We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with poor rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luciya International

Hotel Luciya International
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Luciya International
Save
You added Hotel Luciya International to your Saves list
#6 OTC Road Near Corporation Office, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #469 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average hotel with poor rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel has very poor rooms and not well maintained. The staffs are also not that cooperative and helpful. For the price offered in this hotel, you can choose some other budget hotels. Avoid the hotel, opt it only if the location is the priority.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel and don't listen to other people's (rickshaw drivers etc) recommendation fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    4
    0
    7
See reviews for
3
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The condition of roof wall is not good, water soaking roof tops with many papdis. Condition of western style toilet seat is very dirty. Only its location is very good and also quality of food is good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

A good night's sleep is all we wanted.We changed rooms twice owing to the noise of busy traffic till late into the night.The hotel is surrounded by busy roads & there is not a moment of peace & quiet at anytime of the day or night.
Both rooms had the musty smell of damp rooms.Couldn't even use the bathroom since it smelt of fungus & algae.Mugs & buckets were worn out so much that I was worried of getting an infection if I used the bathrooms.
Worst of all,bed bugs made my life miserable through the night.We checked out the very next morning when we found a better hotel.Its not worth at all for the price they charge.
My only memories of the hotel-a bronchial attack due to old upholstery & red bites all over my body owing to the bugs!!

Room Tip: Ask for dry rooms with less noise from the busy traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed here with a friend after mistakenly taking the advice of a rick driver. I could handle the paper thin walls, overflowing toilet, shower that doesn't stop running, and lack of any basic amenity. However, the roaches all over the floor, a soiled bed sheet, vagrants that break into your room at night, and dishonest managers pushed Luciya over the top.

I can honestly say after a good deal of traveling all over the world that this is the worst lodging of any kind that I've ever had.

Avoid this "hotel" at all costs.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the less sanitary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

we took the advice of a rickshaw driver and stayed there. Never take the advice of such greedy beggars as they will do anything to get commission. We checked out the next day itself and stayed at hotel grand park which was far far better than this hell. Room service was so poor that we had to ask for two or three times to get remote for the tv and also for an extra bed sheet. Room were not at all good and the bath room also was poor. They charged us Rs.1100 per day. Never will i stay even it is for free.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

just about average hotel to stay for a day but not for nite, especially a big no-no with family. this hotel is okay if you want toc heck out city and not stay in the room. the staff is ok not gr8 . the hotel stinks to some extent and batroom are horrible .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

We landed in Bangalore early in morning by bus and had to get to a place to fresh up, dump our luggage and get on hectic schedule of driving out of Bangalore and landing back late night. Unfortunately, we took the advise from the Rick driver and landed here. This is the worst hotel i have ever been to, stinking place, horrible service. STAY AWAY. Next day early morning we checked in Suntrupti. It is near the MTR 1924 restaurant, Majestic area. Good place recommended budget hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Luciya International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luciya International

Address: #6 OTC Road Near Corporation Office, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560002, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #469 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luciya International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.