We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay .. enjoyed a lot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pride Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Pride Hotel to your Saves list
The Pride Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   93 Richmond Road, Bangalore, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560025, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Pune, India
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Nice stay .. enjoyed a lot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed there in Aug'11 for 2 days. It is a nice hotel, very close to the city centre, only problem being that the main road out there is a one way.

It has got nice clean rooms with all the modern gadgets, internet facilities and modern accessories in the washroom.

The food was good and the experience nice !

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    142
    54
    10
    11
See reviews for
35
26
29
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

it is a nice business hotel, with all the amenities centrally located. service was unto the mark.

the hotel was known to cab drivers. It was worth the money. clean hotel. it was a nice hotel for short stays.

thumbs up.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nainital, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed in The Pride last year and it was a very noisy experience.The bed was very creaky and made sleeping quite difficult.We were allotted a room which was interconnected to another room and there was some kind of party going on in the next room till late night which was very audible through the door.
Apart from that, the breakfast was very good and the staff at the restaurant were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Sir ,


Greetings from The Pride Hotel ,Bangalore ...

I am concerned about the problems you experienced at our Hotel, in .I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

We strive to make the stay not only satisfying but a memorable experience. The principal goal of The Pride is to provide exceedingly dependable service to all our guests. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn about the way you have been dealt with and I sincerely understand your dissatisfaction for the unpleasant experience.

Kindly accept my sincere apology.

I assure you that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They give us the opportunity to improvise our services standards. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been taken up very seriously by the Management of the Group and are being addressed.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Kindly let us know, if we can be of any assistance in the near future.


Thanks & Regards
Samir Pradhan
Front Office Manager

The Pride Hotels
93, Richmond Road,
Bangaluru -560 025,
T: (080) 43484348
F: (080) 43484358
M: 9663159589
Email: frontoffice.bglr@pridehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Great hotel for Indian standard; good location and good service.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the superior room which has nice interiors. The room is just perfect for a short stay at bangalore. The hotel is not luxurious but its a good 3.5 star hotel with all modern facilities. Prefer the superior rooms which are located on the 5th floor. The location is excellent. Rooms very decent . No swimming pool but overall a very good hotel if u r a pride premium member as then you get 50 percent discount on room tariff. Otherwise the tariff is too high for a small hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Sir ,

Greetings from The Pride Hotel , Bangalore ...

Thank you for visiting us at The pride Hotel, Bangalore.

We hope we achieved our goal in making your stay memorable by providing outstanding service.

We strive to make your experience at the Pride Hotel Bangalore one you will remember forever.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.

We value your trust in our company, and we will do our best to meet your service expectations.

Thank you again for the opportunity to have you as our guest.

We look forward to your return in the near future.


Thanks & Regards
Samir Pradhan
Asst Front Office Manager

The Pride Hotels
93, Richmond Road,
Bangaluru -560 025,
T: (080) 43484348
F: (080) 43484358
M: 9663159589
Email: frontoffice.bglr@pridehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

When my wife and I look for hotels we are very particular about the bathroom configuration. We look for a shower cubicle that is completely separate from the WC, either by being at opposite ends of the room or by having their own niches. Our room at the Pride, which was from their basic category, had separate WC and shower cubicles and so fitted in perfectly with what we were looking for. The room was of decent size and had the usual fixtures and amenities expected in a 5 star. Room service and cleaning were good.

Everything else, including breakfast buffet, dinner, business services, check in and out, was adequate. Nothing remarkable for its excellence but then nothing to complain about either. If we have to go to central Bengaluru again, we will certainly choose the Pride.

Room Tip: If you are particular about bathroom facilities, ask for a room with separate shower and WC cubicle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Dear Sir

Greetings from The Pride Hotel , Bangalore ...

Thank you for visiting us at The pride Hotel, Bangalore.

We hope we achieved our goal in making your stay memorable by providing outstanding service.

We strive to make your experience at the Pride Hotel Bangalore one you will remember forever.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.

We value your trust in our company, and we will do our best to meet your service expectations.

Thank you again for the opportunity to have you as our guest.

We look forward to your return in the near future.


Thanks & Regards
Samir Pradhan
Asst Front Office Manager

The Pride Hotels
93, Richmond Road,
Bangaluru -560 025,
T: (080) 43484348
F: (080) 43484358
M: 9663159589
Email: frontoffice.bglr@pridehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

i got an amazing rate in this fairly new property. surprisingly the rooms, especially the washrooms are already seeing some signs of wear and tear and had a damp smell. the room otherwise was very good and spacious. with the hotel being new the facilities were the latest. the price of the room was great and would not mind using the property again. however would appreciate if the management takes some efforts in maintaining the rooms. the location is also very good

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirPradhan, Front Office Manager at The Pride Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Mr Parija ,


Greetings from The Pride Hotel ,Bangalore ...

I am concerned about the problems you experienced at our Hotel, in .I am writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

We strive to make the stay not only satisfying but a memorable experience. The principal goal of The Pride is to provide exceedingly dependable service to all our guests. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn about the way you have been dealt with and I sincerely understand your dissatisfaction for the unpleasant experience.

Kindly accept my sincere apology.

I assure you that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They give us the opportunity to improvise our services standards. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been taken up very seriously by the Management of the Group and are being addressed.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

Kindly let us know, if we can be of any assistance in the near future.


Thanks & Regards
Samir Pradhan
Asst Front Office Manager

The Pride Hotels
93, Richmond Road,
Bangaluru -560 025,
T: (080) 43484348
F: (080) 43484358
M: 9663159589
Email: frontoffice.bglr@pridehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pride Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pride Hotel

Address: 93 Richmond Road, Bangalore, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Pride Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Bangalore city, the Pride is located in close proximity to places of tourist interest like Vidhana Soudha, Cubbon Park and Vishweshwaraya Museum. Rich in every way, The Pride offers exclusive blend of the traditional hospitality with modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Pride Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pride Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.