We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadel Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Citadel Hotel to your Saves list
Citadel Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   41, Sheshadri Road | Anand Rao Circle, Adjacent to Axis Bank, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560009, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Heredia, Costa Rica
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel for two months and it was an incredible experience. Each and every one of the employees of the Hotel treated us beyond any expectation. Great rooms; very clean and spacious, incredible food and good location. Incredible place to stay if you visit Bangalore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    29
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
6
4
5
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Male
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed for 4 night in September on the name of Fern its totally not a star hotel don't go on the name, restaurant is disaster buffet for breakfast is worse no service. no egg station if we asked for masala dosa there is no masala dosa. Swimming pool is dirty no cleaning at all you will not gate a single bath towel and no shower room. Room was neat and clean room cleaning is good housekeeping is very good. IF u are looking for neat and clean room only then it will be good choice but only good room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stay at Citadel whenever I visit Bangalore, typincally once a quarter. Good place with clean and spacious rooms, excellent food and very good location. All in all, very good option for Bangalore stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have always been choosing hotels at Yelahanka or Electronics City in Bangalore everytime. I visit Bangalore often and my customers are located close to electronics city.

I checked into the hotel on a Monday evening. Like my earlier bookings, I have made a direct reservation with them.I liked the hotel for following reasons

1. its 24 hr check-in unlike many counterpart business hotels that charge on 12Noon check-in basis.Thats a very good value to anybody
2. Proximity to Railway Station and Majestic bus terminal
3. In the middle of city where several hotels (fortune to mention), restaurants and shopping options
4. Decent room with quick service

I had good sleep comfort courtesy to a hectic working day. The breakfast on day one was very crowded there was conference going in the Banquets. Barely I managed to get a seat for me and my colleague. It was indeed a let down after a pleast night of sleep. Breakfast has more south Indian spread with negligible fruit options. Fruit juices were best to ignore. Ambience was ok and more rrom for improvements.

I had proceeded to work hiring a taxi from the travel desk. They offered me a Ritz with best possible price. I travelled almost 100KM over 13 hrs but eneded up paying just INR1900 way less compared to those of AVIS/Orix

After returning from work, I chose to not to dine at the hotel as I didn't like the restaurant. I proceeded to neghbouring Fortune hotel. Nice shopping place near by and price of the room are good attractions. Room is decent in size with modern interiors. Hot water facility could improve in a relatively cooler city like Bangalore

Though it was very affordable 3-star hotel, I was wrong to carry even larger expectations as this hotel belongs to The Fern group. I was not at fault as I had an imressive dining at The Fern Meluha, Powai, Mumbai.

Overall, value for money place for your business trip. I will opt to stay back in the hotel with plan to have breakfast at the neighboring hotel.........

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed for a couple of days on work. Found this hotel fairly decent. The room was clean and the food was decent too. Very centrally located. Would recommend this hotel for someone looking to stay for a day or 2, at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Not a very good experience staying at the Citadel. It was a brief stay of 1 day.
I had checked in early morning at around 5.30. Found the room to be good and was really anticipating a good enjoyable experience. However the thought vanished as soon as I saw the bathroom. It was very small and was not at all looking luxurious.
The breakfast was good and tasteful, however the spread could have been more.
The real worst point was the courtesy. The hotel has a 24 hour check out time. Since I had checked in at 5.30 AM, I had requested for an extention of 2 hrs for check out i.e 7.30 AM, but the hotel staff didnt allow that and said that any stay further than 6-6.15 would attract the charges for the next day too. So left with no option, i checked out at 6 AM in the morning and waited in the Hotel lobby till 7.30-8 AM till my colleague came to pick me up.
I am planning not to stay there on my next visits.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Well, the hotel can be termed as a good hotel on absolute scale but will need to call it an average hotel only when compared to other hotels in the city specially in the gandhinagar, race course road, Anand Rao Circle area. The food quality should be enhanced slightly, and the staff behaviour can also be upgraded a notch.

Otherwise an excellent hotel to be in with great location, room quality, sleep quality advantage.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadel Hotel

Address: 41, Sheshadri Road | Anand Rao Circle, Adjacent to Axis Bank, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a Five star property with budgets for three star Guests.111 Rooms (Standard, Deluxe & Suite)and having Best Banqueting Facilities with 9 Banquet Halls - Mini Theater, Swimming Pool, Health Spa & Beauty Parlor.Located in the commercial heartland of Bangalore City at Anand Rao Circle, the Citadel is extremely close to the Bangalore City Railway Station & 45 minutes drive from International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Citadel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadel Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.