We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good no frills hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sri Lakshmi Comforts

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bangalore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sri Lakshmi Comforts
#117 M.G. Road | Anil Kumble Circle | Near Kumble Circle, Next to LIC, Bangalore 560001, India (Richmond Town)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 551 hotels in Bangalore
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good no frills hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Located off MG Road, the room i stayed in was quiet and comfortable. Room was very basic, had a tv. Hotel staff there were friendly and very helpful and rushed to carry our bags when we arrived and left. Also very informative, they helped us in directions to places. Never eaten in their restaurant so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Mattson,
Warm greetings from Staff and Management of Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore.
Thank you for posting this crisp and brief review about establishment. We are happy to learn that your stay with us was comfortable, We look forward to seeing you again with us and hope you would relish South Indian Delicacies at our restaurants (2) .

With warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    42
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
26
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This budget hotel was in a great location and the staff was helpful and accommodating to our needs. We had an international package being shipped to the hotel and they kindly called us when it arrived. They were helpful with answering questions about touring the city and called a taxi for us when we were leaving for the airport. They have a popular restaurant serving lunch at an extremely reasonable with decent food. You will find many locals dining here during lunch hours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear mlchestney,

Hearty greetings from Management and Staff of Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your time for posting this positive review.

About your comment "They have a popular restaurant serving lunch at an extremely reasonable with decent food. You will find many locals dining here during lunch hours" we would like to say that apart form lunch we also serve South Indian Vegetarian delicacies which we recommend you to try next time. As these restaurant (2) are very popular in the locality for economical South Indian Vegetarian food it will be generally crowded during lunch hours by people from nearby offices.
Hope to see you again with us during your next visit to Bangalore...

With warm regards,
Raghavendra Karanth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This place is tucked away inside a lane on MG Road behind the LIC building so is not very visible, but surely is the amongst the best budget places to stay in the most happening part of the city. Stayed here last weekend, nice clean rooms and bathrooms, with very polite front desk staff. Could not experience the attached vegetarian restaurant as it is closed on Sundays, but there are plenty of places around to eat if you end up there on a Sunday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear P G,
Greetings from Sri Laksmi Comforts, Bangalore. We would like to thank you for your precise, informative and positive review.
As mentioned in the review the lodging is slightly tucked in behind LIC building (2 buildings further).
We are disappointed to know that you were not able to relish food in our vegetarian restaurant as we are closed on Sundays. But as you have mentioned " there are plenty of places around to eat if you end up there on a Sunday" or after 7.30 P.M (closing time of our restaurant).
We wish you will visit us again during your next visit to Bangalore and would not miss a visit to our restaurant then....

With warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have got services better than our expectation.We have got all services in one place.We have got excellent accomodation ,good restaurant and excellent travel desk for sightseeing tour at very economical cost. My family and Relative have travelled Bangalore after having Balaji Darshan at Tirupati on 2nd week of May 2013 for city sightseeing tour.We were 8 person including one child.We have seen excellent review on tripadvisor and we have booked 2 rooms with extra bed in the hotel by sending email and telephonic conversation one month in advance.Hotel management have not taken any advance while booking.We have also requested them to book Innova for city tour.When we went to hotel ,we have found room services was excellent and they have got inhouse restaurant which provides pure veg.snacks and meals which was good and cheap.The restaurant provides snacks and meal till evening upto limited time.The hotel is located at best area at M.G.Road and we got rooms at very economical cost.The hotel owner and manager is very cooperative and capable and he provides good guidance. .We wanted to book KSTDC half day tour but we have changed our plan and decided to book AC innova on first day also.Hotel owner and manager have booked the AC innova with good driver after our meeting with him within few minutes.The services of AC innova was very good and economical.The driver was very punctual and knows Hindi language and have knowledge of sightseeing places,restaurant and shopping centre in Bangalore.On second day also we have visited sightseeing places and used the same vehicle to drop us at Bangalore city Junction to catch train for Mumbai.We have got hassle free and memorable tour in Bangalore . We start our tour in morning from Hotel and end our tour at hotel.At the end of tour everybody was satisfied and told me that Bangalore is very good city.Good hotel & Guide (e.g.Sri Lakshmi Comforts) creates good city for tourist. We will visit again in future.

Room Tip: Choose room no.1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Nitish,

Warm greetings to you and your family members from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We would like to thank you for your detailed positive review about our Lodging and Restaurant etc.,
It was our pleasure to know that you and your family members had a comfortable and enjoyable experience with us and Bangalore as a whole.
Incidentally, Owing to good positive reviews by our valued guests like you regularly at Tripadvisor, Sri Lakshmi Comforts has got Certificate of Excellent award for years 2011 and 2013 by Tripadvisor.
The management and staff always derives pleasure in hosting nice guests like you.
We wish to see you and your family with us again during your next visit to Bangalore.

With warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

If bread and breakfast is all that you are looking for then this is the place to be. SUper cheap and clean rooms on MG road with all modern facilities and walking distance to cubbon park etc. this is just perfect for travllers who spend mpst of teh day exploring the city and need a place to rest for the night. Stayed for 5 night split over 3 nights on the way through bangalore and 2 nights on my return journey. Accomodated us on the larger suite on the 4th floor for the return journey. Great guys. Non botrusive, amazingly fast service and efficient. Will stay here again

Room Tip: Car parking is virtually on the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Prasanna K,
Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. On the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable time in posting this review. We are happy to know that you were comfortable and happy during your stay with us.
You have rightly pointed out that the service is non obstructive but fast and efficient. The management does not try to promote any other products/services etc., However, on request by our guests will try to provide the required services like taxi, directions to places, print/scan etc.,
You are also right in pointing about car parking on road. As you may be aware most the business establishments in this area has the same issue as this is Central Business District and land is a scarce commodity here.
We look forward to seeing you again with us during your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Before going to Bangalore i went through Trip Advisor to check which Hotel i should stay in.
Well after looking at all hotels and their rates , i decided to stay at Sri Lakshmi Comforts which is situated in the best area M.G.Road.
It is 5 minutes walking distance from Hard Rock Cafe , Metro Station , Shopping and lots of road side food stalls.
I had made the booking by sending them a mail requesting to book a basic no AC room for 2 nights, for which they replied within 24 hours confirming that they will have the room blocked and no payment was required which was a surprise for me specially when any hotel would first secure a mode of payment.
I Checked In at 9am and my room was ready and even at check in they said to pay at check out no deposit no security NOTHING.
Had breakfast which was really good and then went to my room which was small had a single bed but room and bathroom very clean and basic amienities available.
Would definitely suggest anyone going to Bangalore to stay there .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear sachin,

Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We appreciate your time for posting this nice review of our lodging. We also would like to thank all other guests for posting useful information about our hotel and helping other guests on tripadvisor.

With respect to your interesting observation "I Checked In at 9am and my room was ready and even at check in they said to pay at check out no deposit no security NOTHING. " , Management would like to add:

We trust and respect our guests as majority of them do check in after booking over internet (without any advance collected by us) or inform us well in advance if they change their tour plan.

In few rare occasions, due to overwhelming positive reviews in tripadvisor by fine guests like you, some guests who seek more luxurious accommodation (4 or 5 Star) end up at our budget accommodation.

Therefore, to avoid any embarrassment or inconvenience to our guests, they are provided an opportunity to see the room before check in and make the payment afterwards.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed food at our restaurant .
Thanks for your recommendation of our lodging and wish to see you with us during your next visit to Bangalore.

With warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I'd travelled to Bangalore for business-leisure in April 2013. I was told that since auto's in Bangalore are exorbitant and almost everyone has two wheelers, I intended to stay somewhere close to MG Road which is centrally located.
Sri Lakshmi Comforts is brilliantly located bang on MG Road, right opposite the MG Road Metro Station. With Brigade Road a two minute walk away, there are several eateries, pubs, etc around.
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and provided help with directions and the like throughout the way.
Only minus was that I noticed that my room wasn't cleaned throughout the three days that I stayed there. I suppose that was because I didn't ask them to, etc. But in anycase, it would've been ideal if fresh towels-soaps be provided everyday.
But I'm definitely not complaining. Sri Lakshmi Comforts provides excellent value for money and is definitely worth every penny.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Rohit A,
We appreciate your time for writing this wonderful review. We are overwhelmed by all the positive things you have mentioned about us.
In all the detailed review would be a great help to potential new guests, in our opinion. In general all the rooms are cleaned daily and fresh towels are replaced. However, some guests prefer their rooms cleaned only on demand and not to be disturbed for routine cleaning etc., There could be some communication error in this regard from our supervisor to maintenance staff. We regret for the inconvenience caused and ensure that this would not repeat.
Again the management and staff thank you for your review in general and the last para in particular which reads as " But I'm definitely not complaining. Sri Lakshmi Comforts provides excellent value for money and is definitely worth every penny."
It is always a pleasure to have fine guests like you among us and to hope to see you back with us during your next visit to Bangalore.

With Warm regards,
Shashidhar Karanth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sri Lakshmi Comforts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Lakshmi Comforts

Address: #117 M.G. Road | Anil Kumble Circle | Near Kumble Circle, Next to LIC, Bangalore 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Bangalore
#28 Family Hotel in Bangalore
#62 Business Hotel in Bangalore
Also Known As:
Sri Lakshmi Comforts Hotel Bangalore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sri Lakshmi Comforts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sri Lakshmi Comforts to your Saves list