We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepless in Citadines” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Richmond Bangalore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Richmond Bangalore to your Saves list
Citadines Richmond Bangalore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Langford Gardens, Richmond Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India (Formerly Melange Astris) (Richmond Town)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sleepless in Citadines”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I had booked this place as it was close to the offices where I needed to be for two days of meetings.

I had specified a quiet room with a balcony but was allocated a room facing the main road with only a single-glazed window. The traffic did not cease all night, trucks, autos and non-stop honking kept me awake for most of the night coupled with the venetian blinds that did little to stop the sunlight streaming through to light up the room from 5:30 AM.

Not ideal if you have a busy day ahead.

After speaking to three different people on the front desk I was upgraded to a quieter room away from the main road but again there was still some traffic noise and the blinds are completely inadequate to block out the light.

The management need to look at getting the basics right, get triple glazing or noise-reducing glass, blackout blinds to keep out the light.

Ordered room service once. Took an hour to get a chicken kebab which arrived cold. The buffet breakfast was also very poor, milk was curdled and the rest made airplane food look appetizing...bizarre square cups ensure that you can't actually finish your coffee unless you want it to spill out the side of your mouth.

Can't fault the cleanliness or comfort but there are huge steps to be taken to make this place a good option to stay.

Also noticed along with some other guests that some staff had been working beyond 12 hours straight.

It's worth paying the extra to stay at one of the 5 star options nearby as the prices are not vastly different.

Room Tip: Insist on a room away from Richmond road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    48
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
16
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

First of all the staff is really friendly, and helpful with suggesting restaurants in walking distance. Also the location is pretty central, short rides to the bustling areas, like Brigade/ MG Area. Rooms are nice and clean, the breakfast buffet was a decent one. The pool was pretty cold, since it's kinda always in the shade of buildings, and doesn't heat up. The decor and architecture of the place is kind of different in a very good way!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
158 hotel reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
292 helpful votes 292 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

A four star property, the services apartment room is everything you would expect of a four star hotels, room safe, refridgerator, good tv, wifi, a/c spotlessly clean, bathroom toiletries etc. Breakfast is usual buffet with cereals, fruits and an excellent choice to make yourself an Indian or Western style breakfast. Egg station to order to choice and option of ready coffee or make to order specials. Very good standard in an excellently styled and furnished breakfast area. Which is why its a pity they don’t do evening meals as the options for that in the area are limited. You can order in and a comprehensive list of places to call is provided in the room. But venturing out provides limited options. Out of the front gate, turn right for 250/300 metres ( avoiding the open holes in the pavement) and in a side street on your right you’ll see a sign for IN Wok Chinese restaurant. A small place but with excellent food. Overall a very comfortable place to stay and central to Bangalore attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Our choice to go citadines versus other service apartments was that they were prompt in their communication and gave us a good impression based on their quick turnaround time in responding to our queries. We arrived late into the night and for weary travelers it's important to wow them after a long journey but my spirits dampened when I saw the humble reception. It was dimly lit, it had a simple sitdown desk and just one man managing the reception. The reception and it's atmosphere was a bit too humble to make a dramatic welcome. We were ushered to our rooms quickly and even though it was a non smoking floor, our room reeked of stale cigarette stench from the last occupant. Despite efforts to spray and air the room, the stench lingered as we were all exhausted we just accepted the condition as it was. Breakfast food quality was good, however the staff wasn't proactive. They weren't intuitive nor friendly, but functional and clinical in their roles. Housekeeping was good, kept the place clean but you don't get a sense of intuitiveness either in the work. We had 4 adults 2 kids but received 4 towels in total daily over the week we stayed. Each room came with only 2 pillows and that is a bit meagre for each room. ( we had a 2 bedroom apartment ) I quickly realized that the local Indians couldn't grasp what I was trying to convey wherever I went as they weren't familiar with my accent so when I solicited citadines guest services help in placing a dinner delivery from a restaurant, I was appalled that after an hour of waiting, nothing showed up and it was only then I found out that citadines guest services had forgotten to place my order with the restaurant. There was no apology no explanation and when I tried to probe further, the guest services officer put me on hold up pick up another telephone line. We did get to meet the general manager who made rounds at the place. She was friendly but I didn't share my feedback as I was minding my kids. I wouldn't recommend staying here to anyone unless u are prepared for a mediocre experience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Situated in Richmond Road, the best part of the hotel is its location. Modeled on the lines of a service apartment - its suitable for long stays as it has kitchen services in rooms. Overall, a good value for money.

Room Tip: Choose the studio executive over basic studio which has a kitchen and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This Apartment Hotel is a great base from which to explore Bangalore. The rooms are spacious, clean, high quality and offer both great kitchen facilities and a home delivery food service from many local restaurants. With a rooftop pool, outdoor cafe and a wonderful free of charge onsite laundry room it is an effortless way to travel on business.

Room Tip: Choose a studio or higher grade for the best facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Spacious apartment, nicely decorated with all amenities in place. Everything works and if something else is required, just ask the staff.
Will go back, with or without family as I like the space.
We didn't get to use the swimming pool due to the monsoon (cold weather) but it surely looked attractive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Richmond Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Richmond Bangalore

Address: No.1 Langford Gardens, Richmond Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India (Formerly Melange Astris)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines Richmond Bangalore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Citadines Richmond Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Richmond Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.