We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terracotta

Terracotta
Taj Whitefield | Vivanta by Taj Whitefield, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560 066, India
08067343082
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Petah Tikva, Israel
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

In one of my business trips to Bangalore, I ate at Terracotta in the Vivanta hotel.
This is an exclusive place with very high quality food and excellent service.
The atmosphere was greet and I will be back for sure.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Excellent service, great food, nice ambiance; this is the perfect place to have dinner. The waiters are fantastic, trying to anticipate and honour every request, and giving good advice with regards to the dishes on the menu. And to top if all off, the Indian white wine is definitely worth trying.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
“What else do you need ?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Who does not love good food done in the perfect home style ? This restaurant takes the food to the next level.... chefs have never been so helpful, they come to your table and as for your needs and how u want the food... which means you can never go wrong if you eat here..... the atmosphere is warm and comforting and is a quaint little getaway for a couple..... the outdoor dining is very beautiful and drinks are classy..... best part is it is not too hard on your wallet either.... i will be coming back soon for sure !!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious indies food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Probably the best Indian restaurant I have been in Whitefield. Not cheap but it offers very tasty food in a nice environment.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“My all time favorite of North indian food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Staying at TAJ Vivanta many times, this authentic North Indian Terracotta Restaurant has become my favorite for a long time. Being a Westener it can be quiet spicy. I have a couple of favorites disches, especially the brown dal Makhani (maybe spelled wrong), Garlic Naan bread and my top favorite Baby lam leg coverede in nan. This is a really fantastic and tender piece of lam, which are a little spicy. Prices are fair taking in to consideration that this hotel is a Premium hotel. If you are up for it you can get a roundtrip in the kitchen and be assisted by the talented Chef. Service is good with a well trained staff. A good selection of fine wines. I look forward to my next trip, where I will visit Terracotta Restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terracotta also viewed

Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
 
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
 

Been to Terracotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terracotta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.