We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly TRANQUIL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shilton Tranquil

Shilton Tranquil
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Shilton Tranquil to your Saves list
Shilton Tranquil
#32, Aga Abbas Ali Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560042, India (Ulsoor)   |  
Hotel amenities
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Truly TRANQUIL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

An extremely comfortable stay in a great location. After a long 12 hours drive i was overwhelmed by the coziness of the bed and the room was very well maintained. The breakfast too was excellent. The rooms had a nice sit out, perfect to laze and enjoy your cup of Tea / Coffee. Very courteous and helpful staff.
Overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
2
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have been to this hotel a couple of times during my business visit. The hotel is just ideal for my business visit. The location of the hotel is great with good restaurants and shopping malls in walk able distances. The room was fantastic a great value for money. The hotel is pretty clean and well maintained. They provide hair dryer and iron and iron board in the room. They have minibar in room but no alcoholic beverages. If you need drink, you might have to go and purchase. Comfortable and mindfully designed rooms.

The staff are courteous. Kudos to them. They just live up to the expectations. Right from the security to the House keeping. Special mention to the middle aged room service staff (forgot the name). Always smiling and very courteous.

The breakfast is pretty decent for a budget hotel and its served on time. The do not have a restaurant, but they have room service menu (tied up with a local restaurant).

The only suggestion is that if they have some signage at the road it would be great, since it is in a lane its a bit difficult for the cab driver to find the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

A good place to stay in the heart of Bangalore. Very well priced and comfortable. if you are looking for drinks then they have to go out and buy them for you but they are happy to do that. Mini bar only has soft drinks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We recently stayed at this wonderful hotel for our Valentines week gateaway and what a great choice it was. Picked up from the airport as requested, checked in earlier so were provided with a refresher room until our rooms were ready. Breakfast delievered within minutes before transfered to our room.
Very fortunate to get the top floor room which opened up to a great balcony with a swing and sun bathing deck chairs.
Room was very clean, tidy and spacious with modern furniture and bathroom. Bed was very comfortable and TV listing to help you guide away.
The staff make up this hotel and congrats to all concerened. Never a problem to help and advise and always delivered with a lovely smile. You guys ROCK!!
Surprise flowers for my wife were of great quality, fresh and timely delivered on arrival and on the Valentine's Day. Great job!!!
We had our breakfast in the balcony each morning and listened to the birds singing away and the minor local traffic bustling.
Great location to pop into MG Road, Brigade or Commercial St and hotels nearby The Park for night clubs.
Excellent restaurants nearby their sister hotel, Shilton Suites. Japanese, Thai and Keralam. But the best budget ones are just few steps further up the road.
Food can be ordered inhouse too and have a great selection to cater for all.
Had a fantastic time and look forward to staying there again. Thank you Shilton!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I recently had a chance to stay at "Shilton Tranquil" Bangalore which had always been in our discussion at office whenever we plan our Business trip to Bangalore, the comments passed by colleagues about their experience at Shilton is what kept me looking forward for an opportunity. Now let me share my experience Well Furnished & Neat Front Desk, yes all hotels have a wow front desk but the difference makers are the Front Desk staff, Rooms though not so big but big enough to serve the purpose, well planned and innovative interiors and placement of amenities, Neat and clean maintained makes us to feel as if we are the first occupants of the room, Good room service. Food joint missing but thay are in tie up with good Restaurants in and around MG Road trust me you can get any kind of food as per your preference through room service.
Silly, but I found the channel list print out lying on the table under the TV remote which I appreciate, at most of the hotels discovering our favourite channel is a tiring job. A small Example that shows their customer centricity.
One thing what made me to write are the employees of Shilton who take care of the customers really well without expecting anything in return I mean it…
Hats off to Shilton Employees you are rocking, not the building but you are the real Assets.
Finally if you’re a person looking for descent place well connected to attractions this is surely yours!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed multiple times in the hotel...nice rooms with good food and hospitality...the hotel is conveniently located in the center of the city....I recommend the hotel in case you want to stay for multiple business trips....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

It's a boutique hotel in a quiet neighbourhood, though finding it the first time can be a little difficult. Just ask for the Gurudwara near Ulsoor Lake or HCL on Ulsoor Road and you'd be as close enough to find it.

The rooms are spacious, and amenities reasonably good with in-room tea/coffee, refrigerator and very comfortable sleeping. The bathroom is spacious with all amenities and a shower cubicle. Getting hot water in the early morning though can be a little time consuming - just let the front desk know 30 mins in advance if you need to catch an early flight.

They don't have an inhouse restaurant though the staff is quick and courteous and are happy to bring in food from 2-3 enlisted restaurants with a choice of Chinese, Indian and Continental food. The front desk and bell staff try to please in every way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shilton Tranquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilton Tranquil

Address: #32, Aga Abbas Ali Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560042, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Hotel, offers 20 rooms with luxurious and modern interiors, centrally located within easy access to MG Road and the surrounding areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Shilton Tranquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilton Tranquil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.