We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Veg only restaurant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Time Traveller

Time Traveller
Sai Vishram 144 - C/1, Kirloskar Road | Bommasandra Industrial Estate Hebbagodi, Electronic City, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560099, India
080-40400400
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Time Traveller Sai Vishram
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Veg only restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great for Veggie lovers. Only veg food on the menu and the variety for the lunch buffet is amazing! the staff is courteous and quick to respond to what customers needs. Ambience is great too.. Overall, probably the best 'Veg only' restaurant in Bangalore..

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    47
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Veg. Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

If you are vegetarian and want to have variety of food within budget with excellent atmosphere then it is this restaurant in bangalore. May be far for people from main city but still worth travelling for it.
I like the quality of service and it is very well maintained. Food wise it is good and buffet is having lots of options.
Note -It is pure veg restaurant, even they do not allow to cut cake from outside. You can get pure veg cake in restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“As usual excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Time traveller never dissappoints me. Always impressed by the veg varieties. So far not given me a single chance to complaint. Thanks to all the people involved with the restaurant. Keep up the good job. I always recommend this to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Now called Sai Vishram erstwhile called E-Inn. I would say the food was just great when it was e-Inn but lost its quality once it became Sai Vishram. Not sure if it was a change in management or change in cook but i like the E-Inn times more than the current state. This was one of my #1 places to go during weekend but now I don't go that frequently. Their spread is just great and it is a delight to vegetarians but somehow i feel the taste & quality has reduced now. Management needs to look into the changes and get it back to the e-inn state.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E-inn B, General Manager at Time Traveller, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Greetings from Sai Vishram!!!!
Thank you very much for sharing your views on our restaurant " Time Traveller" on Trip Advisor. Your feed back on our quality of food and services is very important to us to enable us to continuously improve our standards to guest's satisfaction
Although we have renamed our hotel to Sai Vishram from the earlier e-inn our commitment and efforts to serve our guests with top quality dishes and service has not diluted. However with due respects to your observation we assure you that your next visit to Time Traveller will be more delectable and memorable.
We look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of our best services at all times.
Warm regards
Nitin Phadnis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
“Food Served With Love and Care”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Time Traveler is the right place to lavish time with your loved ones to enjoy the best veggies under the sky. The best thing about the restaurant is that they always run a extra mile to serve food which is off the menu. Hats off to selvaraj and his team including Somashekar and all his caring team. Keep up the good work and cherish the customers all the while

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time Traveller also viewed

Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
 
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
Bengaluru (Bangalore), Karnataka
 

Been to Time Traveller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Time Traveller, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.