We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Maintained good quality hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield to your Saves list
Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No 3-A1 Brookfield Main Road | Mahadevpura, Opp IFB Campus, Whitefield, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560048, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Delhi
1 review
“Well Maintained good quality hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I think this has a very nice ambience, knowledgeable staff, helpful and supportive. The food quality and variety is worth mentioning. However for those looking for budget hotel they have to shell out some extras on the food. The freebies could be more to offset the premium amount.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIINDIA, General Manager at Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Mr Sundar,

Thank you for taking out time to write about your experience. Our focus at the restaurant is to provide quality food that is closer to what we would have at home. I have taken your feedback on the value proposition and will continue to provide better value for money.

Regards,

Rohit Sharma
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    59
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
7
11
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Permier Inn is conveniently located at the corner of Whitefield road, walking distance from the IT hub of Bangalore. The standard amenities are provided, nothing out of the box, although the breakfast buffet is good.
Room service is average, while there are not many other facilities in the area.

Rates are a bit on the higher side, but I guess the rates are quite similar across other hotels in the area too. Overall, a good choice if you need to be on business in Whitefield IT Hub in Bangalore.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I have been to this hotel on 31st December for New Year party , hotel is just ok party hall was big as soon I enter felt so happy as dance floor was big actually its not dance floor they just used conference room kinda for it. Speakers was too gud but the music and DJ was not at all good he just played few English and few new Hindi songs later he repeat same songs we felt odd. Food served was very average none of the items I can recall after 1 week. They are not specialized to handle big parties. There was no place to sit during party u just need to stand.
Next day breakfast was very good I am happy for it but very less items.

Never opt for party but definitely good option for 1-2 stay on business work.

100% sleep guarantee they mention on all walls is very much true. Good.

Room Tip: As I know all rooms are almost same so no tip on room selection
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

It a very nice and friendly hotel , the staff was very helpful, especially with the local language barrier. the food variety was also good and very satisfying. It may seem a little more then what one would expect to pay but over all saves on time and effort in searching for food joints when you are new to town. The only thing wish they had an iron also provided in the room. The laundry charges were a little too much. Ask for Dominic , who was very helpful during my stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed at Premier Inn, Whitefield Bangalore on my recent business trip. The hotel is approximately 60 KM from Bengalore Airport. First thing is you should keep 2 Hours aside for your travel to and from Airport, considering Bangalore Traffic!

The hotel is good, it has reasonable parking space. The check-in formalities were done in a hassel-free way and quickly. The hotel staff is friendly and courteous. The hotel provided a complimentary drop and pickup to and from my office, which is really appreciated. On our request they arranged a drop to the Airport as well.


The rooms are air-conditioned, well furnished, neat and clean. The sleep quality was good.

They offer complimentary breakfast. Breakfast spread and quality of food is good. From Monday to Friday, they offer Buffet Lunch and Dinner. I did not try the lunch, but the Dinner spread was good with choice of vegetarian and non-vegetarian options. The choice and quality of food though can be improved further by adding options for soups/ starters. But if you are eating on a weekend you will need to order from an A-La-Carte menu, which offers very limited choice of food.

All in all a satisfying experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel is right in the middle of the Whitefield IT hub. You have Opus next door what else can you ask... it was just walk-able from my office. The rooms are good for a comfortable stay.. the breakfast is a standard menu but healthy and appreciable. They don't believe in toiletries but have fixed Soap/Shampoo/Body wash dispenser. At times I felt uncomfortable with this option as I prefer separate options. In the lobby you have Costa Coffee where you can have a comfortable sip of coffee while browsing the internet.
I was struggling with my door lock as it wouldn't open. Couple of times I had to wait till someone came by and I also went to get a new key. You have lot of food options like KFC/Mac/Tacos .. Andhra Style and local cuisines within a km of the hotel. Don't try walking near the hotel as it is a little eerie in the night. There is no wifi in the room and I was struggling with chord.. there is just wifi in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Spacious rooms and good spread for breakfast. Rooms were clean and staff were professional - little smile will not harm them though:-) Lighting in the room was not good. The water heater was not working ( probably in my room). Serious design flaws in bathroom - the bath tub was much higher than the standard height we are used to and hence I almost tripped while climbing out! Elderly need to watch out. Also the flush levers were hiding behind the toilet seat and hence it does pose some incovenience! The inroom dining number was 100 which is the emergency number in India! For a true business hotel, basic toiletries like conditioner/ moisturizers/ iron would be helpful. The rating should be between average and very good. There was renovation going on and the signs to restaurants were not updated and hence a bunch of people were looking for ways to go to restaurant and staff were waiting for someone to ask them!

Room Tip: they have a guarantee for good nights sleep or your money back.. I found about it when I was checkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield

Address: No 3-A1 Brookfield Main Road | Mahadevpura, Opp IFB Campus, Whitefield, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560048, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn is UK's largest hotel chain which owns and operates more than 650 hotels in four countries. Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield is a well-appointed budget hotel offering comfortable and modern rooms. Our restaurant serves a range of local and internationally inspired dishes and other facilities including meeting room, gym and wifi. The hotel is located on the main road in Whitefield, Bangalore which is the hub of IT activities. The hotel offers this price for single as well as double occupancy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Bangalore Whitefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.