We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly priced average quality stay - Disappointed with room service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Club

The Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Club to your Saves list
The Club
7 Mile Mysore Road | Nayandahalli, opp Raja Rajeshware Arch, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560039, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly priced average quality stay - Disappointed with room service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Rooms are decent enough (in terms of interiors, space, amenities etc) for you to put-up. However, the room service is a major disappointment.

My duration of the stay was from 2nd to 14th Jan 2014 (12 days). I was taken by surprise when room service told me about their 'rule' of paying the food bill on a day to day basis (even after knowing my duration of stay).

After paying for 4-5 bills raise by room service I realized that the billed amount was more than the rates mentioned in menu card (my bad for not sighting this initially). On asking, room service says
1) 'menu card rates exclusive of taxes'... How insane this answer can be when taxes are added separately in the bill...
2) 'room service rates are different'... Again strange answer, your room service menu card is labelled as 'room service'
Spoke to a level above & I get to know about the 'rate increase'. Revised rate card not made available even after demanding (whichever format available)... Disappointed, I reached out to the 'Manager'... After consoling me, he assured of reverting with the updated menu card however, he didn't turn up till the very last day.

Service at pool side restaurant is also terribly slow... Food quality is average... No variety in breakfast (idli, wada, sambhar, chatni & at times some other stuff)... There's a mall opposite to 'The Club', joints in that mall dishes out better stuff than this place.

One good thing about this place - Alcohol is excise exempted :-D

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    7
    4
    5
    6
See reviews for
6
5
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Initially, I thought that the hotel is quite okay on day 1. However, day 2 was a nightmare - there was some party going on and all the vacant hotel room was used by a bunch of folks who hardly cared about people staying in other rooms. It was nothing short of vandalism as folks were banging on our door at 1am in the night! Keeping it short, this will be the last place I would stay in Bangalore next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Although it has an excellent potential, somehow, it is not being developed well. Just good for a break with a drink and average food. Good place for mini parties by the side of pool. Location on Mysore road is good but the place stinks while approaching. Can stink while dining in rainy season. If the crowd is not formal, then OK.

Room Tip: Never stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Horrible staff.. disgustingly bad service.. very average food.. mood spoiler.. would like to advice ppl to stay at ne other place but this..I have not seen a hotel with ruder staff..d extra bed dat they provide is just a mattress which is really lumpy.. n dusnt include breakfast .. d tea bag n sugar dat is given with the kettle in d suite is given soo miserly dat u feel dat u r begging for tea .. in short, NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

i stayed here for almost a month....somehow it feels like their hotel business is just something they are running for extra cash on the side (club being their main business).....the breakfast menu was exactly the same everday for the one month i stayed at the hotel.....the internet connection was not working for the last 12 days of my stay....and despite reminding them everyday.....nobody seemed to care....
i got responses like "sir i am too overloaded with work to get the internet fixed"....when i requested to talk to the manager or the owner.....he said he is out of town.....once the restaurant forgot to get my dinner....and when i called back.....the person said that the kitchen is closed and we did not get any order from your room......no way is the place worth paying 2900 per day...i have seen better management at government offices.......highly disappointed....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hi
i went to a resort "Wonder La" inBengaluru with my family of 2 Adults and 1Kids to have a wonderful time.I stayed at this club called "The Club" which is around 10 to 15kms away from Wonderla.
The place was quite easy to find{Thanks to the GPS on my phone}
I took their Suite room thinking that the size of the bed would be a bit bigger in size but it was not.
The price of the room was close to 3300 with a complimentary breakfast.
The club had a swimming pool and an indoor badminton court, decent gym with good space and an Squash court.
The breakfast was okey,not enough variety.
I had dinner near the swiming pool and it took ages for me to get my order.I had to order an extra bedding for myself and they sent me something which is equal to 1 bedsheet folded.
I was left with no option but to take it.
The best part was i had to shell out 400 rupees for the extra bed.
The day of my checkout i protested and i said i would like to register my complaint.
I was given a complaint register,in which i filled in my remarks.
I was glad that i got a call back from their Director.I explained him my experience to which he assured me that he would look into it and try and resolve it.

Room Tip: Their is no major difference between their Deluxe and Suite rooms except for an table and chair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Had a nice stay. Rooms are good.. Bar and restaurant is the best in this hotel.
Any time check in is an additional plus. I didn't try too much amenities but the club is occupied by the members and lot of local crowd for the bar in the evening is an additional thing I have noticed. Overall an average hotel worth for its stay.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club

Address: 7 Mile Mysore Road | Nayandahalli, opp Raja Rajeshware Arch, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560039, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 350 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every little detail at The Club is geared to ensure your family feels perfectly at home. In the comfortable company of our attentive staff or in the lap of our relaxing room, you will always feel you are in your own cosy nest. Facilities: multi-cuisine restaurant, swimming pool, spa and health club, fully equipped gym, squash, badminton and tennis court, billiards and pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.