We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Security is a major concern” 1 of 5 stars
Review of JP Cordial

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added JP Cordial to your Saves list
JP Cordial
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68,68/1 S C Road | Near Anand Rao Circle, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560009, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #256 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Security is a major concern”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I visit Bangalore for business reasons and have stayed at Hotel JP Cordial as well as Hotel Fortune Park JP Celestial in Bangalore. During one such stay at Hotel JP Cordial during December 2012, my wallet containing Rs.3000 and my new Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 (Tablet Cell phone) costing Rs.19,300 got stolen by an intruder coming through the window whilst I was asleep. In addition to the financial loss incurred, the loss of my PAN Card, Credit Card, Driving Licence, Debit Cards and Vehicle Registration Card of my Car, amongst other things, has caused severe inconvenience, difficulty and irreparable damage due to the loss of valued business and personal contacts and information stored in the phone.

Words cannot express my distress and frustration at having undergone such a nightmarish experience. I have only had God to thank for escaping unhurt with no bodily harm which the intruder could have easily caused whilst I was asleep in the middle of the night. Five months have passed by and I have yet to receive any credible response or compensation from the hotel.

One may think it is a case of sour grapes but I just wish to highlight my experience if it is of any value to anyone. I am still coming to terms with the fact that an intruder could enter the hotel room in the middle of the night and walk away with valuables despite presence of security guards on duty and CCTV cameras. Whilst I am no expert to establish whether it was the job of any of the hotel staff or an outsider, I can only express my highest fear on the sheer negligence and absolute lack of much needed security measures in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
10
6
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We checked in rather late after a long day of travelling. The first room ...there was a leak in the bathroom sink pipe. Customer service changed our room after a long wait. Unfortunately, the air condition did not work in that room and the room after that. The 4th room was not very clean ..... also had bugs. But the ac worked.
The receptionists at the front desk were extremely unfriendly and non responsive. Our tour package was completely paid for and they insisted we did not pay. Fortunately I had a copy of the receipt and overcame that problem.
Please do your research before staying at this over rated, terriblfe hotel

Room Tip: Make sure you make extra copies of your hotel vouchers. Or...you might have day light robbery
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is a good place to stay for people looking a medium budget hotel near Railway Station/Bus Stand.Restaurent's food quality is good with reasonable price.24 hour check out policy is customer friendly and one can walk to Railway Station or Bus stand Majestic.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAGPUR
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in hotel for two nights.Ambience is good.Location is excellent .It is very near to wholesale cloth and saree market.Food was good and tasty and samtous.Hotel is clean.Staff is cooperative .There is 24 hours check in.Rooms are spacious .Stayed with my family.Overall a good experience .

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

After a hectic trip from Mysore landed at the Bangalore City Railway station with no auto-rickshaw's to go to this hotel. Rather no one seem to know the place but thanks to my GPS, was able to locate it.
Very near to the railway station, I chose this via hotel booking site, since I had an early morning flight to catch so guessed that near the station will allow me an hour of extra sleep.

The reception was dark, with a noisy guest already clambering for his bill. The front desk was manned by a dreary looking boy, out of college who seemed to be endlessly talking on the phone. I had to wait for more than 20 minutes to check-in. The front desk did not ask for any I D proof and a bell boy actually made all the entries. Rather he seemed to be in command rather than the manager (so called).

The room was very average, noisy and window overlooked at ram-shackled building. I was told that the room is deluxe - whatever that meant. The good thing there was hot water and a good soap, clean bed and linen.

The room service order took ages, bad food, incomplete serving and the guy who got it in seemed very confused. I asked for pepper which was missing in the tray and after my meal 30 minutes later the pepper arrived. Apparently the guy had forgotten the room number. The food was bad and tasteless, oily with half cooked spices. The dessert was really bad. Therefore did not take the chances with the breakfast.

The hotel was noisy, had a very uncomfortable sleep with noisy and loud patrons / guests stomping all night outside the corridor.

My experience was very bad, and though price for the hotel is low, not a great place to be in. I mistook the hotel for the JP - Fortune (run by ITC) which are usually good business hotels.

Room Tip: There are better hotels a kilometer ahead - like solitaire and a JP Fortune. Try them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

The GM - Mr. Srinivasan and Mr. Husain - F&B Manager are gems in the hospitality industry. They made me and my family so comfortable and homely. We had an excellent stay at the hotel and although Mr. Raju at the front desk created a minor billing issue at the end, the stay was still very enjoyable. Also, the food and service was excellent!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

I have stayed at JP Cordial for about two times till now, and I can say it is a worth stay for the amount spent. The location is good and we can reach prime places with ease. The cleanliness is okay and the room service was quick. Restaurant offers value food which is not costly. Complimentary breakfast is good.

All I can say is its a good budget stay with greater comfort. I will recommend it to any one who is looking for a hotel in that location.

Room Tip: Any room is okay but stay away from first floor as it has conference halls where events takes place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JP Cordial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JP Cordial

Address: 68,68/1 S C Road | Near Anand Rao Circle, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560009, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 558 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — JP Cordial 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your JP Cordial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JP Cordial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.