We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fortune Park JP Celestial

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fortune Park JP Celestial to your Saves list
Fortune Park JP Celestial
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5/43 Race Course Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560009, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in August 2013 and found it to be great value for money. The rooms are a tad old and hence furnitures are a bit worn out, but the service quality more than makes up for it. Staff is awesomely helpful and friendly. Food is the best you can find. An overall satisfying experience.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. I am glad to learn that you are happy with our services while taking note of your observations about the product. We are in the process of upgarding the same and you would notice the difference on your future visits. I look forward to receiving you back at the hotel.

Regards
Sanjay Pant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    99
    45
    10
    10
See reviews for
31
11
21
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel gives you a five star property experience at not a very highly priced hotel. The hotel is crowded on weekdays but can get a good rate during the weekends. The Rooms are brilliant with excellent service!

Room Tip: If you are a couple chose a Suite room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to learn that you are happy with our product and services. I look forward to receiving you back at the hotel.

Regards
Sanjay Pant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I am regular guest at this hotel and I vouch that this property is worth staying. For me this is my second home and I am very comfortable with the staff. The rooms are very spacious and neat.The bathrooms are large with neat and clean toilets. The best I like about this Hotel is the spread of Breakfast they serve. Overall I recommend this hotel as one of the finest in the category in Bangalore.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Sir,
Greetings from Fortune Park JP Celestial!
Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am elated to note that you have been happy and appreciative of our services and product during the course of your stays. I look forward to receiving you back at the hotel.

Regards
Sanjay Pant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed recently for 3 nights in JP celestial with family from 9th to 12th Dec 2013. We travelled to Mysore JP Palace & bangalore to JP celestial. JP palace at Mysore was excellent with nice hospitality as against JP celestial where we had problems right from the time we entered. staff (floor manager & assistants) were extremely arrogant & lack complete guest hospitality. we had to wait at reception close to an hour (even without asking for water at reception) and could get the room only after GM came in. Rooms were dirty and stinking. Bathrooms were very bad with no cleanliness, stains and with stinking. we had to change room twice but the same experience. staff was untrained & arrogant throughout. I even complained at MakeMyTrip from where i booked this hotel after staying for 1 day out of 3 days booked but they said hotel is not allowing to cancel. Height was floor manager was asking to pay us for both standard & club room as we wanted to change the room based on the condition. overall terrible & horrified experience and not worth to stay at all. Completely disappointed with Fortune administartion & lack of attention. you can select this hotel only if you want to waste your money & precious holiday experience!! Height of all is that they didnt even offer a feedback form when leaving. There are many good options in bangalore & this hotle SHOULD BE AVOIDED!!

Room Tip: Club rooms are pathetic so better not to comment for standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have been a patron of the Fortune group for a long time, as I believe that this is arguably the best 'value for money ' hotel chain in India, and my experience at the Fortune JP Celestial has made me believe more on this theory of mine -- Large, well-appointed rooms, decent bathroom with all amenities , excellent breakfast spread, courteous and friendly staffs, good service, 6 hours complimentary wi fi ( we stayed in Fortune Club room) and everything else a traveller can expect. Food prices are a bit on the higher side, but that does not reduce any star for the hotel. All in all, a perfect choice for ' just above the budget' traveller. Special thanks to Poornima on the front desk, for her hearty co-operation .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Dr Mandal,

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. I am elated happy to learn that you had a comfortable and enjoyable experience at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you at the hotel on your next visit to Bangalore.

Regards
Sanjay Pant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I was on this hotel in first week of December, 2013 while on a business trip, I was with my spouse. The hotel is located in a central location in Bangalore. The hotel rooms are of average size with small bathrooms. The bathroom was not clean enough and the toiletries were insufficient. The towels provided were not clean and heavily scented to prevent any bad smell. The staff needs a lot of training, as they were not prompt enough. The room service was poor, I had to ask them several times a day, to get the room cleaned once in a day. Coming to the restaurant, the food was spicy and the same food was repeated over the day. The reception area and Reception staff were nice. The only solace. They claim to be a 4-star property, but it is not. Will I stay there again ? No way.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor.I have taken note of the concerns raised by you and will take it up on a priority basis. We were also attempting to establish contact with you based the details provided by you in order to get a first hand account of your experience. I request you to share your contact details with us . Please treat this experience in isolation and give us an opportunity to be of service in future in order to demonstrate the difference.

Regards
Sanjay Pant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great location in the centre of the city but away from the madness of MG Road (not too far either). Amazing staff - they have kept the dinner going beyond 11pm once when my flight got delayed, always accomodated checkout/other requests. I have also held conferences there which went like clockwork. Good gym/other facilities, buffet dinner/breakfast with a wide variety of delicious food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPJPC, General Manager at Fortune Park JP Celestial, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to learn that you are happy with our product and services. I look forward to receiving you back at the hotel.
Regards
Sanjay Pant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fortune Park JP Celestial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Park JP Celestial

Address: 5/43 Race Course Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune Park JP Celestial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 4 Star hotel with modern facilities at the heart of the city next to Race Course Road and within easy access to the central business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fortune Park JP Celestial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortune Park JP Celestial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.