We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience in ITC Hotel at Bangalore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Save Saved
You added ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 1 Residency Road, Bangalore 560025, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #7 of 551 hotels in Bangalore
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience in ITC Hotel at Bangalore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

It's the most comfort and good hotel I stayed in India. Clean, comfort, good service, quiet...The room with a massage chair that let me relax after my business in a day. The bath tube was nice and let me enjoy my bath and relaxing. with a balcony, feel more Bangalore's nature air.

I must mention my driver, I have my 4-hours sight-seeing tour with Hotel Car. He is friendly, nice and work as a guide to introdcude me about Bangalore. He also helped me to buy a tasty and juicy India Mango...... He is a great driver and lucky to meet this friendy guy in my Bangalore trip!!! Excellent hotel, you must stay in!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor. The team at ITC Gardenia is delighted to receive your comments.

It is our endeavor to ensure that each of our guests enjoy and have a memorable stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the Services.

We look forward to your continued visits and the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    478
    147
    30
    9
    16
See reviews for
88
48
57
456
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is surprising to see in Bangalore or in India what I consider to be one of the best hotel I ever been. I just love the room configuration, design and decoration. Service is impeccable. From 6 to 8pm all drinks and cocktails are complimentary. The breakfast is sublim. I don't have enough words to describe this hotel. What I can say is that the owners and managers are pro. They know what is luxury. Very well done ITC team! I have each time the dream to bring my wife here..

Room Tip: No need to take a suite, rooms are good enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your delightful experience at ITC Gardenia on Trip Advisor.

It is wonderful to know and learn of your cherishing experience whilst at the hotel.

We at ITC Gardenia are committed to quality service to ensure that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirupati, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family for 2 nights, Check-in was fast and efficient, Room (ITC One) was excellent and Butler service is one of the best.

They have a big balcony in ITC One room, and your should not miss gazing the stars from there in night. Whole property is so open and well planned, as if it looks like it was created in the garden. Love the lobby we used to sit there for long time as wind blows through the lobby, its a amazing experience.

But some how I did not like the attitude of Restaurant Staff as in the case with experience at ITC Chola. I think there is some training issues with ITC group on there Restaurant staff, this is second property where I faced the same problem. Though in ITC one Room they provide free in Room Breakfast, for first day we went to coffe shop (Bad decision) and next day I had to ask them to get my breakfast to the room (Which was done perfectly, you should try once to know how lavish they are on that :) )

All in all a perfect stay and love the hospitality of ITC Group.

Room Tip: If you have a choice to get your Food in room, please use that Choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from ITC Gardenia!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our services.

We have taken cognizance of the same and wish to assure you that this is being suitably addressed by us to ensure there is no recurrence in future.

We thank you for your patronage as it is guest like you who lend stature to our product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff at the hotel is very courteous, and the 'customize your stay' feature worked for the most part... for instance I requested memory foam and firm pillows which had been delivered to my room before I arrived. The rooms are well appointed, and are clean.

The internet service is quite expensive, but very reliable and ubiquitously available throughout the property, and once connected for the time period subscribed, up to 3 devices remained well connected without needing to re-authenticate each time (which is a nice setup compared to other hotels I have stayed at.)

Happy hour in the hotel bar from 6 to 8pm for guests was a nice little bonus where I could unwind with some colleagues after a busy workday.

Airport transfers were arranged directly with the hotel, and they were waiting in the arrival area as expected.

A couple of areas which could be improved include that despite the fact that I submitted a copy of my passport and visa for India ahead of time (as part of the customize your stay) they still required them at check in - considering that because of the flight schedule you arrive into India at 1:10am India time... I just wanted the check-in process to be as quick as possible.

I booked a return car service, yet while they picked me up they had no record of the drop-off. Not a big deal as they had a car available... but could have been worse if they had not had one available.

The breakfast buffet was adequate, but after staying for 6 days it gets quite repetitive. There are 3 restaurants, the buffet, Kebabs and Curries (my favorite) and a western style grill. Unfortunately without going a fair distance there are no other local restaurant options.

Overall, the hotel is good and extremely conveniently located for our offices which given the unpredictable traffic in Bangalore is a plus - so it is a natural choice for us. If the office was not close by, and we did not have a negotiated corporate rate, I am not sure I would chose to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback on your stay at ITC Gardenia and have taken cognizance of your observation. Your feedback will undoubtedly help us enhance guest experience.

Thank you for your appreciative comments on our Staff and restaurants.

The team at ITC Gardenia is committed to quality service and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This place is central, secure and spectacular. I have stayed in this hotel about 10 times. They have a 25Meter rooftop exercise pool, several restaurants and a spectacular bar and lobby. In my travels in India this place tops the chart.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you...

Thank you very much indeed for sparing time to share with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our Service. We at ITC Gardenia are committed to quality service to ensure that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay.

We look forward to your continued visits and the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This review is based on the restaurant outlets at the hotel--although eventhough I have not slept in a room at the hotel the overall experience of ITC Gardenia has been lackluster (been here twice for meals). Just walking through the Lobby and public areas does not feel like a luxury place. More like an outdated hotel from the 80s. First off, the casual 'multi-cuisine' restaurant is a disaster. Service was horrid--took 3 times to order an iced-coffee, and they still got it wrong. No one has any sense of urgency...waited over 15 mins. just for drinks! After expressing concern with poor service in a pleasant manner, nothing was done and we hardly got an apology. A month later my friend and I decided to give the place another try--this time we went back to the multi cuisine restaurant. Stood there for over a minute trying to get someone's attention...no hostess, no greeter nothing. Finally a server came and we inquired about the dinner buffet. He had no clue what the price was. There was a terrible 'live' music trio playing with a turned up amp. We could barely even communicate with the server--decided to leave and ended up dining at the Indian restaurant, "Kebabs and Curries." The food was not bad--although I specifically told the server I did not want 'spicy' food. The lamb kebab was spicy, and when I brought this to the server's attention he replied "the lamb is already made with spice". Again, incompetence. The real problem with this place though doesn't lie in the food. The service is just horrendous. A fine dining establishment in a luxury hotel? It was laughable. The phone was rang for a solid 3-4 minutes without a staff member walking over to answer it. I had to tell a random employee to please go get the phone as it was annoying after the first 20 some rings. Looking around and the restaurant was half full and had PLENTY of staff, yet we witnessed other patrons waiting at the door without anyone going over to seat them. We ended up waiting 20 mins for our check to arrive. I asked for a finger bowl (which they usually always give automatically at Indian restaurants across Bangalore). The server told me he would bring one right away...he returned 5 mins later with a cold towel. The issues go on and on. Not once did anyone come to check on our table--we had to flag down a random employee to get the bill. Menu items are extremely over-priced. They sell you a kebab platter and then when you get sauce and 'Indian bread' to go along with it they charge for each. 650 for bread? 450 for sauce? Really? The whole place just feels cheap...like something out of the 1980s. Will never return and/or recommend. My suggestion would be to send EVERYONE involved with the restaurants to standard food service class.

Room Tip: Restaurant service is TERRIBLE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from ITC Gardenia!

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our services.

We have taken cognizance of the same and wish to assure you that this is being suitably addressed by us to ensure there is no recurrence in future.

We thank you for your patronage as it is guest like you who lend stature to our product.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the ITC Gardenia.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Always enjoyed staying with ITC Gardenia. Special attraction is the reception when you check in, you can actually experience the Indian hospitality. Perhaps one of the best ITC Hotel in India. Very courteous staff and excellent service.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtITCGardenia, Manager at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you.

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor. We are indeed delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do look forward to your next visit and to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru

Address: No 1 Residency Road, Bangalore 560025, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bangalore
#5 Business Hotel in Bangalore
#5 Family Hotel in Bangalore
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bangalore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ITC Gardenia is inspired by the beautiful garden city of Bengaluru. The hotel is conceived as a building set in a garden, where interiors and exteriors amalgamate into each other with the realm of architectural aesthetics and landscaping sensibilities. The spaces are organized around a sequence of gardens and landscaped areas. The Lotus pavilion set in the central court echoes the spirit of the historic Sri Rangapattanam. The sloping roof that express different levels, breaks up the building block and places the hotel in context by their reference to the traditional architect Bengaluru. The whole facade is in clay bricks which go hand-in-hand with the garden environment and subtly merging with it. The ethos of ITC Gardenia is ‘Forward to Green, Back to Nature.’ The hotel’s environment friendly practices such as Energy Efficiency, Zero Solid Waste management goes hand in hand with aspects of the hotel that blends well with a green garden ambiance. Each of the exquisitely designed and magnificently appointed 292 rooms and suites, including the Presidential Suite with one indoor pool, blend seamlessly with the garden setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Gardenia, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.