We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great location and great service at a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Richmond Bangalore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Richmond Bangalore to your Saves list
Citadines Richmond Bangalore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Langford Gardens, Richmond Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India (Formerly Melange Astris) (Richmond Town)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“a great location and great service at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

lovely hotel, great facilites including a 24 hour self service laundry, a library and rooftop yoga space. Room was lovely. my only complaint - the swimming pool is located so that the sun only shines there in the very early morning so it's not really suitable for sunbathing or swimming

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vignesh18, Manager at Citadines Richmond Bangalore, responded to this review, February 24, 2015
Dear Guest ,

Greetings !

Thank you for your time and appreciate your feedback .

Encouragement like this keeps us motivated to provide excellence in service.

We look forward to your visit to Citadines Richmond Bangalore

Warm Regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    54
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
18
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The first thing that attracted me to CitaDine Bangalore at the time of booking was the price – very reasonable in amongst some expensive hotels in Bangalore .
The hotel is brilliant and centrally located.
& I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Bangalore

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vignesh18, Manager at Citadines Richmond Bangalore, responded to this review, February 24, 2015
Dear Guest ,

Greetings !

Thank you for your time and appreciate your feedback .

Encouragement like this keeps us motivated to provide excellence in service.

We look forward to your visit to Citadines Richmond Bangalore

Warm Regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The reception looks good, the property is located well, the staff try but fall (very) short of expectations, the breakfast that we had to eat...... disappointing. They knew we were a couple but gave us a room with 2 single beds. Had to keep reminding them for tea bags, sugar, towels etc. etc. so much time was spent on the phone :( and if you don't speak hindi, it is going to be difficult to communicate with the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Located extremely close to MG Road and UB City (my workplace in Bangalore) Citadines is very conveniently located. The staff, right from front desk to restaurant to room service is extremely courteous and willing. I have never needed to follow-up after placing any request.

The landing, front desk is grand without being over-powering. It almost gave me a home like feeling.

The best part is that Citadines provides a list of restaurants from which one can order room-delivery and all of this is billed to company. One can actually soak in different cuisines each day of the week.

Excellent place at throwaway rates (cheaper than a 2nd class hotel in the same area)

Room Tip: Some rooms have an equipped kitchenette also - can be very useful for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel is a great business hotel in a great location. The front office staff is more helpfull and friendlier than any other hotel in India. The location is a clear winner as its at the heart of Blore - very close to MG road and even stone's throw away from UB city. The room (I stayed in a Studio) was clean and beautiful . Housekeeping does a neat job of keeping it that way. I will recommend this hotel incase you plan to travel to Bangalore. All the Best.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vignesh18, Manager at Citadines Richmond Bangalore, responded to this review, February 24, 2015
Dear Guest ,

Greetings !

Thank you for your time and appreciate your feedback .

Encouragement like this keeps us motivated to provide excellence in service.

We look forward to your visit to Citadines Richmond Bangalore

Warm Regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hi,

Now I will boast about the fact that my review is the most accurate out of all. Reason - Have spent enough time at this place (close to 60 nights I guess).

Price - They have some great corporate discounts. So check if your company has a tie up with them. I availed one and hence dont know what the regular room rates are. But I do know that if you compare the size and class of the rooms at Citadines with 5 star hotels, Citadines will beat all competition on value for money. Its a 5 star room at I think 5000 - 6000 INR

Location - The jewel in the crown. Great shopping locations nearby - MG Road, UB City. Some nice bars as well - Try out Monkey Bar. In short a very central part of the city.

Rooms - Very classy. Some rooms have gorgeous balconies. Esp. 1706. The bathrooms are really big as well.

Cleanliness - Never ever had an issue.

Food - They have limited food service. But whenever and whatever I ordered, the food was good and the service was fast. Its a service apartment so please do not expect a lot of variety in the food menu that the apartment kitchen offers. They have the menus of leading restaurants in the area in each room so avail that if you want something different. The breakfast is steady. Can have more variety though.

Hospitality - Very helpful and always smiling.

So all good. I will definitely be back very soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRB_India, General Manager at Citadines Richmond Bangalore, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent feedback and for choosing Citadines Richmond Bangalore as your "second home". We were delighted with your feedback regarding your recent stay and shared your compliments with our team. Feedback such as yours inspires us to continually provide and improve the level of service that residents have come to expect. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The location is a clear winner as its at the heart of Blore - very close to MG road and even stone's throw away from Lavelle road/UB city. The room (I stayed in a Studio) was clean, beautiful and quite functional. Housekeeping does a neat job of keeping it that way.

The cafe section is gorgeous. The pool next to the cafe and just that entire area is so peaceful and restful - perfect for after work unwinding!

The cafe menu (for in-room dining) could perhaps be improved but with the spate of good restaurants nearby (some of which also offer delivery at your roomstep), its not an issue.

In all a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vignesh18, General Manager at Citadines Richmond Bangalore, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your kind comments with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you know we strive to always provide the finest personal service to our guests, it is always gratifying to read such wonderful comments about our staff and the property.

Thanking you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards
Vignesh Mani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Richmond Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Richmond Bangalore

Address: No.1 Langford Gardens, Richmond Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560001, India (Formerly Melange Astris)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Citadines Richmond Bangalore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Citadines Richmond Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Richmond Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.