal - A Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BluPetal - A Business Hotel

Address: No. 60 Jyoti Nivas College Road | Koramangala 5th Block, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560095, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BluPetal - A Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the busy locality of Koramangala, Bengaluru, BluPetal offers a ready recluse from the hustle and bustle of the city, while at the same time ensuring that you are never too far away from its heart. Our round-the-clock travel desk, transportation facilities and state-of-the-art infrastructure make this hotel the best destination for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BluPetal - A Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BluPetal - A Business Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.