We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Bee Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Bee Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Bee Hotel
37 / 1, Railway Parallel Road | Yeshwanthpur, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560022, India   |  
Hotel amenities
thane
1 review
“good hotel to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

rooms are ok but service is good food n breakfast is very good test n representation was very good ...................................................................................................................

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing “Hotel Grand Bee” for your stay and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

It is our constant endeavour to offer warm and personal service as per our guest’s expectations and feedback from our guests helps us to know if we are heading towards the right direction in terms of guest satisfaction.

We assure you of our best services in the time to come. Your help and support will keep us going always.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Grand Bee in a near future.



With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    26
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
3
2
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed the stay @ Grandbee... Excellent Hospitality service offered by this Management. Yes.... if I reach Bangalore .. My Preference to stay is The GREAT GRAND BEE.... Good Luck to Grand Bee Team ... Warm Wishes by Lakshmanan,M

Room Tip: All Space @ find Atmosphere only
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Lakshmanan,

Thank you for choosing “Hotel Grand Bee” for your stay. We were delighted to have you with us! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

We are delighted to know that you were very happy with the overall services of the hotel and your “Excellent” review on Trip Advisor has a distinct value for us as this is the 50th (Half Century!!!) review on “Hotel Grand Bee”! We are overwhelmed by your comments: “Yes.... if I reach Bangalore .. My Preference to stay is The GREAT GRAND BEE”. Thank you from all of us at “Hotel Grand Bee” for such a wonderful and positive review. The comments like these are what makes us to keep going and keeps on motivating us.

It is our constant endeavour to offer warm and personal services as per our guest’s expectations and feedback from our guests helps us to know if we are heading towards the right direction in terms of guest satisfaction.

We assure you of our best services in the time to come and
we look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Grand Bee in a near future.



With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there for four days during last month. I had to attend three days event at Taj Viventa, Yeshwantpur and Grand bee was the right choice with respect to the location. Grand bee is a reasonable budget hotel. A positive attitude presented by service staff. I found them motivated. Food was okay and reasonable. Rooms were clean, At times, heavy sound from the trains, rest all are good. Some freshers were recruit who don't communicate well. However, I give full marks, especially service staff.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Mohan Nair,

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing "Hotel Grand Bee" for your stay. We were delighted to have you with us! Thank you for sparing your valuable time and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

The comments like these are what makes us to keep going and keeps on motivating us and we are overwhelmed by your comments. My entire team wants to convey the regards to you. Thank you from all of us for the wonderful feedback.

It is our constant endeavour to offer warm and personal services as per our guest’s expectations and feedback from our guests helps us to know if we are heading towards the right direction in terms of guest satisfaction.

We assure you of our best services in the time to come and
we look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Grand Bee in a near future.



With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Though I was a bit guarded at first given the location (near the railway station) and price of the hotel, I must say that the Grand Bee exceeded my expectations. This is place is great value for money. The rooms were neat and clean and the one meal I had there was tasty. Also, the staff was smart and polite. I liked how everything was handled. I'd definitely recommend the Grand Bee and come back here if I were to stay in the area again.

Some thoughts / feedback:

(1) The room I'd booked was not ready when I arrived but I was given a smaller room to shower and change since I had to leave immediately. This was fine by me since I came back only late at night. But it might be a problem in some cases.
(2) The hot water in the two rooms I stayed took forever to come. I had to fill and pour down the drain at least 2-3 buckets of cold water before it became warm. I wish this were fixed (and the wastage wasn't required).
(3) It would be nice if the bathrooms had small stools to sit on for bucket baths.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for choosing “Hotel Grand Bee” for your stay. We were delighted to have you with us! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

We always strive to give the best of our services and the reviews like this give us the motivation to keep going. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused on your arrival due to non availability of the rooms which you had booked.

Your suggestion on optimum utilization of hot water and the bathroom stools have been noted and would like to keep you updated that the same thing will be implemented at the earliest.

It is our constant endeavour to offer warm and personal service as per our guest’s expectations and feedback from our guests helps us to know if we are heading towards the right direction in terms of guest satisfaction.

We assure you of our best services in the time to come. Your help and support will keep us going always.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Grand Bee in a near future.



With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved the stay at Grandbee, my stay wasnt for 2-3 days, i totally stayed for 33 days here, the Hotel is worth all pennies your spending. The staff was very very good & the food provided was always good & fresh, no complains what so ever here. Cheers to all the Staff of Grandbee who i have lived with for 33 days.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Anurag J,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

It is very heartening to note that you had a comfortable stay. We are also pleased to note that we could able to come up to your expectation in terms of service and food. Your appreciation for the staffs has been shared with our entire team.

The team here strives to make sure that all our guests are happy with their stay with us. We assure you the best our services in the time to come. Your help and support will keep us going always.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback and look forward to host you again in a near future.


With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights. Does not offer many frills but service is excellent. Hospitable people. Simple but good kitchen. I would stay here again, on my business trips to Bangalore. Mr. Hegde the manager, is a gem of a person.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Manish K,

Thank you for giving us opportunities to serve you during your stays with us and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

It is very heartening to note that you had a comfortable stay. We are also pleased to note that we could able to come up to your expectation in terms of service and food. The team here strives to make sure that all our guests are happy with their stay with us. We assure you the best of our services in the days to come. Your help and support will keep us going always.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback and look forward to host you again in a near future.


With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel is close to the Bangalore International Exhibition Centre. It is located right behind the railway station and the surrounding area is dirty however the hotel is quite different from its surroundings
Friendly staff, good clean rooms !! Free strong wi-fi in rooms !! Overall a good short business stay !!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G S Hegde H, General Manager at Grand Bee Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2014
Dear Mr. N J Shah,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us and for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community!

It is very heartening to note that you had a comfortable stay. We are also pleased to note that we could able to come up to your expectations in terms of quality of rooms and wi fi services. Yes, as you rightly mentioned, we are close to International exhibition centre, Railway station as well as some of the major business districts of Bangalore.

The team here strives to make sure that all our guests are happy with their stay with us. The reviews like these give us the motivation to keep going. We assure you the best our services in the time to come.

Once again thank you for your positive feedback and look forward to host you again in a near future.


With Regards,


G S Hegde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Bee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bee Hotel

Address: 37 / 1, Railway Parallel Road | Yeshwanthpur, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560022, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Grand Bee draws a fine balance between luxury and comfort—enriching your stay with luxury where required and providing you with comfort all around. A series of well-thought-out rooms, a convenient location and exceptional service make Hotel Grand Bee a one-of-a-kind boutique hotel.Nestled in a tranquil setting and blooming with warmth, Grand Bee’s rooms and suites are spacious as much luxurious. Serving as the perfect pick for business and non-business travelers too, every moment spent with us is an experience to be cherished each time you visit the city of Bangalore.All the 48 rooms at the hotel including En-Suites & Executive Rooms have been tastefully done up in a contemporary style & decor, the spacious and smart rooms are carefully crafted and offer a blend of aesthetics with best in class comfort. Well equipped with a complete range of modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Bee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Bee Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.