We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, cost effective & smooth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road to your Saves list
Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hosur Road, opposite Live 100 Hospital | near Electronic City, Hosur Main Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well located, cost effective & smooth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

Hi,

I usually stayed in my company guest houses whenever in Bangalore for work. However, this time they booked me into Keys Hotel in Bangalore. I was a little reluctant as I had never heard the name.

So, on 3rd April 2011, when I walked into the hotel, the hotel lobby itself took me by surprise as it was really eye catching! The entire hotel is absolutely clean and the staff was really courteous.

They have a splendid breakfast menu and the restaurant is very elegant! I really liked the kind of chairs they have there, great concept. Also in the rooms, the concept of keys is nicely done, its very unique and elegant at the same time.

Another thing I really liked was the free Wi-Fi which is something I always intend to have to be well connected for work and they had a great relaxing place where we could play pool, dart game and let loose with a few drinks!

I stayed there till 12th Apr 2011 and it was a splendid stay. Its very close to my office on Hosur road and electronic city (around 4.5 kms) and silk board/ BTM is also about 4.5 kms.

Overall a great hotel and I am preferring to stay there again when I shall be in bangalore for work.

Best of Luck!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BijuPalet, General Manager at Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
Dear Mr.Deepak

We thank you for your wonderful coments about the hotel and would like to serve you better when you are next with us.

Cheers!

Biju Palet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    85
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
24
8
8
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

great value for money, good spread for the buffet and excellent location if you have to go to work at electronic city or the IT corridor.
It is reletively close to UB City / MG road- Taxi fare was approx Rs 250 one way
clean spacious rooms, however the AC started dripping in the night and had to change rooms in the middle of the night
another problem is that toilets though big, dont have shower cabins...so the whole toilet gets wet.
TV reception is awful, but the hotel has a decent entertainment center with pool table, PS and bar ( but dont expect premium brands...they serve the mid/low segment brands in happy hours!)
All in all a great value for money!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BijuPalet, Manager at Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
Dear Ms.Shraddha

We thank you for your valuable feedback and have taken note of the comments on the TV reception and the bathroom.
We look forward to having you stay with us and to serve you better when you are next in Bengaluru.

Cheers!

Biju Palet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Firstly hotel is near to Electronics City so suitable for business purpose but not suitable for leisure traveler. However, breakfast has huge variety didn't like dinner buffet though. Meals delivered through house-keeping is in paper bag!! Bed is very very comfortable and shower is damn relaxing. Room size is neither small or big just ok. Overall perfect setting for business purpose.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BijuPalet, Manager at Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road, responded to this review, April 5, 2011
Mr.Shouvik

We thank you for your feedback about your stay with us and look forward to delight you u more when you are next in Bengaluru.

Cheers!

Biju Palet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

I stayed in Keys, Hosur Road during my visit to some companies we wanted to invite to our campus for recruitment.

The proximity to Electronic city was the main reason why we stayed at the hotel, AC buses are available to E-City and to the other side of the city very easily so the location is great.

The hotel looks different from the exterior infact we dint really know that it was a hotel untill we saw the sign board of available room outside. the interior is done up well with great comtempory and authetic taste. food was decent and the room size was pretty good. There are not many places to see close to the hotel but i guess that is because it is towards the end of the city.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BijuPalet, Manager at Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Dear Ms.Arina

We thank you for your positive comments and look forward to having you stay with us when you are next in Bengaluru.

Cheers!
Biju Palet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

Excellent service, very courteous staff and willingness to help is clearly visible.
Room size and layout is good. Absolute Value for Money
Good location if you like to stay on hosur Road. Though far from International Airport.
Best thing i like is courteous staff and their behaviour.
Food quality is good. Very good buffet with large choice of food variety. Fresh fruit were the best and no doubt the South indian food.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BijuPalet, Manager at Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road, responded to this review, November 9, 2010
Mr.Gupta

We thank you for your feedback and look forward to delight you more when you are with us on your next visit to Bangalore

Cheer!
Biju Palet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road

Address: Hosur Road, opposite Live 100 Hospital | near Electronic City, Hosur Main Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560008, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keys Hotel Bengaluru-Hosur Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.