We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Samrat Residency

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Samrat Residency to your Saves list
Hotel Samrat Residency
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.173/1 S.C.Road Opp:Natraj Theatre | Near Mantri Mall. Seshadripuram, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560020, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #217 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
pune
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

An experience of south Indian food at reasonable cost, Prompt Service was added bonus. Courteous service multiplied the pleasure. The sweetmeat stall at the entrance was a good attraction. Parking lot in was accomodative of the customer vehicles. In all a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSamResi, Head - operations and Marketing at Hotel Samrat Residency, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Sir, thank you for your kind words. We sincerely appreciate you taking out the time to review your stay with us. We will continue to improve the service experience for our guests and hope to have you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
1
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed in Samrat Residency Hotel, Bangalore from 04-Jun-12 to 06-Jun-12 on an official tour. The hotel is located in Sheshadripuram opposite to Nataraj Theatre. I got a cold reception on arrival. The hotel staff was just lousy. I stayed in a Delux AC room at third floor. The room was quite big and spacious. House-keeping, interior decoration and facilities available at the room were just average. There is no restaurant attached to the Hotel. If you order food through Room Service, they will bring food from outside. By the time food reached me, it was already cold. There is a pure vegetarian restaurant at a nearby location in the ground floor where someone can go and order food directly. The tariff was INR 1800 plus tax. I would not recommend others for staying in this hotel. If you do not have any other option, then you stay here.

Room Tip: You can choose any room. No specific preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSamResi, Head- Operations and Marketing at Hotel Samrat Residency, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Sir, while this review is close to a year old; we would like to inform you that the management of the hotel has now changed and we are in the process of creating a whole new service experience for our valued guests, old and new.

Your feedback is of great value to us and we sincerely hope that your past experience will be a one off.
There is a restaurant (the New Samrat) attached to the hotel that functions from 6.30am to 10.30pm 7 days a week and we do offer room service for our guests. However this restaurant is vegetarian and when some of our guests request for non-vegetarian dishes we source it from restaurants in the vicinity as per their preferences.

Thanks and regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Stayed in this hotel recently for a night. The rooms are big and spacious but the washrooms really need a makeover. The only poisitive point is that it is near to Peenya Industrial area and one can move for work easily. The food is good but one needs to try the south indian dishes only as the North Indian stuff is below average. In a nut shell value for the money you spend if you need to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSamResi, Director of Sales at Hotel Samrat Residency, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and we are extremely happy that you have had a comfortable stay with us. We will definitely strive to keep our standards up and hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

An Average hotel for its price, comfort and looks of it. The bedrooms are not that clean like that of a 2 star, but they are appropriate for the money you pay! The bathrooms are ok for a night stay. I would rate this as a best hotel in the budget hotel category.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the opposite side of the road, since they do not have insulating glass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pantnagar, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

I went on a family tour to Bangaluru, Mysore and Koorg During June 2011. In Bangalore my company booked Hotel Samrat Resi. for me. I did not enjoy my stay though the rooms were big and clean but toilets were lousy,taps and sistern were not in proper order and they did not change the room.I could clearly understand that they were trying to take advantage because I had no choice in the late evening. Room service was third class and the staff does every work after deciding the tip amount. Restaurant is good and food quality is nice but it remains over-crowded all times. Hotel's silk showroom is also not reasonable in prices. In nut shell I dont recommend this property to anyone. They are cheaters.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the silk store are good other side window views are horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

I have been visiting this hotel for many years - Its a clean business hotel - not equipped with the most modern amenities like wi-fi, but certainly good value for money. Most moderately priced, it has a wonderful restaurant which serves the best of south indian dishes - although Chaats and northindian dishes are also available - And the taste of all is very good whether northindian, southindian or the Chaats.
Friendly staff. Helpful, efficient and presentable - unlike other budget hotels where you find grumpy staff non-co-operative. Wonderful for short, business stays.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

i went to Gangtok in the month of feb2011 & it was a fabulous trip for me, because of the hotel samrat residency................its a real hotel who give high value for the money. its very new property & the main attraction is their terrace which can be used as nice cocktail parties with a best view of entire Gangtok city & Himalaya .......samrat residency is the hotel, where you get deluxe services along with full satisfaction to enjoy anytime.................

Room Tip: management shoul maintain the same consistance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Samrat Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Samrat Residency

Address: No.173/1 S.C.Road Opp:Natraj Theatre | Near Mantri Mall. Seshadripuram, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560020, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Samrat Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Old Bangalore at the cusp of Malleswaram and Seshadripuram - some the city's the old traditional neighborhoods - where one can experience 'Bengaluru' as it were with its temples, fruit and vegetable markets, educational institutions and busy bazaar areas, and yet not too far away from the CBD. Samrat residency offers its guests an ideal location to experience both the Old and New that this cosmopolitan city has to offer. The City central railway station and Bus Stand are located in a radius of just 3kms and the Bengaluru International Airport is located about 35kms/45mins from the hotel. For the shopping minded Mantri Square mall, the largest in South India in in walking distance while Brigade Gateway - Orion mall is around 3 kms away.Our central location makes it ideal for busy executives to travel across the length and breadth of the city, yet ensuring they aren't more than 30kms or 45mins away from a good night's dinner and sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Samrat Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Samrat Residency, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.