We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nifty and close to the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Presidency

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Presidency to your Saves list
Hotel Presidency
No-22 Sadahalli Gate & Road,, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562157, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #202 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nifty and close to the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

There is no doubt about choosing this hotel being one of the closest to the airport. It's a real value for the money when the attitude of the staff members and the tidiness of the hotel are added to the complement. I stayed one night with my wife and 18 month old daughter and would recommend this hotel who are looking for comfort as well as quick access to the We stayed in a delux room and it was well maintained. I would be happier of they had facility to make calls from the room as I had to go down to the reception even to make a local call. We were provided complementary breakfast and it was good with choice of Western and South Indian breakfast. We had opted for taxi pick and drop and the driver was punctual and polite. As in all other cities in India, tipping was common and I did not hesitate to tip for their good service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    35
    36
    10
    2
See reviews for
19
29
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

this is probably the closest to the new airport ( about 7 km). travel time 10min. so if you have a connecting flight to catch this is the place. we stayed here for one night on the way to Maldives and had booked in their standard room (which cost 2999INR plus tax). This wasn't vacant so we were upgraded to a deluxe room. the room was very clean and otherwise ok with tea and coffee making facility, decent bathroom, but no hair dryer or safe. the mattress was soft and not to my liking. the buffet breakfast was small but well, ok for one day stay. they provide pick up and drop from the hotel (350 and 300 INR respectively ). but if you are coming from the airport take an airport taxi it will cost only 210 INR including the toll charge.
while booking they did not ask for any card details etc. in fact when we cancelled our booking while on our return journey on the day of arrival, they did not penalize us, which was very nice of them.
it is great value for money especially considering the distance from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I chose this hotel because I had an early morning flight to catch. I not only found it very convenient for the purpose but also had a very comfortable stay there.

The food could be better, keeping in mind the clientele they are likely to have. I also felt a little irritated because of the Rs 300 charge for an airport drop - i felt it could be complimentary in view of the short distance from the airport.

I liked the big wooden flat bolts on the inside of the doors - they reminded me of my grandfather's house in Madurai !

I also found the staff courteous and helpful - even at 4:30 in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beziers
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I chose this hotel because it was so close to the airport and booked online. We wanted somewhere to stay close by as we were arriving by air from Trivandrum and had to catch a very early flight the next day. On arrival at the airport there was a car to meet us. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the room was very clean, with comfortable beds. Room service was excellent. We had a meal on the terrace rather than the restaurant. The food was reasonably priced and very good with excellent choice. I can recommend this hotel if you are catching a flight from the new airport. It is near a busy main road but could not hear any traffic noise in our room. It is an excellent hotel for travellers and if you are flying into Bangalore and want a hotel extremely near the airport, this is the one for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

was there feb 3013. picked this hotel as it is close to the airport for the flight to Mumbai the next day.
was an average hotel with adequate restaurant with good food. the hotel overlooked the intersection of 2 roads that large noisy trucks carrying large rocks froom the local quarry ran all night. good location to be be near the airport.

Room Tip: just a hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I checked into this hotel at 2pm. My friend who was not staying at the hotel was waiting for me in the lobby for several hours as she was awaiting my arrival before leaving for the airport later that day. She used the hotel internet services and restaurant and paid for them. When I arrived they tried to charge me an extra 710 rupees for my friend who was not staying overnight at the hotel. She left her bags at the desk but this was the only thing she did not pay for. I have never experienced this level of inhospitability at a business hotel anywhere in the world. Disgraceful service for the rates that they charge. Avoid like the plague!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels

Khartoum
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here with family and friends. Very comfortable booking and check in. Rooms are very clean with fine hot and cold water. Breakfast was average. The hotel has a fine view from its top floor. Although it is close to Bellary road, there was no traffic sound and had a very good sleep. All the staff from bell boy are polite and helpful. I have also used hotel taxi for a very reasonable rate.A fine place for transit passengers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Presidency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidency

Address: No-22 Sadahalli Gate & Road,, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562157, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Presidency is five minutes drive from new BIAL Airport. hotel presidency envelopes guests with its decor, personalized service with competitive rates and premium location.all rooms are equipped with satellite tv, broadband internet,locker facility, mineral water, 24 hrs room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelTravel.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Hotel Presidency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Presidency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.