We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Mercure Bangalore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Mercure Bangalore to your Saves list
Grand Mercure Bangalore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12th Main, 3rd Block | Koramangala, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560034, India (Koramangala)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Offer- Long Stay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Prompt check in after a late night arrival. Hotel staff was very attentive. Quiet and clean rooms with good linens. Room was set up as a suite with separate seating area and small kitchen. would be good far a longer stay. Breakfast provided was good.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing a review about your experience at Grand Mercure Bangalore. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Your generous compliments have been shared with the entire team.

It was our pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us at Grand Mercure Bangalore look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    105
    27
    10
    7
See reviews for
40
20
23
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hildesheim, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great Hotel, very friendy and kind staff. Good gym and pool area. Service oriented staff. All in one a great hotel for your business stay in bangalore. All our company members are choosing this hotel since a long while.

Room Tip: Choose the 1 bedroom suite. Then you have the AC in a different room and can find a good sleep while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Borchers,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

We are pleased to know that you have appreciated the overall service, facilities and the professionalism of the staff, which will be shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Excellent and I hope to stay there again if I return. This is a very nice hotel with great amenities that allowed relaxing rest after hectic meetings. Hotel grounds and facilities offer many things to make you feel comfortable. The spa, workout room and pool are very nice although I do wish the pool was open later so it could be used after meetings, up to midnight.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Clark,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

It is heartening to note your appreciative comments on the hotel. We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

we have noted your feedback regarding the Spa timings however we have to close the Spa as per the local Government timing regulations.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon and thank you again for your patronage.

Kind Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi/London
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of the city in a residential area. The rooms are good and are of decent size with balconies. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The cafe serves some amazing South Indian delicacies and is reasonably priced. There are tons of restaurants in walking distance. Used the gym - well equipped and very clean. It is perfect for a business trip.

Room Tip: I was quite taken aback that breakfast wasn't included in my stay. I had booked the room using a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Grand Mercure Bangalore as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Bangalore and for taking the time to post your feedback.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your overall stay in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A converted apartment block which has all the comforts of a premium hotel yet with the space of a home. Most rooms are suites with well appointed kitchens. It is my preferred choice whenever I am in Bangalore, being close to the city centre yet in a quiet residential lane away from the noise of traffic.

Their thin crust pizzas are excellent and if you are there on a Thursday morning they do a mean huevos rancheros.

My only complaint is the lack of a bottle opener in the room, and that Mercure as a brand does not keep any hair conditioner among the amenities. That apart the service is exemplary and the product great value.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the portico have the best views ( peaceful and green)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We sincerely appreciate your feedback.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, our thin crust Pizza's and the huevos rancheros. I have shared your comments with my team so that we can strive to better ourselves for our guests.

We have noted your feedback regarding the bottle opener & will look at various options to have this placed in the room.

Thank you once again. Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismaning, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great location, residential area, very quiet and no disturbance at all. Very clean property. Great rooms, superb baths. excellent staff, very friendly, competent and service oriented. In walking distance restaurants available, medical stores and doctors too. Very good restaurant with great food and service. Very good swimming pool, unfortunately the Indians do not really use the pool. We had the swimming pool for ourselves. Rooms are spacious, kitchens in the suites are perfect. We will definitely go to this Hotel if we travel to Bangalore again. Our visit was in Dec, 2012 for 5 nights and we enjoyed staying here. We recommend this Hotel to everyone.

The only negative is that the windows can not be opened for fresh air in the bed rooms. But the balcony door can be opened for the air.

We had dinners in the restaurant.

Room Tip: The property is exactly the way you see them on the Hotels Homepage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Neel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Mercure Bangalore.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards, personalized service and facilities

We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have stayed here on two long business trips. The second was unexpected and I rang at 5.30am in the morning to check they had a room, turned up five minutes later after travelling for 22hrs and check in was a dream. They had all my details to hand I was in my room within ten minutes.

The rooms are light and airy, bed is soooooo comfortable and room service efficient. Food good. Any requests are attended to immediately, something which doesn't always happen in India! There was a problem with my laundry on one occasion which was immediately rectified and from then on the Laundry manager dealt with my laundry personally.
The staff are friendly and courteous without being over friendly. My only disappointment is there isnt a really comfy lounge to have a relaxing drink before dinner, but as I was always working this is a minor moan. I loved my stay and it made my business trips so much easier knowing I was coming back to Grand Mercure.

Room Tip: If you book in advance ask for a temple view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tejus J, General Manager at Grand Mercure Bangalore, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Amanda,

Thank you for your taking time to review your stay experience at Grand Mercure Bangalore.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our personalized service makes our guests feel comfortable & the feeling of "home away from home". I will share your comments with my team members which will serve as an encouragement.

I have noted your comments regarding the lounge for a drink & my Food & Beverage team is working on a small lounge area at the poolside restaurant.

Looking forward to welcome you once again.

Regards,
Tejus Jose
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Mercure Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Bangalore

Address: 12th Main, 3rd Block | Koramangala, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Koramangala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 571 Hotels in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Bangalore is located in the upmarket Koramangala area and only 5km from multinational companies and IT parks at the business district. Besides being located close to the city center, the hotel is only 45km from the airport. Highlights of this all-suite hotel are built-in kitchenettes and private balconies. First class facilities ranging from Princess Floor, 24hrs In-Room Dining, WiFi, Fitness Centre, Boutique, Swimming Pool, Spa, Travel Desk, Web corner, Restaurants and Bar makes the hotel ideal for business, leisure as well as extended stays. Several software companies are located in Koramangala and also it is home to many educational & medical institutions.The hotel is ideally located and easily accessible from business locations, notably Embassy Golf Links Domlur, Hosur Road, Electronics City, Sarjapur Outer Ring Road, Bannerghatta, Old Airport Road and MG Road at the center of Bangalore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Grand Mercure Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Mercure Bangalore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.