We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best properties in Bengaluru” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Mercure Bangalore

Save Saved
You added Grand Mercure Bangalore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Mercure Bangalore
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12th Main, 3rd Block | Koramangala, Bangalore 560034, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Extended Stay Package
Ranked #36 of 551 hotels in Bangalore
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“one of the best properties in Bengaluru”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Grand Mercure in Koramangala, Bengaluru is ideally located for a business traveller. the location is quite, rooms are comfortable and trendy. although small, it has to be one of the best properties in Bengaluru!! true value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMB-Team, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Hello Yaksh2k from Mumbai.

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review and your support of Grand Mercure Bangalore.

I am very delighted that you have bestowed upon us as 'one of the best properties in Bengaluru'. It truly an honor to receive such a wonderful compliment.

It is a pleasure knowing that you had a memorable stay with us and appreciated the great location of the property.

Thank you once again for your support & we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Till then, you have our best wishes.

Cheers,
Hament Rai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    89
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
16
21
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chickster78
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

I visited this hotel on a business trip in september.

Staff
The staff can not do enough for you. They are all very polite and well mannered. Sometimes the service can be a little over bearing at the by the blue restaurant.

Rooms
Very modern, I stayed in a studio. Comfortable kingsize bed, flat screen TV, loads of storage space, amazing shower, hairdryer, small kitchen, fridge, WIFI. Room cleaned to high standard. Only concern was the noise on flushing the toilet!

Food
Breakfast Buffet has loads of choice, toast, sausages, beans, bacon, fruit, omelette, waffles, pancakes, loads of juices, loads of coffee or tea and my favourite Milkshake!!
Dinner at the 12th main was good, buffet has all different curries, salad, pasta and pizza to order and loads of very pretty and tasty desserts.

Extras
Laundry service very good, dropped the laundry off at around 8am and this was back in the room in the neatest pile by 6pm.
Pool very nice, even if a little cold!! Gym was of average size.
I would recommend visiting UB city for dinner and shopping all very nice. If you want to do some local shopping go to commerical street. If you do want to visit a supermarket there is a Spar in the oasis mall only a 15 minute walk from the hotel.
Internet is £8 pounds a day which I though was a little expensive.

All in all a very enjoyable stay, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMB-Team, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, September 26, 2010
Dear Chickster78.

Thank you very much for your time on the wonderful review & your support of Grand Mercure Bangalore. Your kind compliments are well appreciated.

It is great knowing that you had a pleasant stay and happy to know that you liked your room as well as the food @ the restaurants too. Happy to know that you were satisfied with the laundry service too.

I have noted your comment on the flushing issue & it will be addressed.

Thank you once again for your support & look forward to seeing back soon.

Cheers,
Hament Rai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bhagalpur
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

yes,this hotel will offer you more than what you expect from it.i was there just to try for it but from now onward,i will love to recommend it to others and also,i will myself stay there comfortably.the hotel will provide you almost all the services at nominal rates,necessary in this era of inflation and depression.also,you will love the quality of the rooms and the nature of the surroundings.
the only problem that i experienced was that it is not a good place for business visits along with your boss and seniors because the level of the staff is poor.anyways,it is a must visit and hihly recommended for solo travelers.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Adityainc,
Apologies for the delayed response.
We thank you for your positive comments and have improved our services and trained our team members.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, England
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

Stayed here for 12 nights - no problems. Staff helpful. Rooms (I had a one-bedroom suite) clean and bright.
Food was good in the main restaurant - wide choice for breakfast and the buffet had reasonable quality food - Indian but also pasta and pizza.
One picky thing was that the plumbing was noisy - especially at night when the people above flush the toilet!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear David,

Greetings!!
Apologies for the delayed response.
We thank you for your positive impressions. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Mercure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

This hotel came as a nice suprise. Even though it is out of the way in an upmarket suburb, the location is a pleasant change from staying the noisy city centre.
The facilities and service at the Mecure Homestead were excellent.
The two resturants were good value for money and I did not have any problems when eating the food, including the cut fruit. The room service is also worth trying.
The rooms were well appointed and the beds were sooooo comfy. Compared to other Indian hotels we have stayed in the rooms were very spacious.
The staff went out of their way to be of assistance, especially when I had to make an unexpected trip to the hospital in the middle of the night.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Macb69,
Greetings!!
Apologies for the delayed response.
We thank you for sharing your positive feedback on hotel, rooms, beds, service and food. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

The hotel has a lot to offer in terms of facilities but service standards are not up to the mark. Even the up-keep of the room I stayed in was wanting. The toilet door got stuck and unfortunately I was in the toilet then. The bath area glass door was a task to open. Bits of the furniture looked dirty. I have stayed at other Homestead and Mercure properties, this not their best. However, there seems to be an intent to improve as the management took pains to try and resolve some of the problems i faced at the restaurant or in my room and the effort was genuine. This could be the only reason why I would consider returning. And yes, the fitness centre is compact but good. The pool looks lovely and the same can be said of the poolside restaurant and the spa. But if you have work in the MG road area, reaching there would be a long haul.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear SharifRangnekar,

Greetings!!
Apologies for the delayed response.
Thank you for taking out time and share your impressions with us. Our rooms and guest areas have undergone and complete refurbishment. we are sure you will feel the difference as we welcome you back in the near future.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2010

Nice place to stay... Koramangala is a good area. But this is not a Accor-quality hotel. i stayed only for four nights last week, but the experience didn't match my expectations.
On the positive side, the ambience and facilities are awesome. But the food options/quality, promptness of service, concern for guest delight are missing.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Kulkarniaa,

Greetings!!
Apologies for the delayed response.
We thank you for taking out time and sharing your impressions with us. We have revamped our menu with more variety and added a VIVA (health) option as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Mercure Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Bangalore

Address: 12th Main, 3rd Block | Koramangala, Bangalore 560034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 551 hotels in Bangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Bangalore 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Bangalore is located in the upmarket Koramangala area and only 5km from multinational companies and IT parks at the business district. Besides being located close to the city center, the hotel is only 45km from the airport. Highlights of this all-suite hotel are built-in kitchenettes and private balconies. First class facilities ranging from 24hrs In-Room Dining, WiFi, Gym, Pool, Spa, Travel Desk, Web corner, Restaurants and Bar makes the hotel ideal for business, leisure as well as extended stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Grand Mercure Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Mercure Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.