We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Keys” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road to your Saves list
Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hosur Road, opposite Live 100 Hospital | near Electronic City, Hosur Main Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
pune
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hotel Keys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Keys,Bangalore-Hosur Road, while visiting Bangalore for work recently.

The hotel is extremely well located in the near Electronic City. Their rooms are very well designed, comfortable and well lit. The shower and beds are very clean.

The restaurant is good and .affordable.
The only problem everybody faces at Hotel keys is "Room-Keys" always gets discharged & doesn't function. Everytime one needs to ask the Reception to come at help.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BijuPalet, General Manager at Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We thank you for your response and apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the Key card .
We have taken necessary steps to see that this wpold not reoccur.
Looking forward to meet you when you are next in Bengaluru.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    100
    23
    5
    6
See reviews for
27
9
8
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I choose this hotel as I had plan to tavel Mysore, Wonderla and other south b'lore locations. Room was very good, neat and clean. Ample parking space available.
We opted for buffet for our meal options. Food was OK, being a veg, we don't have much to explore. I would suggest hotel management to include more choice in there buffet to avoid repating.
Overall, we enjoy our stay. If I will plan b'lore trip in future, Keys hotel will be my first choice.

Pranav Bansal

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BijuPalet, General Manager at Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We thank you for your feedback and have relooked at our buffet option taking your feedback into consideration.
We look forward to see you back with us to feel the change.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for the third time. Previous 2 reviews are also there. Hotel management has considered my criticism very seriously and handled them in extreme professional manner.
Whenever we went for lunch/dinner, executive chef Mr. Yogdutt Sharma use to attend us personally to prepare customized dishes outside the menu. He even gave a tour to the kitchen and the way staff works is amazing by maintaining world class hygiene.
Hotel general manager Mr. Biju is always there proactively to help you out.
The best part was one of my colleagues birthday was during this stay. The hotel staff prepared a huge black forest cake to surprise us. They didn't charge a single penny and that was on the house. Even once I left my laptop at office and in middle of night they arrange complimentary cab to my office and drop me back home.
These special touches made an impression on our heart.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor rooms facing backside. Too much traffic noise from Hosur road in the front facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BijuPalet, General Manager at Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback and we at Keys are looking forward to delight you more when you are here next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton OH
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

let me start by saying this hotel was NOT in the area marked by the map location (I have since submitted this to TripAdvisor). All that being said, we showed up at 3 am tired and disoriented, and they did everything they could to make it allright. They manager was amazing and helped us get where we needed to get the next day. The hotel looks exactly like the pictures, although it's in kind of an odd spot and very close to a major freeway. It's clean, contemporary, offers a big buffet breakfast, etc. I cannot say enough about how nice the people there were, and helped us out of our jam as to being in the wrong part of town from whence we needed to be. Based on this experience, I'd stay at a Keys again. yes, it's a bit of a business hotel, but it was very nice for us on vacation also.

Room Tip: No real tip here just know that the rooms are small, but modern. perhaps go "up" as that m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BijuPalet, General Manager at Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We thank you for your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us when you are next in Bengaluru.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Keys hotel is a very nice hotel in budget at hosur road which is close to Electronic city. It is more preferable for IT employees especially those staying for a longer duration as it is located near Electronic City.
Rooms are medium sized and decently maintained. All modern day amenities are present including WiFi, food dispenser machine, Gym, Restaurant [very well priced], etc.
The stay is recommended more as commuting to any part of the city from the hotel should not be a problem as you can easily get a auto/taxi/Volvo buses at a stone's throw from the hotel

Room Tip: Better ask for a room not facing Hosur road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BijuPalet, General Manager at Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
It is very nice to get a positive feedback because guest satisfaction is our priority.

Thanks a lot for your comments and also good to know about your preferences in terms of room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAMAN
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

The hotel is a contemporary hotel located near Electronic City. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Complimentary wifi is offered, but cannot comment on the quality as I did not use it during my short stay. The hotel has a small but good bar and good restaurant on the ground floor. The complimentary breakfast spread was very good. Had some issues in getting replies to booking queries by e-mail. But this was followed up by the FD later on notice. Overall a good value for money hotel in E-city.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BijuPalet, General Manager at Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thanks a lot for the candid feedback and would always like you to stay with us. The comments from guests enable us to impart better and comfortable services to our client.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I have experienced Keys at Hosur Road as a hotel with excellent rooms, clean, value for money with a great ambience and food too. The rooms are well maintained, the quality has been consistent. The managers and the folks at the front desk are polite and welcoming. All in all its 5 star quality at much lesser price. When I stayed with my family they were so welcoming as to give us the suite at a slightly higher price. The restaurant and the food is fantastic too.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms overlooking the flyover.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BijuPalet, General Manager at Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thanks a lot for your comments and feedback and hope to provide the wow experience again and again to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road

Address: Hosur Road, opposite Live 100 Hospital | near Electronic City, Hosur Main Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560008, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.